Ruby Slots Casino - Account locked with no explanation, they are trying to steal my $9400 in winnings

UNRESOLVED
bg1221 United States
posted on May 9, 2015.

Several weeks ago, i played at Ruby Slots casino, under a No Rules Bonus, code: RUBYGLASS, and hit huge $9,400.00, I have lost so much money in physical casinos, since i have gone to internet casinos I've had the best of luck. When i won, I did not withdraw my winnings for i wanted to play some of my winnings in the hopes of getting lucky to increase my winnings. Today 05/09/2015, I tried logging into my account and it says, call customer service you are unable to log in. I called customer service, and they said someone will get back to me, and no one has. I honestly don't need to speak to customer service. For what, just pay me the money i won fair and square. Ruby Slots processed all my deposits quickly and efficiently, but when someone wins and it comes time for RubySlots to pay, they put the players account on hold, and hold player's winnings hostage. I have come to find out that alot of casinos i played at are related to RubySlots, i did not know this. I won that money fair and square, and i want to get paid the money i won. It is not right that when a player wins, that RubySlots casino then puts a hold on account and avoid to pay players winnings. I request that RubySlots do the honorable thing and pay me the money i won fair and square in the amount of $9,400.00 as soon as possible without headache and delay.

bg1221 United States
posted on May 12, 2015.

I am hearing now in chat forums that RubySlots may not be a legitimate casino to trust, and i am concerned about my winnings, i like to gamble, and i am a single mom with child and this is not right what their doing

bg1221 United States
posted on May 12, 2015.

today 5/12/15, i called casino, they said someone would call me back, i got not call, so i call back they have me on hold for long time swiching me to different representative to tell me nothing. Said i will receive call from a Sophie, a rep at casino, i receive call, and told my account is being audited for 30 days. I ask the reason, they say irregular game play. Now what in hell is is irregular game play. I deposit, play, and win. i hit the button on computer and spin slot, what is irregular? Just excuse, i am wait for my winnings to be paid by these people they give me big frustration and headache. Not right what they do, take advantage of player

posted on May 16, 2015.

Hello bg1221,

It’s already been explained by our Escalations Manager that your accounts are currently being audited. I am unable to give you any further information at this time. My understanding is once the audit is completed you, as well as Ask Gamblers, will be contacted with the full results of our audit.

Tawni

bg1221 United States
posted on May 17, 2015.

taking advantage of player, win was won fair and square, and my winnings are held hostage. irresponsible and unethical.

AskGamblers
posted on July 2, 2015.

The complaint has been reopened upon submitter's request.

bg1221 United States
posted on July 2, 2015.

On Saturday, May 09, 2015, my complaint was posted on AskGamblers, (see: unresolved complaint). On July 01, 2015, I spoke to the Ruby Slots Escalation Manager named Tara. I inquired about my winnings in the amount of $9,400.00 that is being held hostage by Ruby Slots casino, and the status of this bogus audit that has been initiated on my now closed RubySlots casino account. Ruby Slots Escalation Manager 'tara' indicated the investigation and audit can be long, wide, and complex. Which indicates to me this bogus audit can take a long time, and that it is unreasonable for RubySlots and any of its affiliates to hold on to and retain my deposits while there investigation/audit is still after 3 months ongoing with no answers or information whatsoever. I have not been given a timeline notice for this audit which is further unreasonable. I am requesting while this audit is still taking place for now over 3 months, that the total amount of deposits deposited into my Rubyslots player's account be immediately refunded back to me in the amount of $585.00 And then when the bogus audit is over, RubySlots can deduct $585.00 from my $9,400.00 in winnings they continue to hold hostage in the midst of their bogus audit, and stall tactics.

bg1221 United States
posted on July 2, 2015.

Correction, to my July 02, 2015 post, As indicated on my May 12, 2015 post. I was told during a telephone call with RubySlots Casino Rep., named Sophie, that my account is being audited for 30 days. 30 days has gone, left, and passed, so that was a lie... We are now going on 3 months since my account was closed on May 09, 2015, and audit initiated. And my winnings are still being held hostage. And guess what? They have no answers, other than to tell me they have no information on the status of the audit. Again, I am requesting while this audit is still taking place for now over 3 months, that the total amount of deposits deposited into my Rubyslots player's account be immediately refunded back to me in the amount of $585.00 And then when the bogus audit is over, RubySlots can deduct $585.00 from my $9,400.00 in winnings they continue to hold hostage in the midst of their bogus audit, and stall tactics. And send me the rest of my winnings. So, $9,400.00 minus $585.00 = $8815.00

bg1221 United States
posted on July 2, 2015.

I am prepared to take my argument, snapshots, chat logs, and all evidence to the Gaming Commission, Licensing division, Hastings International, other authorities, and file suit in a Court of law in the named Country, if my winnings are not paid in full.