Casino.com - bonuses wagering

RESOLVED
posted on August 30, 2012.

The other day, i received an email from CASINO.COM informing me about the $10 bonus they have given me. All i need to do is opt to get the bonus and log in. I got the bonus of $10. I contacted the support to make sure about the games allowed and the wagering requirments for that bonus. An Agent named Malen or Malin told me that the bonus is allowed to played in NIGHT OUT SLOT AND SCRATCH CARD with a wagering requirements of 40x which total to $400. To make the story short, i played with the $10 bonus i received in NIGHT OUT SLOT game, luckily i was able to finish or fulfilled the wagering required. Actually i wagered more than $400 more or less a sum of $700 and i still have a balance of $120.91. I proceeded to the cashier to make a withdrawal of $100 but the cashier didnt let me... theres always a note saying... my withdrawal amount exceed my current balance. Which i don't understand, i contacted the support to rely my concerned. I talked to the agent named Kristen. The whole conversation stated below:

Kirsten B.: Hi, my name is Kirsten B.. How may I help you?

alma: hi i would like to make a withdrawal

Kirsten B.: Hello alma

alma: hi Kristen.

Kirsten B.: I am happy to assist you with your wiithdrawla

Kirsten B.: may i ask did you accept a bonus?

alma: im done with my wagering and i would like to make a withdrawal of $100.

Kirsten B.: and if so did you complete the wagering requirements in order to be able to withdraw?

Kirsten B.: ok

Kirsten B.: allow me one moment to look up the account

Kirsten B.: in order to verify you as the account holder and to provide you personal data could you please answer following security questions:

alma: yes i did. i got a bonus of $10 that can only be played at night out slot with a wagering of 40 times.

alma: sure.

Kirsten B.: when did you create your account?

and which game do you play most?

alma: if im not mistaken first quarter of this year. i only play slots.

Kirsten B.: could you please specify the slots you prefer?

alma: i like playing the marvel slots, pink panther, mummy, penguin vacation, etc..

Kirsten B.: thanks Alma

Kirsten B.: I am on it

Kirsten B.: one moment please

Kirsten B.: thanks for holding

alma: no problem

Kirsten B.: I can see from your account that you have remaining wagering requirements of CAD 2116.70

alma: what?

alma: i only got $10 bonus..

Kirsten B.: once the wagering is completed we are happy to process a withdrawal request

Kirsten B.: let me check the bonuses you accepted and the included games

Kirsten B.: one more moment please

alma: 40x wagering is only 400 and i wagered more than that.

Kirsten B.: I can see that you received a 30 CAD bonus as per today and wagering is 1200 CAD ... you already wagered 183.30 CAD so the remaining wagering of this bonus is 1016.70 CAD

alma: i received an email giving me a bonus of $10 that i opt to. i talked to the agent Malin and she told me that the bonus requirements is 40x wagering at night out slot and scratch card.

alma: i only got $10.

Kirsten B.: please keep in mind that only slots count towards the wagering for this bonus

alma: i started playing with a $10 balance. where did you get that $30

alma: and i only played night out slot. thats all.

alma: with a $10 bonus that i received.

Kirsten B.: if you could please open your cashier > my account > bonus

Kirsten B.: there you can see all the bonuses you received and accepted

Kirsten B.: today you received a 30 CAD bonus

alma: i only got $10.

alma: why will i lied about it.

Kirsten B.: and there are 3 more bonuses from April, July and August ( ech10 CAD )

alma: thats the only amount i played.

Kirsten B.: please check in your cashier

Kirsten B.: can you see it?

alma: yes i saw it. but what i got today is only $10.

alma: i asked malin before i started playing .

alma: even on the screen when i signed in.. stating CONGRATULATIONS.. YOU RECEIVED A $10 BONUS...

alma: how can you say i received $30....

alma: i know that was written on the cashier but thats not what i got!

Kirsten B.: I cn see from the system that the 30 CAD have been accepted and credited to your account

Kirsten B.: one more moment please

Kirsten B.: sorry for the confusion .... the 30 CAD bonus have been accepted and credited in March

Kirsten B.: today the 10 CAD have been credited

Kirsten B.: and the wagering is 400 CAD as per the system

alma: i only received $10 bonus not $30

Kirsten B.: yes ... I just confirmed that

alma: and im done with my wagering more than 40x i wagered it.

