Hotstripe Casino - Removed legitimate winnings with no reasons explained

UNRESOLVED
posted on October 20, 2015.

I had signed up and made a deposit at the casino to the value of 50EURO, I was welcomed with a nice sign up offer of 200%, from the site I saw the casino advertised it states that the bonus is cashable after wagering requirements are met which they state its 50x wagering. I was going really well playing for like a good couple hours with my balance going up and down from 1000 to 1500 then my balance got down to around 800-900 (the currency for the casino is EURO) was just about to click banking to request a withdrawal, But then what do I see. My balance drop down to 30 I just thought hold on this is not right where has all my money gone? GOT ME STUMPED. I contact support over numerous occasions and tried explaining to whom I was emailing at the time that I had met all wagering requirements and that they should have not taken my balance and that they are in the wrong and if I have to I will report them. The casino support person did not understand what I was saying or didn't want to anyways and jus kept thinking he was still in the right and that he states the promotion was not cashable well to be honest I didn't really understand what they were trying to say but yeah did not sound right to me at all, I had said to them if my balance does not be returned to my account they leave me no choice to report whats happened, they said go for it we have our lawyer to cover us. I still don't understand in why they took my 800-900 EURO currency and left me with nothing as I have met all wagering required. but they seem to believe I don't get to keep the balance even if wagering is required. I am happy to forward the emails if you would like me too that was all said between the affiliate customer support and myself.

I've also submitted an official violation report with another site called Gambling Grumbles/Gambling City they had a few back and forth emails but they stopped replying to Gambling Grumbles and ive also been locked out of my Casino Account now and the Casino has been put up as a negative report on Gambling City/Gambling Grumbles.

posted on October 22, 2015.

Player was playing with promo money and when they turned it over 50x with went to the $50 max as stated in the T&Cs.
Transaction attached from promo to cash as well at T&C's

posted on October 23, 2015.

Hi. No i was not playing with a no deposit bonus as uve posted in ur T&Cs picture. I couldnt see the T&Cs on ur pics like the ones ive posted? As there from Gambling Grumbles Steve Russo Report he had done. So therefore it goes to show straight up who is telling stories as obviously HOTSTRIPE CASINO DID NOT READ THEIR OWN T&CS CORRECTLY.. I had deposited then yes i do agree played it and as the casino T&Cs do state u wil play ur real credits first then ur bonus. Which i did. Then i had to wager 50×100 and well here im going to copy and paste the report from Gambling Grumbles Steve Russo Report. Also the Casino HotStripe had refused to even reply to them after one or two exchanged emails.
Hi,

A report on your dispute has been posted and can be seen at www.ga­mbl­ing­gru­mbl­es.com.

Should there be a material change in the situation, we will be happy to update the report.

Best,
Steve Russo
Manager, Gambling Grumbles

On Tue, Oct 6, 2015, at 10:48 PM, Steve Russo wrote:
Thank you for your reply but I am still confused about one point -- the definition of a "no deposit bonus".

Your T&Cs read as follows:

(THEN HE POSTED THE T&CS IN BLACK AS IVE DONE IN THE PICS BELOW)


As Mr. Celik deposited 50 Euros and received a 200% bonus, how is this considered a no deposit bonus?

Moreover, if it was a no deposit bonus, according to the above T&Cs he would have been required to wager the 100 times the amount of the bonus, which would have been 20,000 Euros. Instead, he was only required to wager 10,000 Euros.

On the other hand, if this was considered a purchase deposit bonus, he would have been restricted to withdrawing 6 times the amount of his purchase which would have meant 300 Euros, not 50 Euros.

Best,
Steve Russo


On Tue, Oct 6, 2015, at 10:02 PM, Affiliates - Hotstripe wrote:
You are correct
Deposited money which is Deemed “cash" is always spend first on bets then T&C’s link attached
https:­//w­ww.h­ot­str­ipe­cas­ino.co­m/en/

8.7 talks about received “free money/bonuses”



[email protected]
200% Match on First Deposit 150% Match on Second Deposit


On Oct 6, 2015, at 10:51 AM, Steve Russo wrote:

Hi,

Thank you for your quick reply.

If I understand it correctly, the player deposited 50 Euros (which, presumably, was the first money bet and the first lost) and a 200 Euro "promo money" bonus. That required him to bet 10,000 Euros and if he did so he would get either 50 Euros or the account balance, whichever is lower. Is that correct?

