Casino Cruise failed to follow responsible gaming and self exclusion

RESOLVED
posted on February 9, 2015.

I opened an account yesterday not realising I had self excluded from another sister site of casino cruise. When I realised I contacted casinocruise and explained my situation expecting a refund of my deposits and my account to be closed. I received a very hostile email back saying I wouldn't be getting refunded (although they could see I'd self excluded from a sisiter site) and they didn't even close my account with cruisecasino, how poor!!!
I've also noted via askgamblers the following complaint that was resolved and have mentioned this but was basically told you've had your answer and that's that. I also asked for the full complaints procedure and was told you've contacted support and that it!!!
After I was done and considering contacting Maltese LMA I was researching the casino and came across the information on AskGamblers that this site is part of the Every Matrix group where I have self excluded
I registered with my personal information the same as the other site and used the exact same deposit card to make the deposits, however was still allowed to play and lose on the site.

As you can see with the case reported on Casino Floor (http:­//w­ww.a­sk­gam­ble­rs.c­om­/ca­sin­o-c­omp­lai­nts­/ca­sin­o-f­loo­r-c­onf­isc­ate­d-m­y-w­inn­ing­s-c­4226) they have used being "excluded" on other casinos on the license as a reason not to pay people out but are not following this same policy if people lose, which is a huge double standard.

There is even an email from Every Matrix legal department on that complaint that reads:

"Kindly be advised that our system has detected that you have registered multiple accounts on our network and that you have opted to self-exclude on another account/s.

As per our commitment to endorse responsible gaming, it is our policy that if you have self-excluded on an account on our network, you will also be excluded on all other accounts within the same network for the same self-exclusion period".

As you can see this is specifically against their own policies however they are selecting to use these clauses only when it suits them not to pay out winners. I have contacted Casino Cruise but they are not responding to my emails.

I hope that AskGamblers can assist with this issue before I proceed to the Malta/UK Gambling commissions. In this day and age it's pretty unbelievable that a software provider can't detect excluded persons using the same information and payment accounts on different operators.

Thanks for your help AskGamblers.

posted on February 11, 2015.

Please bear in mind comments made to other complainants by casino cruise when responding to other complaints as attached

posted on February 11, 2015.

And this comment also

posted on February 12, 2015.

Dear L666gem,
Please contact casino cruise support via email and mention its with regards to the Askgamblers forum complaint.

Casino Cruise will update the forum with the progress.

Thank you,

posted on February 12, 2015.

Email sent to support as requested I await the reply, however I have contacted support previously and got nowhere so i do wonder why Ive been advised to contact them again.

posted on February 12, 2015.

Email received this morning from Lloyd....
Makes no sense to me at all.
Confidentiality issues?????
See below.
Hi Gemma,
I just received this reply, it’s not concrete but just to show you it’s in progress and I will update you later with something more concrete:
Due to confidentiality issues with details related to the player and his/her complaint, this case is now been dealt with our legal department and you will inform him as soon as you hear from our lawyer.
Our legal counsel usually is fast so we should get an answer in the next 24-48 hours.
Thanks,
Lloyd

posted on February 12, 2015.

Dear Gemma,

I hope this email finds you well.

With regards to your concern I would like to emphasize again that Guts and casino Cruise are not operating on the same license.
Casino Guts and Casino Cruise are not sister companies. Casino Guts has its own license yet Casino Guts uses the EveryMatrix platform.
Please check both websites again.

In order to continue our communication on the forum, i would kindly ask you to sign the attached waiver.

Thank you,

Casino Cruise Support
[email protected]

I contacted support as lloyd stated and above was my reply!!!!

posted on February 12, 2015.

Dear Gemma,

We take the issue of problem gambling very seriously, and act to prevent any self-excluded client from wagering with our casino; such policy is reflected in the fact that if a punter self-excludes himself or herself from any online gambling website that operates under the same regulatory license under which Casino Cruise operates, he or she will also be self-excluded from the Casino Cruise website.

