PlayHippo Casino - Unjustified confiscation of winnings and deposits

RESOLVED
posted on April 25, 2016.

I joined playhippo about 3 months ago. After playing for a while I decided to take a 4 weeks cooling off period. After this period ended I received an e-mail from them advising that my cooling off period was over and that I am able to log in again and play. So I did and after 2 deposits I won £1700. I decided to withdraw this amount from my account however 2 days later I received an e-mail from everymatrix telling me that I am self excluded from one of their sister sites and that my winnings and all deposits are void and they have closed my account with playhippo. I have been trying to get a reply from playhippo with no luck explaining that I received an e-mail from them advising that my cooling off period was over and that I am allowed to play again. I am not sure what else to do

posted on April 26, 2016.

Just to add I have made a total of £360 in deposits on playhippo over 3 months. I would be happy even if out of a good will gesture refund my deposits.

posted on April 28, 2016.

I have still not had any responses from playhippo. I think they are avoiding the issue that it was their error.

posted on April 28, 2016.

Just received an e-mail from everymatrix they now say that my account with playhippo is temporarily closed and my self exclusion from Thierry other site is over. Mmm very confusing

AskGamblers
posted on May 3, 2016.

The complaint has been reopened as per PlayHippo Casino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give this case one more try and help both parties involved to reach a satisfactory resolution.

posted on May 3, 2016.

I have managed to resolve this issue with everymatrix. Winnings have been paid and my account has been 're opened. Issue resolved.

AskGamblers
posted on May 3, 2016.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is being officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.