I would also appreciate it if you can provide me with a link to the bonus T&Cs.

Best,
Steve Russo

On Tue, Oct 6, 2015, at 05:29 PM, Affiliates - Hotstripe wrote:
Hello Steve
This player was playing with promo money. (Has zero value until it is turned over 50x)
Per our T&C’s promo money needs to be turned over 50x and then it is turned into real “cash” maxed at $50
This is exactly what happened.
We when told the play that a few times he got very disgruntled with the support so they closed his account since his account wasn't validated (no ID/Info uploaded to the profile)

I have attached the screen shot of the promo money turning to cash

Please let me know if you have any additional questions
Thanks



[email protected]
200% Match on First Deposit 150% Match on Second Deposit


On Oct 6, 2015, at 9:14 AM, Steve Russo wrote:

Hi,

I am writing to you in connection with a complaint we have received
from one of your players, Engin Celik of New South Wales, Australia,
whose nickname when logged in is Chel and who is registered with the
e-mail address of .

I don't know if you are familiar with Gambling Grumbles
(www.g­amb­lin­ggr­umb­les.com) but we are part of The Gambling City Group
and serve as mediators between on line casinos and their customers who
have a complaint, have tried to work it out with the casino
themselves, and have been unsuccessful.

We make no judgments upon first receiving the complaint as experience
has taught us that sometimes the casino is at fault, sometimes the
customer is, and very often it is simply a case of bad communication
between the two. Instead, we contact the casino directly and try to
get the matter settled to the mutual satisfaction of both the casino
and the customer.

We make no charge for our work, either to the casino or the customer,
but we do write and publish an article outlining the complaint, the
casino's reply, and the final results and it is linked to on all of The
Gambling City Group's 900 web sites. Obviously, everyone is happiest
when those results are satisfactory to both sides.

It would be best, both with the complaint I am currently dealing with
and for future ones (if any), if you could have the same person deal
with any matters sent in by Gambling Grumbles. It would allow us to
establish a good working relationship and to expedite these issues.

In the case at hand, Mr. Celik said that he had won 800-900 Euros but
when he tried to withdraw the money, after meeting his wagering
requirements, all but 30 Euros of it disappeared -- and his account was
later locked. (I am copying his full complaint below.)

Of course, at this point I have only heard one side of the story and
there may be factors of which I am unaware. If there are, please let
me know what they are.

If not, and Mr. Celik is correct, I would appreciate you paying him
his money allowing me, when I post the report, to make it a very
favorable one for the casino.

I look forward to your early response.

Best,
Steve Russo
Manager, Gambling Grumbles

MY COMPLAINT:
Player's full complaint:

I had signed up and made a deposit at the casino to the value of
50EURO, I was welcomed with a nice sign up offer of 200%, from the site
I saw the casino advertised it states that the bonus is cashable after
wagering requirements are met which they state its 50x wagering. I was
going really well playing for like a good couple hours with my balance
going up and down from 1000 to 1500 then my balance got down to around
800-900 (the currency for the casino is EURO) was just about to click
banking to request a withdrawal, But then what do I see. My balance
drop down to 30 I just thought hold on this is not right where has all
my money gone? GOT ME STUMPED. I contact support over numerous
occasions and tried explaining to whom I was emailing at the time that
I had met all wagering requirements and that they should have not taken
my balance and that they are in the wrong and if I have to I will
report them. The casino support person did not understand what I was
saying or didn't want to anyways and jus kept thinking he was still in
the right and that he states the promotion was not cashable well to be
honest I didn't really understand what they were trying to say but yeah
did not sound right to me at all, I had said to them if my balance does
not be returned to my account they leave me no choice to report whats
happened, they said go for it we have our lawyer to cover us. I still
don't understand in why they took my 800-900 EURO currency and left me
with nothing as I have met all wagering required. but they seem to
believe I don't get to keep the balance even if wagering is required.


******­***­***­***­***­***­***­***­***­***­***­***­***­***­***­***­***­***­***­***­***­***­***­***­***­*******
You can get up to 20% cash back from Gambling City when you play at any
casino. This is in addition to bonuses from the casino.
Full details are at www.gamblingcity.com
******­***­***­***­***­***­***­***­***­***­***­***­***­***­***­***­***­***­***­***­***­***­***­***­***­***­*****

posted on October 24, 2015.

