Casino Cruise - Confiscates $1300 payment with absurd accusations

RESOLVED
Shaner9 Canada
posted on October 29, 2015.

Shocking! I set up an account at CASINO CRUISE just recently. I received a Welcome Bonus and got on a very lucky roll which has not happened to me elsewhere in quite a while. I won just over $1300 CDN and requested a withdrawal after playing WELL beyond the wagering requirement amount on the mobile site. I sent in all the documents requested and received an email stating that was the end of the process and my payment would be processed within 48 hrs. The next day, October 28/15, I received an email stating that my winnings were confiscated, claiming that I breached the bonus terms because 604 of my bets were between $7 and $29, "which is not allowed when playing with bonus money", they stated.
I emailed back that they were incorrect since the bonus terms state that slot games are limited to a maximum bet of $5USD or equivalent but other games are limited to a maximum bet of $30USD or equivalent. That is clearly why my bets while playing blackjack were limited to $29. BTW all blackjack bets only have a 10% weighting. In other words a $20 bet only counts $2 toward the wagering requirement.
I played many hundreds of slots and kept below the $5 maximum bet. I alternated through a variety of slots and blackjack back and forth.
Since I only received the automated email back with a reference number I called them and the customer service person said she would send me my play bets record, which she never did. She also said that if those $7 to $29 bets were on blackjack, that she was sure it would get sorted out.
This morning I called again and was able to speak directly to DANIEL in Risk Management. This time, realizing and admitting that they made an error (stating they confiscated my winnings for making $7 to $29 bets), he came up with a new excuse!
He stated that since I switched from a low weighted game (25% or less) such as blackjack to high weighted games (100% like slots) that this is breach of the terms.
However, I alternated around several different games back and forth several times. I did not have a very "substantial win" and then STICK to slots just to use up the wagering requirement! I went back and forth between various slots and blackjack a number of times and GRADUALLY was successful. Doesn't usually happen but this time I lucked out. Certainly the casino wants you to try a variety of different games. And besides I went way beyond the necessary wagering requirement!
Clearly this casino is grasping for straws to avoid paying ! They could easily point to their term saying they are allowed to modify terms and make up any term they want and then call your playing a breach of contract! Even though this casino seems to be rated highly, I have never had in all my years of online experience, anyone try to abuse that particular clause! Stay away!!!

posted on October 30, 2015.

Hello, We are looking into this and i will get back to you as soon as possible.

Shaner9 Canada
posted on October 30, 2015.

Ok thank you. BTW, I received my record of my gameplay bets and looked at it closely. I did start out playing blackjack, which I am allowed to do. I did 65 bets (not a real lot) and was only up $250, not a real substantial "big win". Then switched to Thunderstruck doing 177 bets, averaging about $4. Then I tried a different kind of allowed blackjack, and several different slots. I switched around to several different allowed games several times placing a total of 1418 bets, which was 336 bets more than required for wagering requirements. Many or perhaps most of the bets both before and AFTER reaching the wagering requirement were placed on slots. It's embarrassing for this casino to try to say this is a breach of the terms, when 1) they allow blackjack, when 2) I didn't have a substantial win on blackjack at the beginning, when 3) I bet thousands of dollars more than necessary on a variety of games, and 4) when my winnings were initially confiscated for a different bogus reason, and then changed the reason when they realized their mistake!

posted on November 2, 2015.

Thank you for your comment. Please be advised that it is still pending with our Security and Legal team. We will get back to you within the following 24-48 hours.

Shaner9 Canada
posted on November 3, 2015.

Ok thanks, I will be anxiously waiting the Casino Cruise response to my complaint. If this complaint is resolved (and the casino doesn't attempt to find a THIRD excuse for confiscating my winnings), I hope that the payment will be done immediately to my bank account (which I know is possible), since I should have been paid last week. Thank you

Shaner9 Canada
posted on November 4, 2015.

Casino cruise has not responded to my complaint within the 24-48 hrs. as promised. I checked my account online and can see nothing has changed. I would warn people that they seem to be a dishonest casino! I thought they had high ratings but searching online there are many negative reviews from people not getting paid and complaints. Casino Cruise, please get back to me as promised.

AskGamblers
posted on November 7, 2015.

Any news?

Shaner9 Canada
posted on November 8, 2015.

No, they said they would respond by a couple days ago, but nothing.

posted on November 8, 2015.

sorry for the delay in reply. this case involve breach of Casino Cruise T&C. this case is been reviewed again by our legal team. we will respond to this complaint again today.

Shaner9 Canada
posted on November 9, 2015.

I appreciate your response but you did not respond back yesterday as you said you would.

AskGamblers
posted on November 13, 2015.

@Casino Cruise,
Any news regarding this case?

posted on November 13, 2015.

Hello all,

After a thorough review of the case, it was found that the T&C were not clear enough. That is now been fixed.
Thus, Casino Cruise will pay the player the relevant mentioned amount.
Casino Cruise will continue to put all the efforts to maintain safe, reliable and enjoyable gaming environment for its players.

Thank you for your patience regarding this matter.

Kind Regards,
Casino Cruise

Shaner9 Canada
posted on November 15, 2015.

Hello,
That's great, thank you. Will Casino Cruise be able to expediate my withdrawal, since i've been waiting a couple weeks?
Shane Nason

posted on November 18, 2015.

Hello Everyone,

We are happy to inform you that the funds have been released from our side and we can see that it has reached your account. Please keep us posted to make sure that this is correct. We do apologize for the inconvenience.

Kind Regards,
Casino Cruise

Shaner9 Canada
posted on November 18, 2015.

Hello,
Yes I can see that funds have reached my account. Thank you very much. The issue has now been resolved.
Shane Nason

AskGamblers
posted on November 19, 2015.

We are happy that this case has been finally Resolved. Thank you all for cooperation and efforts in getting this issue settled successfully.