Casino Fantasia Won't pay my $7000 win

RESOLVED
posted on June 19, 2015.

I registered at Casino Fantasia on August 31rd 2014 at 19:03, and received the 1st deposit match bonus of 100$ (I started playing with 200$).
I played golden 7 slots using the gamble feature and won about 5000$.
I continued playing slots in a game called Twenty for Plenty and won about 2000$ more. Suddenly while playing I got disconnected from the casino server and when I reconnected I was amazed to discover all my winnings were gone and only my initial deposit of a 100$ remained in the account.
I checked the gaming history in the casino account and found no trace to my winnings and no game log from the time I've registered until about 20:20.

I’ve sent a few emails to the casino asking about the event and claiming my winnings but they completely ignored my questions and claims and answered with unrelated issues.

Moreover, Currently when I try to log in to my casino account I get the following message:
“Due to local regulatory restrictions, CasinoFantasia.com does not allow residents from certain countries to play in our sites for real-money. CasinoFantasia.com reserves the right to amend the list of countries from which it will not accept players.”

This regional restriction was not a part of the terms of conditions of the casino when I registered and claimed the bonus, and was only added after I won more than 7000$ that now they refuse paying.

I would very much appreciate your help in restoring my winning funds.

Here is the emails I received from them

Re: Hello, I just won about 7000$ and from some reason suddenly i g... - [IWR-FFMQU-391]
Inbox
x

Mónica Vázquez
31/08/2014

to me

This message was not sent to Spam because of a filter you created. Edit Filters
Hello tushtush33,

Thanks for contacting Casino Fantasia.

We will check your gaming activity and back to you shortly.


Sincerely,
Mónica Vázquez
Casino Fantasia Support


Alan Daly
01/09/2014

to Mónica
any news???


Mónica Vázquez
Attach­men­ts0­1/0­9/2014

to me
Hello Alan,


Thank you for contacting Casino Fantasia.

The message that was displayed to you was similar to the attachment, except with your bonus balance of $100 and NOT $40 as with the example attached.

As per our terms and conditions that can be found on https:­//w­ww.c­as­ino­fan­tas­ia.c­om­/en­/pr­omo­tions,
Your account will then be credited with the 100% welcome bonus on any deposit, up to $100! Once you have met the wagering requirements, your bonus money awarded* will be converted into real money.

*Bonus Money awarded is the initial bonus money amount credited to your account. For example, a $100 deposit will result in a $100 awarded bonus.

Therefore your $100 bonus has now become withdrawable real money.

Many thanks for contacting Casino Fantasia. If you have any further questions, do not hesitate to ask.


Alan Daly
01/09/2014

to Mónica
what are you talking about???
i won yesterday more than 5000$ playing golden7 slots then i went to plentyfoe twenty slots and won about 2000 more.
where is this money and why cant i see it in the casino balance??


Mónica Vázquez
01/09/2014

to me
Dear Alan,

Thank you for questions.

According to our records you made a successful deposit of $100 using deposit code Fantasia100 , therefore receiving $100 in bonus money , and a total of $200 in your Casino Fantasia account.
According to our Terms and Conditions that can be found here https:­//w­ww.c­as­ino­fan­tas­ia.c­om­/en­/pr­omo­tions, you started playing ( staking ) with your real money. As you unfortunately lost your real money , you started staking your bonus money.

According to our terms and conditions – ‘In order to fulfil this promotion, you will need to wager the bonus money 40x.
For example: If you receive $100 bonus money, the total wagering requirements will be (40 x 100) = $4000 ‘ As you correctly say you staked this bonus balance on Golden Sevens slot and then carried on staking on Plenty on Twenty slot.

As per our terms and conditions by staking your bonus money you where therefore on course to meeting the wagering requirements. Once you met your wagering requirements you were awarded real money of $100 as this was the bonus that was awarded to you. This again can be found in our terms and conditions https:­//w­ww.c­as­ino­fan­tas­ia.c­om­/en­/pr­omo­tions, ‘‘Once you have met the wagering requirements, your bonus money awarded* will be converted into real money.

*Bonus Money awarded is the initial bonus money amount credited to your account. For example, a $100 deposit will result in a $100 awarded bonus.’

Please do not hesitate to contact support if you have any further questions

Alan Daly
01/09/2014

to Mónica
Hello
I've registered and started playing at 19:03 ( I have an email from you verifying my registration form this hour)
I can see the game history starting only at 20:20
I went to play golden 7 slots an gambled doubling my winning up to 5800$. I don’t see any trace of that!!
Please check your game log what happened during that time from 19:03 until 20:20
Thank you


Mónica Vázquez
02/09/2014

to me
Dear Alan,

As you correctly say we confirm your registration at the time that you stipulate below.
We can confirm that you played Golden Sevens slots.

We can also confirm that your win from Golden Sevens was from a bonus money stake and not a real money stake. This was a $20 stake from your bonus money balance.

We can confirm that you then changed game and played Plenty of Twenty slots.

According to our terms and conditions https:­//w­ww.c­as­ino­fan­tas­ia.c­om­/en­/pr­omo­tions in order to convert your bonus and thus receive ( bonus awarded ) into real money you would need to turnover your bonus ( in this case $100 , 40 x – i.e. $4,000 ).

Once completing this turnover you would be awarded the $100 as real money. This indeed was is the case.

