Boyle Casino - Refuse to honour their terms and conditions for Christmas Giveaway

UNRESOLVED
9501610 United Kingdom
posted on January 11, 2016.

On Saturday 26th December 2015 at 10:37 I opted into a promotion at Boylecasino.com.

I know exactly what time it was that I opted in because I immediately took a screenshot and OS X will name the file with the time and date automatically (e.g. Screenshot 2015-12-26 10.37.03.png).

The promotion was simple:

"Stake £/€1,000+ on ANY slot on Boylecasino.com or m.boylecasino.com to win £/€100"

The terms and conditions stated the cash bonus would be credited by 17:30 on 29th December.

It was promised I would be notified by inbox message when my bonus was credited.

Boylecasino.com does not make it easy to check your gaming history so I went on live chat to check how much I had wagered following my optin.

"VIP Caoilainn" kindly confirmed that I had wagered £1001 on Santa's Surprise.

Unfortunately on the 29th December 2015 I received a message in my Boylesports account inbox which stated that I would receive £10 rather than the £100 that the terms promised when I opted in.

I have since been on live chat and also spoke to @Boylecare on Twitter but they are refusing to honour their Ts&Cs from when I opted in.

This is what the message said:

"Hi Benjamin

While you received a GBP10.00 bonus in our Xmas Giveaway, there was a discrepancy in our Xmas Giveaway terms and conditions which saw the incorrect staking thresholds posted in the original terms and conditions.

The original thresholds stated to stake between 100 - 499, 500 - 999 and 1,000+ when in fact they should have stated 1,000 - 4,999, 5,000 - 9,999 and 10,000+.

This error was rectified as soon as we became aware on the 27.12.15 @ 11am. Please note we are acting in accordance with our general terms and conditions which state; Boylecasino may cancel, terminate, modify or suspend any promotion or their Terms & Conditions at any point, without prior notice and for any reason. Such amendments will become effective immediately upon being posted in the relevant Terms & Conditions sections of the Boylecasino website.

We sincerely apologise for this mistake.

BoyleSports Casino Team"

I simply want my bonus as promised when I opted in. I pointed out to Boylecasino.com that I opted in to a promotion and they should honour the terms that I opted in to.

I have also discovered via Twitter that Boylecasino.com have paid out to some of their members whilst refusing to pay out to me and others in the same position as me.

AskGamblers
posted on January 16, 2016.

Dear @9501610,

Any updates regarding your complaint? Thank you.

9501610 United Kingdom
posted on January 16, 2016.

No. Boylecasino.com have not contacted me at all.

AskGamblers
posted on January 18, 2016.

We been informed by casino management that issue with a Christmas bonus promotion is presented in front of official regulatory body of Boyle Casino. We consider this complaint unresolved until casino send to AskGamblers Complaint Team a decision of the regulatory body.