Casino Midas - No reply after $8000 winning?!

UNRESOLVED
treschet Russia
posted on May 1, 2014.

I believe this was casino was advertised here. I had won a significant amount and after receiving my documents, assingning me a special VIP manager and congratulating me on my winnings they "temporarily disabled" my account. They send a letter asking for explanation of similarity of game pattern between mine and "other linked accounts". I have a single account there and I am not linked in any way to other people or accounts.

I sent a broad reply and since then they have not replied to 3 of my emails, though I got "tickets" which means they were delivered.

Is it ok to "temporarily" disable an account with 8000 usd and ignore emails?

posted on May 5, 2014.

Dear player,

As we cannot relate your complaint to any of our accounts, we kindly ask you to contact us via phone, so we can locate your emails and deal with it accordingly.

Feel free to contact us anytime by phone at +44 8002792969, or via email at: [email protected]


Best regards,

Casino Midas Support

AskGamblers
posted on May 8, 2014.

Please inform us is this issue resolved. Thank you.

posted on May 9, 2014.

The customer has been identified and the response to the last email was resent to him again.
We are unable to update on the resolution of the specific issue, as this must be formally agreed by the customer.

CasinoMidas see fairness and trust as a top priority, therefore, we have a process where if a player wish for us to share his information on a forum, s/he must sign a document allowing us to do so and then we provide a detailed explanation of what decisions were taken and based on what these were made.

AskGamblers
posted on May 23, 2014.

The complaint is reopened upon Submitter's request.

treschet Russia
posted on May 27, 2014.

I appreciate your security concerns, however, I believe it is possible to discuss the actual circumstances of this case as well as grounds (of absense of them) for your decision without sharing sensitive personal information.

So far there have been two communications between me and Casino Midas. In the first one I was weirdly accused of being linked to other accounts and asked for explanation, which I did provide. Account was already blocked at that time.

During this complaint I was contacted again. This time a completely different reason was given for account suspension. I was told that the problem was that I deposited 500 euro and placed 500 euro bets after receiving a bonus and an assumption was made such gameplay occurs only when a player is playing with a bonus and this means I abused their bonus system.

This assumption is far from truth. I have gambled my whole deposits and buy-ins in a single game round without any bonus in both online and offline casinos. Iam sure is not a unique "pattern", as Casino Midas calls it, and people make all-in bets as their first bet without any bonus involved pretty often.

I also believe that the casino should have clearly stated in their terms that such bets are forbidden if they believe them to be abusive and wish to void winnings on such grounds. It is also possible to limit bet size in the software if the casino wishes to. Such practices are widely used, and, in case the player violates bet limit rules, the casino would indeed be in full right to keep winnings.

However, in this case, where Casino Midas neither provided clear rules regarding bet size nor did anything that would suggest that large bets are forbidden, voiding winnings under the excuse that large bets mean bonus abuse is not justified and constitutes a certain form of abuse by the casino itself.

Finally, the casino stated it refunded my deposits. They did not.

I`d be happy if the casino changed their unfair decision and enabled my account with full balance. They may then change the terms or software bet limits to reflect their views on how player should or should not gamble with bonus. I believe the community would find this fair.

posted on May 29, 2014.

Dear Customer,

Not to confuse matters, CasinoMidas welcome high rollers and allow high bets.

Nevertheless, CasinoMidas see fairness as a top priority both from the Casino side and the customer side.

Casino bonuses were created to enhance the enjoyment of the customer and indeed increasing his chances of winnings while playing the Casino games. CasinoMidas is a very generous when it comes to bonuses and fair payouts- this is all done to support our thousands of active and long lasting customers.

However, you and some other groups of players know that there are ways to take advantages of these bonuses and by playing in certain techniques, you will ensure yourself guaranteed winnings- such techniques are seen by CasinoMidas as abusive and out terms and conditions does state this- your game play, is identical to the most common abusive technique.

When we explained this to you via email, you just responded by saying "thank you for your reply".

Due to data protection laws we cannot explain the forum your exact deposit/gaming pattern that was taking place on your account, unless you will sign the relevant documentation with the CasinoMidas support team which allows us to share your data- you can request this document to be sent to you by any of CasinoMidas support representatives.

With regards to the refund of your deposits, we have now sent an urgent email to the finance team to look into it.

As previously stated, CasinoMidas has many winners on a daily bases and is within the fastest paying Casinos in the industry, however, CasinoMidas will not tolerate abusive patterns that simply try and take advantage of the Casino generosity.

Best regards,

Casino Midas Support

treschet Russia
posted on June 2, 2014.

Thank you for a detailed reply.
I can sign the relevant document if it serves the purpose of resolving
this matter. However, I do not see much to add to the admitted facts
that I placed large bets from the very beginning, and the majority of
wagering was done in the same game (blackjack), although bets were
lower.

