Bovada Casino - Withdrawal approved on 3/22, but still not received

RESOLVED
Marnie Stacey United States
posted on May 17, 2016.

I have made multiple E-mails to Bovada support regarding the fact that I have not yet received my approved withdrawal from 3/22 for $800 USD. I continually get the same responses that they are sorry for the delay, they are working on the issue, etc ... My husband thought it might be wise to make a post here regarding this complaint due to the length of time.

This was a VFF and I know there were some problems during March, and I have tried to be patient and understanding, however, I feel that Bovada's Customer Service has been unwilling to truly assist me.

They never give me a time frame as to when to expect my funds, only to "not worry" that they are working on getting them to me as quickly as possible.

This is the worst customer service I have ever run into in my life .. all they do is deflect and blame someone/something else for the problem.

I am hoping this will speed up the process for my withdrawal. Thank you!

posted on May 19, 2016.

Hi,

We’re sorry to hear about your recent withdrawal delay. While we do our best to avoid situations like this, occasionally delays do occur. We assure you that your funds are safe and we’re doing everything we can to get them to you as soon as possible. We’ll have a member of our team review your account and reach out to you shortly.

We appreciate your patience and understanding.

Regards,

Bovada Service

Marnie Stacey United States
posted on May 19, 2016.

I have received a response from a representative of Bovada stating the original request, while it was processed successfully on their end, the processor was unable to complete the request. Therefore, they have returned the funds back to my Bovada account (confirmed) and I have asked them to re-process via VFF. Now, I wait again for the money, but hopefully the time frame will be much better.

posted on May 20, 2016.

Hi,

We see that you had a new withdrawal submitted and approved today; you can expect to receive it in approximately 10-15 business days.

Again, we appreciate your patience while we sorted this out for you and assure you we’re committed to resolving this issue for you.

Regards,

Bovada Service

Marnie Stacey United States
posted on May 21, 2016.

I now wait more ...... I don't understand why Bovada could not have expedited this process somehow after all of this time and my waste of energy and efforts on this matter.

It is very frustrating!

Marnie Stacey United States
posted on May 24, 2016.

I just noticed that BOTH my original $800 VFF and my more recent $400 VFF are showing as "pending" in my cashier AND that you are charging me the $50 for the $800 VFF, which is not right because the original request was in March! This is crazy! I don't understand why these are showing up as pending. Please explain.

At this point, if I do have the ability to "cancel" both, I would and request a check or wire since clearly those seem to be the best way to get my money. I am going on vacation in 2 weeks and assumed I would have at least my $800. I would really appreciate if someone would expedite this and reverse the $50 fee!

Thank you.

Marnie Stacey United States
posted on May 25, 2016.

I have decided to cancel both my withdrawals and signed up for Bitcoin and re-submitted my request for withdrawal that way. This has been a very painful process, but it seems based on information I have read that the quickest way is through BitCoin.

posted on May 28, 2016.

Hello,

We apologize for the frustration this matter has caused. We’re working diligently to get your funds to you as quickly as possible.

We can assure you your funds are safe and we appreciate your patience and understanding.

Regards,

Bovada Service

Marnie Stacey United States
posted on May 28, 2016.

I am sorry to say I no longer believe this to be the case! I have sent an E-mail because my funds are still in my Bovada account! Not even approved yet ... if you were truly attempting to get this resolved as quickly as possible ... you really would!

Marnie Stacey United States
posted on May 29, 2016.

I did receive the funds into my Bitcoin wallet this morning. I did also receive an E-mail yesterday again apologizing and also giving me $100 to play on so I would not have to undo my withdrawal request because when a withdrawal is pending authorization, you cannot deposit. While I am still frustrated by how Bovada handled the situation, I have receive the funds and the case can be closed. Hopefully, moving forward it will be a smooth transaction to withdrawal.

Thank you Ask Gamblers for your assistance and having the ability to help those of us when there are problems!

AskGamblers
posted on May 30, 2016.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.