Yes you made a deposit. Then you spent that money and were back to playing with promo money.

posted on October 24, 2015.

As u keep saying to me.. Yes and as per ur Terms & Conditions which states it clear as day. If ur a depositing Member At HotStripe Casino and play with Deposit Match Bonus u have to wager 50× unless stated otherwise.. You will be eligible to withdraw the bonus+deposit 6× the amount of what u deposited + bonus u received you can only withdraw once u met the wagering requirements which obviously i had thats why use took all my winnings that i won fair and sqaure and left me only 30/50 euros. Like in ur T&Cs im allowed to withdraw 6× the amount deposited+bonus so i think its only fair if use gave me 6× the amount i won fair and sqaure as i was a depositing member of the casino and what ur referring to is that i was a non depositer member and was only allowed to withdraw 50 euros so how bout u go back and read ur T&Cs of a depositing Match Bonus?? Then once u realise u made a mistake then u can re open my account at ur casino ill upload all my ID required and u can deposit my winnings that i won in to my bank. Thanks.

posted on October 26, 2015.

As we already said you were playing with promo money
your deposit was made and spend. I sent you the transaction log before. Once you spent the original deposit you were back to playing with promo money.

posted on October 28, 2015.

No we will not be paying you as we stated the before in the previous msgs.

AskGamblers
posted on October 28, 2015.

@Engin1976,

Please refrain from using such harsh language while communicating via AskGamblers Complaints System. While we could understand your frustration in this particular case, we do not tolerate in any way lack of respect and rudeness to the opposite side involved into our complaints process. We remove submitter's last post.

posted on October 28, 2015.

As attached below these are ur Terms & Conditions of ur HotStripe Casino for a Member/Depositing Player at the Casino and Clearly States That as a Depositing Player at HotStripe Casino once i had met all the Wager Requirements like i most deffinately did meet wager requirements i am eligible to the max subject amount to make a withdrawal 6× the amount of my depositing amount. So in saying that it would be 300 Euros and the remainder on my balance credits would be voided as it would be complying with ur T&Cs.

posted on October 28, 2015.

If i was only subjected to the promotion depositing match bonus to withdraw amount of 50 Euros. I would really not see the point in even accepting the match bonus then once deposited as that is meaning u would have to wager ur own money and etc. When i am pretty positive that all casinos have the deposit match bonus for players to play once they spend amount deposited to casino so use promote this to get players to want to play at ur casino am i correct ?? Wel as far as i am aware and concerned also my understanding of a deposit match promo bonus T&Cs are pretty much the same at every casino. As long as u meet the required wagering Requirements for that specific Promo Match Bonus then u are subjected to a specific withdrawal amount allowed as per casino is different with different Bonus Match And urs states after wagering player can withdraw amount 6× of the deposited amount made. If i had not deposited then yes i would be agreeing with you for me not to be allowed to withdraw my winnings only the amount of 50 euros. But i am a depositer i have a depositing account therefore my account is allowed the maximum 6× to the subjected amount of the deposit i had made which was 50 euros i deposited that equalls 300?? Is this right? Correct? If i were not to deposit i would not be subjected to this 6× withdrawal amount aftwr wager met. I understand what yr saying HotStripe so please all im asking is if you could possibly go back read ur T&Cs Carefully please and see the attached photo of ur T&Cs as it applies to my account of winnings. I am kindly asking if u could see and understand what im trying to explain to u please. Also am i speaking with the Manager of the casino or just any Random Support Chat Live Representative?

posted on October 31, 2015.

Player log attached
You can see deposit and Promo added. Once player dropped below $100 was playing with promo - Line 320 goes under 100. I can send the complete log via excel. I tried to upload but it wont except .xls

posted on November 2, 2015.

Are you kidding me.?? Use still dont get what ur own T &Cs are stating are yous?? I am a depositer not a non depositer as ur per terms and conditions as ive previously stated and shown above in my previous comments that a depositer playing on a depositing promotion balance can withdraw 6× the amount deposited. As long as promotion wagering requirements were met as i am a depositer and yes i may have been playing with promotion money but i am a depositer so it clearly states i am eligible to withdraw 6× the amount i deposited. Okay... do u yet understand ur own terms and conditions

posted on November 2, 2015.

