Zodiac Casino - Casino not paying claiming duplicate accounts which they never prove

Fatisa United Kingdom
posted on July 1, 2016.

Hello I joined the above casino on Monday I deposited and was playing the slots when I won £500!i went to withdraw and successfully withdrew I received an email saying it was pending that was fine I went back on to the casino and was playing again when I won a£1000 I went straight on to withdraw, and that was fine I continued to play when I received an email to say they have found an account with either my details or same address on computer but I hadn't signed up to zodiac, but now they have stopped my winnings and not paying ...I really hope you can help me with this matter, when emailing them to ask about the other accounts I have supposed to have they are not answearing me I just don't think they want to pay out,,,,thanks for your time

posted on July 4, 2016.

Hi player

It is the player's responsibility to ensure that the terms and conditions of the casino are followed, and subsequently, to ensure that you nor anyone in your household has an account at a casino you're joining.

Unfortunately as explained, due to limitations within the casino software, we are unable to automatically detect duplicate accounts during the registration process.

Regarding your comment about non payment, the risk management department approves the final payment and any emails you receive up until that point are automated.

I apologise for the confusion, however as you broke the terms and conditions there is nothing more I can do for you in this case.


Fatisa United Kingdom
posted on July 5, 2016.

Well if you are unable to detect if someone in the household has an account or duplicate account,why were you the casino quick to detect this after my second win my £500 was prossessed ,,it was two days later when I win the £1000 you said they were accounts,,I believe the casinos are always happy when the customer is losing but as soon as there's a win everything is checked ,,,and why was my account on all casinos closed ..was that in case fingers crossed that I got another win....well I would be much obliged if these other account or duplicate accounts would be shown or tell me what name from the same household were used,,,,cheers

posted on July 8, 2016.

Hi player,

As mentioned, it is the risk management department that looks at every withdraw.

You are welcome to approach ecogra if you are not happy with their decision. Risk management will provide all evidence to them and they will rule in your favour if you have not broken the rules.

Please let us know how that goes so we can close this complaint.


Fatisa United Kingdom
posted on July 9, 2016.

I understand you keep saying it's the risk management department that look at the withdraws well my first £500 was successful I received an email saying congratulations your withdraw was pending it was only after I withdrew the £1000 that my withdraws were blocked,I also had nearly £400 in play when you pulled the plug what was it afraid I would win even more,,,,you have still not proved about the duplicate accounts I am suppose to have ,,and don't forget I have a neighbour who lives in the same street as I do with the same surname,,you can feel free to check this,,so show me evidence I had an account opened with the same name d o b and bank details,,,thank you,

posted on July 10, 2016.

I mentioned earlier that those emails are automated. They go out if you have satisfied wagering requirements etc. It is not until a person physically looks at your withdrawal that this is looked at.

As I mentioned, please go to ecogra and we will give them the proof there. Thanks.

Fatisa United Kingdom
posted on July 11, 2016.

Well there again it is probed right in to when there is a withdraw ,why not when there is a sign up or deposit no it is alway fine as long as the customer is not winning no you private mail me or ask gamblers cause after all iam the one who knows who lives in the household ..as I have mentioned if the name,d o b bank details are the same I will drop this complaint and apologies to the casino,,but first prove this indeed is the case........thanks

posted on July 11, 2016.

I have mentioned before, you can contact risk management to ask those details.

Fatisa United Kingdom
posted on July 11, 2016.

Well since you are doing all the talking you get me the details from risk management .just tell them to send a copy of all the details that's the same as my own ,and we will see if I had duplicate accounts.as I have mentioned before iam not the only person with that surnam­e........t­hanks

posted on July 11, 2016.

I'm the rep at Ask Gamblers to help with complaints. I do not work for the risk management department.

As this is going around in circles, I will make one last comment then Ask Gamblers can either resolve this or leave it.

If you'd like the details of all of your accounts, you will need to email [email protected]

If you'd like the case to be looked at by a governing body that we are able to supply proof to, you will need to consult with ecogra.

There is nothing more I can do here. I have sent Ask Gamblers the information I have. It is now up to them.

Fatisa United Kingdom
posted on July 12, 2016.

Well iam happy with that.

posted on July 13, 2016.

Unfortunately, Zodiac Casino can't provide the necessary information to AskGamblers Complaints Team so that the complaint could be adequately reviewed and decided. Obviously, we have no other option but to close the complaint as Unresolved and recommend a player to forward their issue directly in front of the relevant regulatory body responsible for Zodiac Casino. As soon as AskGamblers Complaints Team is being notified about the regulator's final decision on the case, we will comply and mark this complaint accordingly.

posted on September 29, 2016.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have been approached by the complainant with the following information:

1/ As per the advice given by our team in the complaints closing message, complainant forwarded their issue in front of the relevant official ADR entity of Zodiac Casino.

2/ The official ADR entity, eCOGRA in this case, have been supplied with all the relevant evidence on behalf Zodiac Casino management and conducted further investigation on the matter.

3/ The ADR entity then concluded player indeed violated Zodiac Casino Terms&Conditions by sharing one or more personal identifier with at least one more casino account, complainant's mother in this particular case. The case has been ruled in casino's favor and complainant accepted the decision.

Based on the above facts, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider the case as resolved and it is now being officially closed.

Thank you all for your cooperation.