Statusbet Casino - Stalling my €20,000 payment for over a week now

RESOLVED
posted on October 12, 2015.

On Wed 7th October I deposited a total of €16,500 (€14,000 via a Visa and €2,500 via a Mastercard).

The deposits were one after another (ie. after losing the previous one). After a run of good luck my balance was €20,000.

I requested €2,500 back to the MasterCard and the remaining €17,500 to the Visa.

The casino requested identity documents which were quickly verified. They informed me that withdraws are processed within 24 hours. This then changed to within 2 days.

Now they are saying that it could be at the end of this week!

So we've gone from 24 hours to 2 days to over a week!

I find this length of time completely unacceptable. I cannot fathom why the casino is constantly changing the timescales.

I feel that I am a victim of a scam here, and have grave concerns due to the large amounts involved. It doesn't help that the casino is being unfaithful by continually delaying payment of my funds and adjusting the timescales.

I see no reason why they cannot simply payout today, why do they have to wait a week when they clearly state that all withdraws are processed within 24 hours...

posted on October 13, 2015.

Hello,

There is absolutely no scam issue here, the issue is that the amount is relatively big so the payment processor (since we are not a banking institution) is double checking the whole procedure.
The payment will be made soon and there is no reason to feel uncomfortable.

Statusbet Support team

posted on October 14, 2015.

StatusBet have confirmed they have now paid out.

I apologize for opening this quite fast, but it would be more beneficial in future to state it could take over a week to withdraw funds over €3,000 rather than only display one set guideline.

I will update once the funds have been received.

posted on October 15, 2015.

My apologies. StatusBet have not informed me that they paid out, I mis-read the email.

The wait for them to confirm payment is still on-going and it getting ridiculous. They have also completely ignored my formal complaints and are not following their own complaints procedure (they've not provided my with a complaint reference number of the name of the person dealing with my complaint)

posted on October 15, 2015.

You still tell me by email and live chat, that it is your company who are doing checks etc.

You offer no reason for these checks, what they entail, or why they've been 8 days so far.

You refuse to follow your complaints procedure (going so far as to say I have the right to go to IBAS) and continually ignore my complaint.

Very poor form, very poor service. Very poor casino!

posted on October 15, 2015.

Just had an update.

StatusBet say the check procedure has finished, withdraws have been approved for release and that they will (most likely) be process tomorrow.

Therefore, they should hit my account early next week. I will report back then.

AskGamblers
posted on October 19, 2015.

@freesteve,

Any news? Thank you.

posted on October 19, 2015.

The casino informed me late on Friday that they were processed.

Now just waiting on it to hit my accounts then all good.

posted on October 20, 2015.

The payment has been processed and the client is paid.

posted on October 20, 2015.

As stated, i have not yet received the funds.

Which is rather odd considering my bank processes them within 24 hours...

I will continue to wait for payment.

posted on October 22, 2015.

I received €9,500 today (on the Visa) of the €20,000.

Now awaiting the the other €11,500 (€8,000 on Visa, €2,500 on MasterCard) to hit my accounts.

posted on October 23, 2015.

End of the week. Still have only been paid €9,500

Where is my other €10,500??

This is dragging on a lot now... What is happening?

posted on October 26, 2015.

Still not received the remaining €10,500.

Have asked the casino to trace the missing payments. They have stated they will get me the ARNs (which are fairly useless to me). They have not yet stated that they will actually trace the missing monies.

Have they even been sent, it seems fairly odd for them to go "missing"?!?

posted on October 26, 2015.

Casino has stated that the money has been returned to them, reasons unknown.

Waiting on the money to be resent. I have offered my bank account details as an alternative as I would assume it to be a technical glitch on their side that the money returned?

posted on October 26, 2015.

Despite having been told by email and here that my money we paid, they are telling me the remaining 10,500 is still pending...

Why lie to me and say they were paid when they were not.

Casino is blatantly stalling and continues to ignore questions as to why they have not been processed for weeks now! They just tell me to wait...

Very poor casino.

posted on October 27, 2015.

I note that the casino has stopped trading as of today...

I am still owed €10,500.

I feel like the casino has scammed me, purposefully not paid out the full amount and is now wondering off and closing shop.

Absolute disgrace!

AskGamblers
posted on November 10, 2015.

The complaint has been reopened upon player's request and we would like to give it one more chance for a successful resolution.

posted on November 10, 2015.

The casino paid out the remaining €10,500 on Friday 6th November.

I received them today on Tuesday 10th November.

I now have all my funds. Beware though, it took over a month for my money, and the casino lied to me several times about having paid the funds.

I'd avoid this casino with such practices, but at least I finally got paid! Better (very) late than never.

AskGamblers
posted on November 11, 2015.

Based on player's last comment, we consider this case as resolved and it is now officially closed.