Sky Vegas Casino - Fraudulent cash give away promotion?

RESOLVED
high5flyer United Kingdom
posted on November 26, 2014.

Ref: 141125-000685‏
RE: Your query - Ref: 141125-000685
crystal charity
11:56
To: Sky Bet Customer Care
Hello,i have read your reply which you have sent to me three times. It also appears to be a standard pre-written response which I find rather offending given the nature of my compliant.

I wish to have my complaint escalated because you have not answered any of my questions. The notification of players names does reveal their identities and you have been reluctant to confirm that these players are genuine.

You have failed to address my other concern that the amount of tickets each player accumulates should be visible.

You have failed to confirm the amount of tickets that I won in the last draw.

I am near the point of reporting this to all auditing bodes including the gambling commission since you do not appear to be able to address these worrying concerns.

I await your response.


From: [email protected]
To: [email protected]
Date: Tue, 25 Nov 2014 23:10:27 +0000
Subject: Your query - Ref: 141125-000685

[Sky Bet logo]




Your query history

Aimee M Response via email on 25/11/2014 11.10 PM
Hi Crystal

Thanks for your E-mail.

I'm sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the way in which display the results of our weekly prize draw.

Please accept my assurances that we are in no way in breech of our terms and conditions, or current UK legislation.

We adhere to all guidelines set by our regulators, the AGCC: http:/­/ww­w.g­amb­lin­gco­ntr­ol.org/ - We are also regularly audited by this independent body to ensure the fairness of all games and promotions available on our site.

Under Data Protection laws, we have a responsibility to protect the identities of our customers, which is why we do not display the full details of all of our winners.

In the unlikely event that any errors do occur on the list, we work hard to amend these as soon as they come to our attention.

If you have any further queries please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards,

Aimee M
Customer Care Team



Aimee M Response via email on 25/11/2014 11.10 PM
Hi Crystal

Thanks for your E-mail.

I'm sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the way in which display the results of our weekly prize draw.

Please accept my assurances that we are in no way in breech of our terms and conditions, or current UK legislation.

We adhere to all guidelines set by our regulators, the AGCC: http:/­/ww­w.g­amb­lin­gco­ntr­ol.org/ - We are also regularly audited by this independent body to ensure the fairness of all games and promotions available on our site.

Under Data Protection laws, we have a responsibility to protect the identities of our customers, which is why we do not display the full details of all of our winners.

In the unlikely event that any errors do occur on the list, we work hard to amend these as soon as they come to our attention.

If you have any further queries please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards,

Aimee M
Customer Care Team

Auto-response on 25/11/2014 02.32 PM

Answer link: Sky Bet Club
Answer link: Giveaway Winner FAQs
Answer link: Am I allowed to register? - Which countries are allowed?
Answer link: About Us
Answer link: Why am I not eligible for the Sky Bet Club or Best Odds Guaranteed?


crystal charity via Help and Support on 25/11/2014 02.32 PM
Considering your commitment to new legislation and greater accountability I am concerned and disappointed to see some grave errors in your list of Monday’s weekly cash give away winners.
Not only were some of them blank there were numerous duplicate names and one winner had appeared to have won eight times, seemly at one point to have scooped 4 lots of £20.00 in one draw.
In my opinion the number of tickets that any player has should be made visible in our accounts and available to see alongside the winning names.
In gambling terms the chances of a number of players winning over and over again in one draw would be highly unlikely. This makes the whole promotion appear to be fraudulent and a breach of your terms and condition as well as your legislative responsibility.
Please explain where why you have not accounted or allocated names to the blank spaces and could you verify that catsmakemehappy is a genuine player and how many tickets did they win.
Also why have the list of player names now disappeared and been replaced with a pdf with a list of locations. This looks very underhand.

.

posted on November 27, 2014.

Hi Crystal,

We can absolutely confirm that our £1 Million Cash Giveaway is not fraudulent and 100% complaint with not only the AGCC as mentioned by our customer care adviser but also the ASA. We are also fully audited on all our prize draws so we have to ensure they are fair to all customers for each and every days draw.

Customers can win multiple prizes – if a customer has more than one ticket they have more than one chance to win in the draw. We often have customers win multiple prizes as some customers manage to earn themselves more tickets than others. We cannot display how many tickets each winner has due to data protection and compliance. The promotion manager originally had this scoped in to give full transparency but our data protection team disallowed it as it gave away personal product use information.

I can only apologise you feel aggrieved with this promotion. We are giving away a lot of money to our players in fact £1.3m in total and only hope that it has been received in a positive way.

Many thanks,
Sarah
Sky Vegas

AskGamblers
posted on December 1, 2014.

Dear @high5flyer,
Are you satisfied with casino's answer, can we close this complaint? Thank you.

high5flyer United Kingdom
posted on December 2, 2014.

I am not happy with this response because sky vegas are still not transparent with this promotion. The list of winners link today does not even work.

How do players actually know that anyone has really won unless the player usernames are visible in the winners list. Ive noticed that there is a hall of fame listing about 8 winners. This provides the first names, location, the games that they played and how many tickets they earned. Given this fact I don't accept that player usernames which do not identify them should not be visible in the list of winners. A list of locations just is not good enough.

posted on December 3, 2014.

Hi high5flyer,

I'm sorry you are still not happy but I can only reiterate the facts I have already provided:
-We are compliant with the AGCC
-We are compliant with the ASA
-Players can win multiple prizes
-We cannot display how many tickets each winner has due to data protection and compliance
-Data protection disallowed us from giving away any personal information.

The list of winners link is working for me, I cannot advise on why it wasn't displaying for you when you were checking yesterday but it is now functioning if you'd like to take a look.

We are giving away a large sum of money during this promotion and sorry that you feel aggrieved by it.

Many thanks,
Sarah
Sky Vegas

AskGamblers
posted on December 4, 2014.

After a careful examination of the aforementioned giveaway conducted from Sky Vegas, we do not consider it as fraudulent nor suspicions in any way. The link with all winners is working and available here - http:/­/ww­w.s­kyv­ega­s.c­om/­con­ten­t/v­ega­s/m­ill­ion­-gi­vea­way­/wi­nne­rli­sts­/Sk­yVe­gas­Mil­lio­nWi­nne­rs-­201­411­27.pdf. Although we would also like to see as many of the winners' details as possible, Sky Vegas is bound by strict data protection rules and it is something that's beyond their powers to resolve. However, we would like to remind player that he/she could still submit a formal complaint in front of Alderney Gambling Control Commission in case of a dessent with with our decision.

We consider this case as closed and resolved.