Kirsten B.: however the bonus of CAD 30 you accepted in March has not been completed yet

Kirsten B.: you can only play one bonus at a time

Kirsten B.: and since you accepted a bonus in March, April and July and the wagering is not completed on those bonuses

Kirsten B.: you can not withdraw at the moment I am afraid

alma: why is that? you mean its continued even i already had a balace of 0. its still active?

alma: i can't believe it.

alma: are you kidding me?

Kirsten B.: once you accept a bonus you need to complete the wagering in order to be able to withdraw

Kirsten B.: you can see all the bonuses you accepted in your cashier

Kirsten B.: and we are happy to process any withdrawal request once the wagering of the bonuses is completed

alma: this is ridiculous... this is the only casino i played that the wagering requirements will be added to the past bonuses that was given... imagine your asking me to wagered the months of march april etc...

alma: i will complain about this.

Kirsten B.: I advised you of the total wagering requirements in your account according to your accepted bonuses

Kirsten B.: as long as the wagering requirements are not completed I am afraid we can not process a withdrawal as per our terms & conditions

Kirsten B.: I can understand your disapointment however there is nothing i can do about this

Kirsten B.: as you started to play the bonus money

Kirsten B.: if you do not wish to play a bonus pleae

alma: never mind. and then what? take the balance away by losing it. im going to file a complain about this issue. this is ridiculous. i only got a $10 bonus and your asking me to wager even the amount i received from the past months. THIS IS RIDICULOUS! UNBELIVABLE!

Kirsten B.: contact us immediately after you accepted it and do not start to play the bonus money so we can possibly remove the bonus

Kirsten B.: I am sorry if you see it like this however wagering requirements are standard in the online casino industry

alma: MY BLANCE IS 120. AND ALL I WANT TO WITHDRAW IS THE $100 LEAVING THE BONUS I GOT. AND THIS IS WHAT I GOT.]

Kirsten B.: if you want to file a complain you can do so by sending it to:

Kirsten B.: [email protected]

Kirsten B.: like I said i can understand your frustration and I am trying to assist you by explaining the bonuses you accepted

alma: no. im not going to complain in your support line. i will raise this issue to the others.

Kirsten B.: ok .... you are free to do so

alma: the bonuses that you added from the past months.

Kirsten B.: we are regulated by the Gibraltar gaming authority

alma: its not the issue of money.. its the PRINCIPLES!@

alma: THANKS FOR YOUR TIME!

Kirsten B.: always happy to assist you

Kirsten B.: is there anything else I can do at the moment?

alma: NO MORE THANK YOU.

Kirsten B.: ok ... if you need further assistance you are welcome to raise a chat at any time you like

Kirsten B.: we are here 24/7

Kirsten B.: We’ve not heard from you in a while, so we will now end this Chat. Should you require further assistance, please contact us again via live chat or send an email to [email protected]

Kirsten B. has disconnected.

Im submitting this complaint to know if this rules are legal. I already met the wagering required for the said bonus. At first she insist that i received a bonus of $30 that requires me to wagered more than 1000 and then, when she finally realized that i was only credited a $10 bonus today (aug. 29 canada time) she wants me to wagered the past bonuses that i received. This is not the question of money but its PRINCIPLE.

I FULLFILL MY OBLIGATION (WAGERING) I DESERVE TO GET WHAT I WON IN THAT BONUS.

THANK YOU AND HOPE YOU CAN HELP ME WITH THIS.

posted on September 4, 2012.

An unforeseen technical issue caused an error with this player's pending wagering requirement. However, we are happy to report the issue is now solved and entreat the player to request a withdrawal.

Dan - Casino.com

posted on September 4, 2012.

I just read the email that Casino.com agent sent me.

Letting me know about the technical issues they had.

Below is the email i received from them.