This bonus is a no bust win style bonus. If you do not lose your bonus money and manage to keep wagering it, you will eventually turn $100 bonus into $100 real money, irrelevant of your bonus balance amount.
We can confirm that you successfully managed to convert $100 bonus money into $100 real money at 20:24:20 on 2014-08-31

Please let us know if you have any further questions

posted on June 22, 2015.

This matter has already been discussed and dealt with back in October 2014. Since then, we had to cease operation in the UK and players were advised to withdraw any funds on their account. The said player was contacted on the 31st of October 2014.
Customer support will attempt to contact the player to automatically withdraw his funds.

Kind regards,
Casino Fantasia

posted on June 22, 2015.

You closed my account long time before UK exit. The issue was never discussed at Askgamblers and you again write things, general things without answering where are the missing 7000.

If the issue was discussed or not discussed is not relevant, I want my money this is the only thing relevant here and you didnt supply any explanation or game log or a reason why you closed the account back then and why you didnt pay and zero my account after I won 7000. It is a very serious thing you ignore again and again

posted on June 23, 2015.

Dear Alan

We have already replied to you and closed the matter on other forums as well as via direct mails to yourself. As a matter of courtesy we will once again address your dispute.

1) You made a successful deposit of $100 with Casino Fantasia via Neteller on 31/08/2014 at 18:04
2) You immediately received a bonus of $100 with wagering requirements of x40 on the bonus money received (therefore $100 x 40WR = $4,000)
3) You started wagering your real money on Golden 7™ slot with $20 per bet. You did this 5 times and therefore lost your real money
4) You lost your real money and started wagering your bonus money
5) You staked $20 of your bonus money four times losing it all leaving you with a balance of $20
6) You bet $20 and won $5280
7) This was a bonus money balance
8) You then continued to stake your bonus money balance several times thus meeting the original wagering requirements of $4,000 ( $100 x 40WR = $4,000 )
9) As per our terms and conditions which can be found https:­//w­ww.c­as­ino­fan­tas­ia.c­om­/en­/pr­omo­tions *Bonus Money awarded is the initial bonus money amount credited to your account. For example, a $250 deposit will result in a $250 awarded bonus. Any winnings resulting from BONUS MONEY that are greater than your bonus money awarded ( Example awarded bonus $250 ) will be cleared once bonus money wagering has been met. Your bonus balance of $6460 was therefore cleared
10) Therefore your bonus money that was awarded in your case was $100.
11) On this occasion we understand that you may feel short changed but we do have several players who received a great real money bonus award than their bonus balance. If your winnings are LESS than your bonus money awarded ( example bonus money awarded $250 ) and your bonus money winnings at the moment of conversion would be $30, then this would be rounded off to $250.
12) With regards to your game exiting – the game will automatically close itself once the bonus is converted.
We are sorry that you feel aggrieved but as already discussed and in accordance with the terms and conditions unfortunately there is nothing more that we can do. We will attempt to pay you back your $100 via Neteller should you instruct us to do. We
will be contacting you privately via the e-mail provided.

We trust this issue is now closed.

With kind regards

Thomas
Casino Manager

posted on June 24, 2015.

I checked your sites, I checked the link you provided, I checked the general terms and condition, I checked the promotion terms and condition - I couldn't find anything like you said here.

You say here ' Any winnings resulting from BONUS MONEY that are greater than your bonus money awarded ( Example awarded bonus $250 ) will be cleared once bonus money wagering has been met. Your bonus balance of $6460 was therefore cleared'

Where in the terms it says that the max you can win is the initial bonus amount ? I couldn't find it not in the link you gave and not in the terms and condition

If you give me a link (I have screenshot of all of your terms) or show me where exactly it says so and the words I consider this case close, the only problem it is simply not in the terms and condition.

In the link you provided here the words are as follow, I copied it from the link you sent

Terms & Conditions

To qualify for this bonus you must be 18 years old or over.

The maximum bonus that can be claimed is $250.
To activate the first deposit bonus, you must insert the promo code: FANTASIA100
In order to fulfill this promotion, you will need to wager the bonus money 40x. For example: If you receive $100 bonus money, the total wagering requirements will be (40 x 100) = $4000
The bonus is available for use on all games, with the exception of jackpot games. Game weights apply. *
This offer can only be redeemed once per device and birthday. This offer and other promotions are intended for recreational players only.
You must stake your real money first before staking your bonus money.
You may withdraw your real money at any stage, however in doing so you will choose to forfeit your bonus money.
At CasinoFantasia the welcome bonus is optional. Should you prefer not to make use of this promotion, you can simply refrain from inserting the promo code upon deposit.

posted on June 26, 2015.

Dear Alan

Once again thank you for your reply. You will find that information on https:­//w­ww.c­as­ino­fan­tas­ia.c­om­/en­/pr­omo­tions

When you are directed to this link please click on ‘More info’. Please see the attached image for further clarification.

We now consider this matter closed having answered all of your questions.

Kind regards

Thomas
Casino Manager

posted on June 27, 2015.

I sent an email to support asking for the 100 refund, pelase let me know if you can enhance the processing of the 100 refund back to my NETeller

posted on June 30, 2015.

Dear Alan

Your payment of $100 to Neteller has been settled.

Kind regards
Thomas

AskGamblers
posted on July 3, 2015.

@tushtush33,
Did you received your refund, can we close this complaint?

AskGamblers
posted on July 7, 2015.

@tushtush33,
It's a nice practice to confirm if your complaint is resolved or not, thank you.

Casino Fantasia complaints

Have trouble with Casino Fantasia?