However, in your matter, you self-excluded yourself from the Guts online gambling website, which operates under certain Maltese, UK and Curacao online gambling regulatory licenses which are NOT the online gambling regulatory licenses under which the Casino Cruise online gambling website operates. Therefore, any self-exclusion filed with the Guts online gambling website is NOT communicated to Casino Cruise, nor should it be - as privacy and data protection issues are clearly at hand here. The mere fact that a punter self-excludes herself from a certain online gambling website does not mean that she self-excludes herself from all other online gambling websites in the world, regardless of the regulatory issues at hand. Clearly, if you self-exclude yourself from an online gambling website with a Spanish license, you cannot expect that such self-exclusion will be communicated to an online gambling website with an Italian license. The self-exclusion must be communicated per regulatory license, and where that does not happen, the online gambling website cannot, nor should it be expected to, act in accordance with such self-exclusion request.

Therefore, our decision in this matter stands, and we hope that the above explanation provides you clearer insight into the basis of our decision.

We wish you all the best,

Casino Cruise Support

posted on February 12, 2015.

Quite obviously getting nowhere here

Dear Gemma,

We take the issue of problem gambling very seriously, and act to prevent any self-excluded client from wagering with our casino; such policy is reflected in the fact that if a punter self-excludes himself or herself from any online gambling website that operates under the same regulatory license under which Casino Cruise operates, he or she will also be self-excluded from the Casino Cruise website.

However, in your matter, you self-excluded yourself from the Guts online gambling website, which operates under certain Maltese, UK and Curacao online gambling regulatory licenses which are NOT the online gambling regulatory licenses under which the Casino Cruise online gambling website operates. Therefore, any self-exclusion filed with the Guts online gambling website is NOT communicated to Casino Cruise, nor should it be - as privacy and data protection issues are clearly at hand here. The mere fact that a punter self-excludes herself from a certain online gambling website does not mean that she self-excludes herself from all other online gambling websites in the world, regardless of the regulatory issues at hand. Clearly, if you self-exclude yourself from an online gambling website with a Spanish license, you cannot expect that such self-exclusion will be communicated to an online gambling website with an Italian license. The self-exclusion must be communicated per regulatory license, and where that does not happen, the online gambling website cannot, nor should it be expected to, act in accordance with such self-exclusion request.

Therefore, our decision in this matter stands, and we hope that the above explanation provides you clearer insight into the basis of our decision.

We wish you all the best,

Casino Cruise Support

Thanks for the reply but you're obviously missing the point
1. I was asked to contact yourselves by Lloyd Apter in order to resolve my complaint on askgamblers
2. Just because I mentioned guts yourselves infact identified in previous email correspondence to myself that i had infact self excluded from an everymatrix platform thus i am most certainly entitled to my deposit back.
The fact that you are not listenning and just attempting to fob me off leaves me with no alternative to submit all evidence in these emails tomke a complaint formal to the uk gambling authority and malteses regulators as you quite obviously breached your licensing agreement.
Also can you please put a name to your email as ive noted you have failed to do so in the last 2 emails unlike previous.
Regards
G Gould

posted on February 12, 2015.

Doesnt explain how just because i mentionned guts. Yourselves casino cruise identified after "liasing with everymatrix" that i had infact self excluded with an everymatrix platform. Clutching at straws with the above reply i feel!!!!

posted on February 12, 2015.

Dear Gemma

Thank you for contacting customer support.

As I previously informed you, refund of deposit can take place only in the case of self exclusion due to gambling problem on another platform under the operation of EveryMatrix Ltd. We have been informed by EveryMatrix Ltd that you were self excluded on other platforms

Feel free to contact us at any time for any question that you might have. Our Casino Hosts will be more than glad to assist.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Emma
Casino Hostess
CasinoCruise Support

AskGamblers
posted on February 13, 2015.

Based on the explanations provided by EveryMatrix and Casino Cruise representatives as well as the above screenshots, it is obvious that Casino Cruise and Casino Guts are operating under different licenses. Basically, that means self-exclusion filed with the Guts online gambling website would not be communicated to Casino Cruise, so apparently, there is no way for Casino Cruise to know whether player was under the self-exclusion agreement at Guts. Therefore, we consider this case as closed and resolved in casino Cruise favor. We also remind player that further assistance regarding this case could be requested from MGA and/or UKGC.