Subject

Your Casino.com Account


Discussion Thread

Response Via Email (Carl A.) 04/09/2012 12:08

Hello Alma,

We would like to extend our sincerest apologies to you for the misunderstanding caused by a unexpected technical issue with one of our bonuses. The issue has been fixed now and the pending wagering on your account balance has been updated (i.e none pending at this time.). We invite you to request a withdrawal from your account now, you can withdraw your entire cash balance bar 10CAD (i.e the non-redeemable bonus amount).

Again please accept our apologies for the inconvenience this situation has caused you. Should you require any assistance in making the withdrawal or any other issue please do not hesitate to contact our support team on chat or telephone, where they will be more than happy to answer all your queries.

Thank you for choosing Casino.com, if we can be of any further assistance in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact us again at [email protected] or by Live Chat 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Kindest regards,

Dan

Casino.com Support

Email: [email protected]

When i read the email, i log in to my casino account and proceeded to the cashier. I filled up all the information asked regarding my bank account and submit the form, after submitting the form there's a note saying:

"Please be aware that you are requesting a withdrawal before having

completed the required wagering for one or more of your bonuses.

You still need to wager 400 CAD.

You may proceed with this request, however your bonuses and winnings

of 10 CAD will be removed from your account.

Would you like to proceed?

I contacted the support and chat with Martina.

The conversation between me and her are as follows:

Martina G.: Hi, my name is Martina G.. How may I help you?

alma: hi

Martina G.: heyyyyy Alma

Martina G.: how you doing?

Martina G.: Marty here :)

alma: not good.

Martina G.: ohhh may I ask you why?

alma: i received an email regarding my complaint.

alma: Subject

Your Casino.com Account

Discussion Thread

Response Via Email (Carl A.) 04/09/2012 12:08

Hello Alma,

We would like to extend our sincerest apologies to you for the misunderstanding caused by a unexpected technical issue with one of our bonuses. The issue has been fixed now and the pending wagering on your account balance has been updated (i.e none pending at this time.). We invite you to request a withdrawal from your account now, you can withdraw your entire cash balance bar 10CAD (i.e the non-redeemable bonus amount).

Again please accept our apologies for the inconvenience this situation has caused you. Should you require any assistance in making the withdrawal or any other issue please do not hesitate to contact our support team on chat or telephone, where they will be more than happy to answer all your queries.

Thank you for choosing Casino.com, if we can be of any further assistance in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact us again at [email protected] or by Live Chat 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Kindest regards,

Dan

Martina G.: ok

Martina G.: so you would like to ask again for a withdrawal now?

alma: i try to make a withdrawal earlier, and after submitting the form theres a note saying:

alma: "Please be aware that you are requesting a withdrawal before having

completed the required wagering for one or more of your bonuses.

You still need to wager 400 CAD.

You may proceed with this request, however your bonuses and winnings

of 10 CAD will be removed from your account.

Would you like to proceed?

alma: i already completed my wagering, more than the wagering times asked for, why i still need to wager 400 CAD when i already fullfilled the required wagering! I

Martina G.: I would like to help you so please let me ask you a couple of security questions in order to view your account in details. Can you please tell me your date of birth, your email and phone number?

alma: feb. 4, 19--(edited)

alma: [email protected], 519-------(edited)

Martina G.: please hold on

Martina G.: how much did you try to withdrawal?

alma: 110

alma: i have a balance of 120.91

alma: im withdrawing the 110 leaving the bonus i got 10.

Martina G.: please hold on

Martina G.: Alma I do apologies for this inconvenience

Martina G.: I'm trying to sort it out with my manager and it may take a few minutes

Martina G.: so please stay on chat

alma: no problem

Martina G.: we are checking with our security department

Martina G.: sorry for keep you waiting

alma: ok

Martina G.: Alma thanks for waiting

Martina G.: my security department says that now it has been fixed

Martina G.: so if you refresh your account

Martina G.: you should see it has been fixed

Martina G.: If there is anything else you might need, please feel free to come on chat, ask about me, my name is Martina

Martina G.: I will be more than happy to assist you!

Martina G.: Have a lovely day and good luck in the casino!!!

Martina G.: take care Alma

alma: i can withdraw now the 110?