Also i dont think thats my playing records as i was not playing slit machine Magic Unicorn as it states in the photos uve attached claiming it was and is my playing record.. So u are falsely attaching something that is not played by me as i was playing slit machine african sunset

posted on November 2, 2015.

You already spend your deposit and were playing with your bonus money then. Per the previous attachments you can see your account was at 150 (50 being the deposit +100 bonus) the account went below $100 which then triggered you to play with bonus money.

posted on November 2, 2015.

Geez this is getting abit beyond the joke dont u think as ur obviously not wanting to actually understand wheret im coming from if u could please go back and read the attached photo on my comment. Then please reply to me what it actually states there??? I no i started to play with my deposit bonus money as ur T&Cs CLEARLY STATES DEPOSITING PLAYERS ARE ALLOWED TO WITHDRAW 6× THE DEPOSITED AMOUNT ON ALL PROMOTION AND BONUS MONEY AS LONG AS ALL WAGER REQUIREMENTS HAVE BEEN MET... Am i correct HotStripe? ?? Ur obviously not even wanting to read ur own T&Cs as u keep thinking i am a non depositing player as that is what ur referring me as and thatsh what u are puting my play log down as when ur T&Cs state all depositing players once wager has been met the player can withdraw 6× the depositing amount on all promo and bonuses

AskGamblers
posted on November 2, 2015.

@Hotstripe casino,

From a betting history we can see that player get a 200% bonus upon his deposit. Can you please provide terms for this bonus? You displayed terms for no deposit bonus, so please submit terms for deposit bonuses as well.

posted on November 3, 2015.

Thats right.. It states it CLEAR AS DAY HotStripe Casino.. All depositing players have a max subject win of 6× the amount deposited as long as all wager requirements have been met...

I DONT UNDERSTAND why u keep referring me to a no deposit player?? I am a depositing player as i deposited 50$ so therefore i am eligible and qualify to withdraw my winnings with a subject amount of 6× the deposit.. HotStripe you keep referring me to a no seposit bonus??? Why is this?? I am a depositing player and i was playing with my depositing bonus money so i am able to withdraw a max subject of 6× my deposit amount.. So once you realise u were mistaking me for a non depositing player as im a depositing player u will realise that i am correct and im subject to withdraw 6× my depositing amount so please can we stop this merry go round and back and fourth repeating same stuff over and over u realise i am correct ise have made an honest mistake and let me regain access to my account again at ur casino u credit my account withh the 900 please then i request withdrawal and send all my required identification. Thanks

posted on November 5, 2015.

???? Well Hotstripe have u come to realise that use actually have made an honest mistake by referring me as a non depositing player when i am a depositing player so are yous wiling to yet part with our mis understanding and come to terms with u paying me what is rightfully my winnings?

posted on November 5, 2015.

There is no mistake you were playing with promo money and will not be paid an additional amount.

posted on November 5, 2015.

Noo Yous DEFFINATELY have made a mistake.. NOOOO i was not playing with PROMO money. I will CORRECT use on that. I was plawying with DEPOSIT MATCH BONUS money.. THANK YOU VERY MUCH. There is a difference. How can u still not see and admit use are in the wrong here?? ITS STATED IN BLACK AND WHITE that a depositing player if all wager requirements met then the depositing playing is subject to the amount of 6× the deposit amount maximum to withdraw on a deposit match bonus money.... HOTSTRIPE UR OBVIOUSLY NOT A LEGITIMATE CASINO. I think im gunna have to report this DISPUTE and well MISUNDERSTANDING on ur end to the Gambling Licensing.. As im obviously getting no where with doing this and im really quiet over repeating myself as use obvioisly DONT WANT TO PAY ME MY RIGHTFULLY EARNED WINNINGS. As use are not LEGIT USE MUST BE A FAKE/FRAUD CASINO as use dont have the money to pay me my winnings. Also all the other complaints use have geez its a wonder people stil even deposit.

AskGamblers
posted on November 9, 2015.

Based on all evidence and statement presented for this complaint, our decision is that this complaint is unresolved. Casino didn't comply with their bonus terms and conditions regarding their welcome bonus. First deposit bonus can't be considered as no deposit bonus and second there is a difference between deposit and no deposit bonus rules.
We recommend to the player to seek further help with licence authority that issued Hotstripe licence.