Casino Adrenaline - Casino Manager voids huge 4901€ slots winnings without any reason or explanation

RESOLVED
posted on June 12, 2016.

On May 26 I registered and took the signup bonus at Casino Adrenaline. I managed to have a huge win on Piggy Riches - more than 4500€ during free spins, more than great with just a 5€ bet.

After meeting the bonus rollover I ended up cashing out 4901€.

On May 30 I was asked to send some docs, which I did the very same day, and one day after I got an email that in order to complete the verification a Neteller screenshot would be required, which I also sent the very same day.

Later that day I logged in as I wanted to take another shot and play some more,

I was shocked when I saw my balance: 150€ instead of 4901€. I headed to live chat and was told that my winnings had been removed by decision of the manager, for further info I should write an email to the cashier.

I did that, but they didn't reply. I sent a follow-up two days later but still they remained silent.

I have no idea what happened - the only thing I'm sure of is that I'm not in breach of any terms, as I have been playing in online casinos for many years and I'm more than familiar that you need to read the terms thoroughly etc,

I moved to a new home in April so I didn't have any paper bill yet for the verification yet and sent an electronic bill from my landline/DSL provider plus a registration confirmation issued by the city administration. I also told them if it was not sufficient I could send a bank statement which would have been delivered to me by snail mail just after a couple of days as it is always issued at the start of every month.

I can just guesstimate due to lack of any communication from the casino that it's a verification issue, as the winnings had not been removed after they occured but only after sending my documents.

I already told them that they should tell me if the documentation sent in would not be sufficient so I'd be happy to send my bank statement later.

I really hope askgamblers are able to help me out here.

posted on June 15, 2016.

Dear powerduck,

Thank you for playing with us! Please let us know your player username.

Kindest Regards,
Casino Adrenaline

AskGamblers
posted on June 16, 2016.

AskGamblers Complaints Team sends user's credentials directly to the casino management.

posted on June 16, 2016.

I understand that Askgamblers have submitted my username to the casino, therefore I don't need to post it here publicly. Should this not be the case, I would ask the casino to reply here and I'm happy to send my username to the email address specified in the reply.

posted on June 18, 2016.

Dear powerduck,

we have sent all evidence to Askgamblers Complaints Team.

Kindest Regards,
Casino Adrenaline

posted on June 20, 2016.

"Evidence" means "guilty", and I'm not guilty of anything, so please stick to the facts and be fair.

I have been playing in online casinos for years, and I am aware that reading the terms, especially when playing with a bonus, is crucial. I did that and I'm more than sure that I did not break any term, as I read them over and over again now after being puzzled about my disappeared winnings.

posted on June 20, 2016.

Dear powerduck,

Our Fraud and Risk Management noted that you were doing bonus wagering on restricted game what is against our bonus T&C.

Clear evidence was submitted to Askgamblers Complaints Team.

Kindest Regards,
Casino Adrenaline

posted on June 21, 2016.

Dear Casino Adrenaline Representative,

I am thankful that after three weeks of trying to communicate with you I finally received a statement.

You are writing that I played a restricted game; however, as I told you - I was 100% sure that I did not break any rule, and now I am 200% sure, as I had read the terms thorughly before playing. In conclusion this can only be an error from your side. Please check your records again: I played two slots games, namely Piggy Riches and SugarPop, and both games are allowed to be played with a bonus.

AskGamblers
posted on June 21, 2016.

Upon evidence provided on behalf management of Casino Adrenaline and players statement, AskGamblers Complaints Team can confirm that player played restricted games which are excluded from all bonus promotion, this is clearly stated in casino's terms and conditions:

*Slot games 2 Million BC, Dr. Jekyll Mr. Hyde, It Came from Venus, Pinocchio, SugarPop, Aztec Treasure, WhoSpunIt Plus, Brake Da Bank, Brake Da Bank Again, Big Bad Wolf, Pure Platinum, Silver Fang, Unramed Giant Panda, Hot Ink, Scrooge, Stardust, Aliens, Blood Suckers, Champion of the Track, Dead or Alive, Demolition Squad, Devil's Delight, Egyptian Heroes, Ghost Pirates, Jackpot 6,000, Lucky 8 Line, Magic Love, Magic Portals, Mega Jocker, Kings of Chicago, Robin Hood, Secret of Stones, Simsalabim, Steam Tower, The Wish Master, Zombies are excluded from all bonus promotions.

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. In a case of a disagreement with our decision we remind the player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant licensing authority responsible for Casino Adrenaline.

AskGamblers
posted on July 25, 2016.

This case has been reopened as per submitter's request.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have been reached by the complainant with a new evidence referring to the complaint. Thanks to ThePogg, player provided a screenshot where it's clearly displayed that Casino Adrenaline applied a change over the list of their bonus restricted games after the player's winning session took place.

Official link to the screenshot - http:/­/th­epo­gg.c­om­/wp­-co­nte­nt/­upl­oad­s/2­016­/07­/ca­sin­o-a­dre­nal­ine­-te­rms­-su­gar­pop.png

AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to clarify that player claimed the existence of such potential retrospective change within Casino Adrenaline's Terms before we took our final decision, however player failed to provide relevant evidence to support their statements.

With the new screenshot presented, AskGamblers Complaints Team believe this case should be given a fresh start and reconsidered.

posted on July 25, 2016.

Our legal team checked everything and we can confirm that the latest update of our T&C was 15.12.2015.

