Boyle Casino - Changing terms AFTER completed wagering to avoid paying bonus as advertised

UNRESOLVED
posted on January 11, 2016.

This is my complaint regarding the recent "Christmas Giveaway" casino promotion run by Boyle Sports Casino. The offer was to receive £100 cash for staking £1000 in the casino between 00.00 25/12/2015 and 23.59 Monday 28/12/2015.

After completing the full wagering of £1000 on 26th December 2015 at 20.57, I waited to receive the £100 cash in my account by 17.30 on the 29/12/2015 as per the terms I accepted.

However, the money never arrived and I was never told why. After chasing up several times via live chat, I was told that Boyle Sports decided to change their terms and conditions and the amount required to wager from £1000 to £10,000 and that these took effect on the 27/12/2015 at 11am. Consequently, due to their changing the t&c's, they only offered me a £10 bonus however as I fully completed the wagering BEFORE the terms and conditions were changed, I fully expect the money I am owed.

During live chat, Boyle Casino attempted to hide behind their clause " Boylecasino may cancel, terminate, modify or suspend any promotion or their Terms & Conditions at any point, without prior notice and for any reason...", but as stated above, this does not apply to my case as wagering was fully completed the day before they made their changes.

I have made several more complaints via email and sent proof of both the time I finished wagering and the opt in page of the promotion with the terms and conditions of which I had agreed to, however, the last email I received, after already having waited several weeks for Boyle Casino to honour their promotion, I was informed I wouldn't be getting the money - but with no explanation as to why.

To change their terms and conditions AFTER wagering has been completed, is both fraudulent and disingenuous, and was obviously done after they realised not enough customers were losing enough money to them. I was not even notified of this change until I chased up with them myself. This deceitful attitude cannot be allowed or it will set a terrible, fraudulent precedent.

If Boyle Casino is unable to pay me the £100 I am owed, then I will be happy to accept the £1000 I was required to wager instead.

AskGamblers
posted on January 16, 2016.

Dear @justiceftw,

Are there any updates regarding your complaint? Thank you.

posted on January 16, 2016.

No, I have not had any response or correspondance from Boyles.

AskGamblers
posted on January 18, 2016.

We been informed by casino management that issue with a Christmas bonus promotion is presented in front of official regulatory body of Boyle Casino. We consider this complaint unresolved until casino send to AskGamblers Complaint Team a decision of the regulatory body.