Casino 770 - account suspended

RESOLVED
posted on November 2, 2012.

I deposited some money with 770 , but then changed my mind having read some of the appalling press they receive on various websites.

I phoned them to see if they would refund my money and close the account. They refused.

They have now suspended my account and pocketed my deposit.

They said that in order to make a withdrawal I had to play through my bonus several times. I am not interested in the bonus as I just want my money refunded and the account closed.

Their customer service dept was very aggressive with me on the telephone and refused to refund my money. They also want a copy of my passport / drivibng license. Basically they are holding my money to ransom. This is quite the worst casino / business I have ever come accross.

posted on November 10, 2012.

Still no word or refund from them. Have passed the complaint over to the action fraud team.

posted on November 12, 2012.

Dear Jonathan,

In reply to your post, we want to inform you that we have refunded you the money that you deposited on our site. We kindly ask you to verify you bank account and keep us informed at [email protected]

AskGamblers
posted on November 16, 2012.

 Is this issue now resolved?

posted on November 17, 2012.

I am yet to see a bank statement. When I do, I will be able to confirm whether the refund has taken place or not.

Still doubtful though. This casino is clearly not customer-focussed. I would avoid at all costs.

posted on November 19, 2012.

Dear Jonathan,

By means of this message we wish to reassure you that the deposit you registered on our site has been returned to your card.

Please note that the transaction will not appear on your statement of account, neither as debit, nor as credit.

Therefore, we kindly ask you to contact your bank or check your on-line banking in order to prove that we have not taken any funds from your balance.

After all has been sorted out, please get back to us by e-mail at [email protected]

We appreciate your cooperation!

Best regards,

Customer Support Casino770

posted on November 22, 2012.

Still not seen bank statement yet. Perhaps Casino 770 could send written proof that the refund has occured?

posted on November 23, 2012.

Jonathan,

As we have mentioned in our previous messages, you will not see the refund on your statement as you were never debited of the 30GBP you deposited on our site because we have managed to stop the transaction from going through.

Since on your statement of account there is no debit of 30GBP for the deposit you made on our site, there should not be a credit of the same amount.

Therefore, we kindly ask you to contact your bank or check your on-line banking in order to prove that we have not taken any funds from your account.

After all has been sorted out, please get back to us by e-mail at [email protected]

Thank you for your understanding.

Regards,

Customer Support Casino770

AskGamblers
posted on November 27, 2012.

 Anything new here?

posted on November 27, 2012.

Still not had a statement or anything in writing from them. I await news

posted on November 28, 2012.

Dear Jonathan,

Please consider that you were never debited from the 30GBP you deposited on our site as we have managed to block the transaction from going through.

We would like to point out that you should check with your bank/or your statement of account corresponding to the bank card you used to deposit on our site to confirm all we have stated above.

Once you have checked, please get back to us by e-mail at [email protected]

Thank you for your understanding.

Customer Support Casino770

AskGamblers
posted on December 2, 2012.

 Some updates?

AskGamblers
posted on December 6, 2012.

 jonnyperce, please updates us if there's any change in your case, otherwise this complaint will be closed!

AskGamblers
posted on December 11, 2012.

 Due to inactivity of the submitter, this complaint can be considered withdrawn and the case solved!