Kindest Regards,
Casino Adrenaline

posted on July 25, 2016.

What you are writing is not true; I saw with my own eyes that SugarPop was not restricted.

The proof is provided here, and it has not even been sent through me but directly from thePOGG to Askgamblers. You're saying that thePOGG, as an independent authority with excellent reputation in the industry, provides fake evidence.

Please stick to the truth.

posted on July 29, 2016.

Dear powerduck,

everything is clear written on our T&C page.

Kindest Regards,
Casino Adrenaline

AskGamblers
posted on August 2, 2016.

Dear Casino Adrenaline,

Can you please send evidence where we can clearly see that this term was implemented on your website from 15.12.2015. Please send them directly on [email protected] Thank you in advance.

posted on August 9, 2016.

Hello Askgamblers,

the Casino did not get in touch with me, so it's not even close to be resolved yet.

Regards,

powerduck

posted on August 12, 2016.

Dear powerduck,

please can you share with us screenshot of German, Swedish, Finnish and Norwegian T&C.

Kindest Regards,
Casino Adrenaline

posted on August 15, 2016.

Hello,

I don't get your point, and honestly, this is becoming ridiculous.

1. Clear evidence has been provided that the casino is wrong, and as the change of T&C occured only a few days after my win, it can be assumed with a high degree of confidence that the new terms have been elaborated by the casino's legal team to cheat me off my winnings.

2. I am from Germany, so why should I have screenshots of Finnish, Swedish or Norwegian T&C?

3. Please give me, the public and Askgamblers one good reason why I should send you these screenshots (which, of course, you know I don't have). Your T&C clearly state (12.11): "Terms and Conditions are concluded and executed in English language. (...) Any translation (...) shall be made exclusively for the comfort of players (...)."

Let's sum up what we have to assume with a high degree of confidence:

1. Players wins
2. Casino doesn't want to pay
3. Casino changes T&C retroactively
4. Casino lies about true T&C changing date
5. Casino starts to request nonsense screenshots with no legal backup

This would be a huge issue, not just a misunderstanding or player and casino having different standpoints. It would be unethical, criminal practice, and should raise huge concerns at players and also Askgamblers about advertising for such a casino.

I'd like to hear a few words from Askgamblers about this, as I keep getting reminders that the complaint will be closed (of course in favor of the casino) if I don't reply.

I appreciate a lot that I have the opportunity to get help here through Askgamblers, but I would really wish that Askgamblers make a statement here. Ethical treatment of players is important, and I am more than sure that Askgamblers are also interested in this, otherwise there wouldn't be such a complaint platform.

Regards,

powerduck

posted on August 17, 2016.

Dear powerduck,

Please find documented proof in attachment. This is screenshot from our dashboard where you can clearly see that German and all other version of T&C were last published on 15.12.2015..

Kindest Regards,
Casino Adrenaline

posted on August 17, 2016.

Hello,

it doesn't matter when your German T&C have been changed, as per your English terms only the English terms are binding.

Your T&C clearly state (12.11): "Terms and Conditions are concluded and executed in English language. (...) Any translation (...) shall be made exclusively for the comfort of players (...)."

Also, I have provided the proof that the English terms have been changed right after my win.

In conclusion, what does it mean? I am right, you are not, and there's no legal ground to justify not to pay my winnings.

Regards,

powerduck

posted on August 17, 2016.

Dear powerduck,

Document what we posted also clearly proves that English version of T&C was update on same date.

Kindest Regards,
Casino Adrenaline

posted on August 17, 2016.

Hello Askgamblers,

I really would like to ask you to please get involved into this discussion, for the following reasons:

1. I have provided proof for my claim from an independent third party. This evidence shows that the casino has changed the conditions, a few days after my win, and the change is that they restricted a game I played. A coincidence?

2. The Casino claims to provide proof, however, it is not from an independent third party but just a screenshot of their own dashboard, which contradicts the independent proof.

3. I KNOW that I'm right (I'm aware this is also not a proof), because I checked the T&C with Ctrl+F for "SugarPop" and "Sugar Pop" before I started to play. I even double checked it because the amount I won is so huge that I really wanted to make sure I don't commit an error.

Kind regards,

powerduck

AskGamblers
posted on August 19, 2016.

Unfortunately, Casino Adrenaline management failed to provide undisputed and unambiguous evidence that could prove the disputed term was not in fact changed retrospectively. In this situation, AskGamblers Complaint Team have no other option, but to close the case as Unresolved and encourage a player to forward the issue further and submit a formal complaint to the casino's official regulatory body. The regulatory body is the only authority capable to request and receive officially the relevant server logs that could prove the fact whether such change exists or not.

AskGamblers
posted on September 2, 2016.

The complaint has been reopened as per Casino Adrenaline request.

posted on September 3, 2016.

Dear powerduck,

Once we received a detailed explanationfrom the thepogg webmaster and made quick investigation with our developers, there is a small chance that due to technical problems with the English T&C page, the terms were not updated correctly. We continue to conduct a detailed investigation to find out what really happened.

We have returned your winnings to your account. Also please contact us, we have a special bonus as an apology for any inconvenience.

Kindest Regards,
Casino Adrenaline

AskGamblers
posted on September 7, 2016.

Dear @powerduck,

Please let us know if there's an update regarding your ongoing complaint. Please keep in mind that you are supposed to reply within the given 96-hours time frame, otherwise AskGamblers Complaints Team will consider the case as Resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.