I can not see how this is abusive or how this 'guarantees' winnings. I
lost my first two deposits, and was unlikely to win with the third.
Well, no, I couldn't ensure myself guaranteed winnings.

It is also obvious I would not get any deposit refunds if I had not
won and and then made this complaint. So it is more like the casino
ensures itself guaranteed profits by having vague terms and keeping
players deposits if the players lose or keeping players winnings if
they win. Nice business model.

It seems from your reply that you come across players whose gameplay
is not welcome, and that I am not the first one. This raises a
question of why your terms are not clear about that or why no software
modifications are made to ensure this does not place. You could write
about bet limits or state that lowering bets after large wins is
forbidden, like some casinos have.

This would be fair and would help both you and the players. The only
reason imaginable for not doing this is wish to put yourself into the
profitable position described above, letting you keep either winnings
or deposits of your players under vague terms where any player can be
called an abuser if he is lucky to win while risking his deposits
which are kept if he loses, which is most probable.

It is not fair to void winnings in this situation. I have not broken
any terms and I risked my deposits which I could easily lose.

I hope the management reviews the case fairly and objectively and
ensures necessary changes take place to put both the player and the
casino in a situation where fairness is guaranteed by clear,
transparent rules.

treschet Russia
posted on June 6, 2014.

Should I wait for any response?

posted on June 10, 2014.

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your reply. As we formerly stated we cannot continue this discussion on the pages of the Forums unless you are signing the relevant documentation.

We are kindly asking you to contact our support team by Mail on [email protected] or one of our other options (Phone/Chat) in order to provide you with the relevant disclaimer.

Best Regards,

Casino Midas Support

AskGamblers
posted on June 12, 2014.

Dear @treschet,
Any update? Can we close your complaint?

treschet Russia
posted on June 13, 2014.

I signed and sent all requested documents. I'm waiting for reply.
Please don't close this complaint.

posted on June 19, 2014.

Dear Customer,

Thank you for the email. We confirm the Player has provided and signed all case relevant documentation. Could the Forum Manager contact us, or can we have the email address from you in order to send all the detailed research results and game report? Thank you in advance.

Best Regards,

Casino Midas Support

AskGamblers
posted on June 26, 2014.

Any update? Can we close your complaint?

treschet Russia
posted on June 27, 2014.

I do not quite understand what is happening or the reason for delay. My complaint has not been solved as have not received the winnings I am owed which the casino has no right to void.

posted on June 29, 2014.

Dear Forum Manager,

We confirm that the Player has signed all case relevant documentation. As we stated in our former post from 19/06/2014 we are kindly asking you to contact us via support or provide us here with your contact email address in order to send you all the detailed information clarifying this case.

Best Regards,

Casino Midas Support

AskGamblers
posted on June 30, 2014.

Dear Casino Midas,
We send to you, to be exact to Casino rap., an email on 19th of June. Please contact us considering this complaint on [email protected]

treschet Russia
posted on July 4, 2014.

I ask not to close this complaint. I do not understand what Casino Midas would like this forum administration to do. They do not have the function of making any conclusions from any kind of data the casino shares with them. I have already discussed my gameplay at Casino Midas and am yet to read any proof that I "abused" bonuses. Anyway, I`d like to ask Casino Midas to deal with this matter at the earliest convenient time.

AskGamblers
posted on July 11, 2014.

Dear all,
Is there any news about this complaint? There is not activity for a week, we will close this complaint.

AskGamblers
posted on July 15, 2014.

This complaint has been reopened upon Casino's request.

treschet Russia
posted on July 19, 2014.

Should I wait for any response?

AskGamblers
posted on August 13, 2014.

This complaint has been reopened upon Casino's request.

posted on August 29, 2014.

Dear Forum Manager,

We have sent you the full Game Report about this case, also we have been informed about your time off and will wait for your reply in the next week.

Again sorry for the delayed sending of the Report.

Thank you for meanwhile reopening the Post. We want to see this matter as resolved, as soon as possible.

Best Regards,

Casino Midas Support

AskGamblers
posted on September 1, 2014.

After a careful analysis of the report sent to us from Casino Midas, we can confirm that there is no reasonable grounds that the player has breached any of the casino's terms and conditions. In addition, we would like to remind that the player had won from his THIRD consecutive deposit and that alone is suffice enough to explain and support player's statement that he was playing big and risking big at the same time.

posted on September 2, 2014.

Dear Forum Manager,

Thank you for the response. We have sent you another Email.

Best Regards,

Casino Midas Support

treschet Russia
posted on September 6, 2014.

My complaint has not been solved as have not received the winnings I am owed which the casino has no right to void.

AskGamblers
posted on September 15, 2014.

The complaint has been reopened upon casino's request and we would like to give it one last chance for a successful resolution.