Martina G.: yes you can withdrawal

Martina G.: 110.91 CAD that are on your account

Martina G.: I wish you all the best!

Martina G.: ciao

alma: ok.

Martina G. has disconnected.

I proceeded to the cashier and saw that the balance of $120.91 turns to $110.91 which gives me

an impression that they already took the $10 bonus which is unreedemable or uncashable.

I proceed to make a withdrawal of $110.91.

Thats all i can rely for now, and will see and wait for the outcome of my withdrawal.

Thanks and hope for the best.

posted on September 8, 2012.

Hello Alma,

Unfortunately, the online team didn't get a chance to confirm that this issue has been resolved until now, therefore, hasn't posted any reply yet.

A proper update will be made as soon as possible.

Alternatively, can you confirm that a successful withdrawal was made?

kind regards,

Casino.com team.

posted on September 9, 2012.

The issue is not solved yet.

posted on September 9, 2012.

Update:

I just faxed the documents to them.

This is the third time im sending them my identifications.

posted on September 10, 2012.

Again i received an email from Casino.com agent saying:

Discussion Thread

Response Via Email (SebastianL.) 10/09/2012 13:15

Hello Alma,

Thank you for contacting Casino.com regarding your ID documents.

In line with our strict security measures, we require that all identification should be legible in order to assist us in our identity verification process.

The documentation we have received is unfortunately of poor quality and in case of the Proof of address, it was out of date. So we kindly request that you re-send this in a clearer format.

Whilst we are aware that this may be an inconvenience for you, we hope you can appreciate that these measures have been put in place to protect both you and Casino.com from potential online fraud.

Often due to the nature of faxed documents our security department cannot accept these as the image quality can be poor.

If possible could we therefore recommend that you use a scanner or digital camera to take coloured copies of your documents and send them to us via e-mail.

You can send the necessary forms of identification via:


the same email i got from different agent. i don't know how much information they want. i sent them my documents by email ang by fax, what else they need!

im only withdrawing $110. not thousands of dollars. i comply with their requirements and this is what the process im going through!

posted on September 13, 2012.

We regret that you are feeling frustrated at this time, I assure you that it is not our intention to delay your withdrawals any longer than necessary. However we have a legal obligation to ensure that certain precautionary measures are taken with all player financial transactions. These measures are incorporated into our Terms and Conditions of Use and also our Withdrawal Policy.

Unfortunately we have yet to receive copies of the valid documents requested, we have advised you several times via email of this, which you have kindly posted on this forum.

But the documents received to date fail to meet the basic criteria stipulated within our Withdrawal Policy.

All players at Casino.com must read and accept our Terms and Conditions of Use prior to being able to play at our casino with a real money account. In addition our withdrawal policy is readily available for all to read from our website prior to even downloading our software. I have included the link to our website for your perusal below:

http:/­/ww­w.c­asi­no.c­om­/de­pos­it-­opt­ion­s/w­ith­dra­wal­-po­lic­y.html

Until such time as we have received a valid proof of address dated within the last 3 months we will be unable to authorise your withdrawal request.

Dan - Casino.com

posted on September 15, 2012.

Again im sending them my documents.

posted on September 17, 2012.

We greatly appreciate your cooperation on this matter. We will await receipt of requested documents and will commence verification as soon as they are received.

Dan - Casino.com

posted on September 20, 2012.

Still waiting for their response regarding the documents i recently faxed them.

posted on September 21, 2012.

Thank you for your cooperation, your documents have been received and approved. Your withdrawal will proceed as per the conditions stipulated on our withdrawal policy. Should you require any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact the Casino.com customer support team ([email protected]).

Dan - Casino.com

AskGamblers
posted on September 25, 2012.

 Can we close this complaint now?

posted on September 26, 2012.

Im happy to announce that this case is finally done!

the amount stated is in my account now!

Thank you so much to Askgamblers.com.

I also want to thank all the people in Casino.com for not ignoring my concern, i hope what happened between me and you guys will not be the reason for me not to play in your Casino.

Thanks again and Have a good one!

AskGamblers
posted on September 26, 2012.

 Complaint solved!