Cloudbet Casino - Bonuses never released

RESOLVED
posted on May 31, 2016.

Attached is screenshot of my dashboard where it shows i have accumulated 8450 loyalty points with cloudbet. The other screenshot shows their loyalty point program stating that 0.01 mbc would be released as a bonus for every 800 loyalty points accumulated. I have accumulated 8450 so my account was overlooked 10 times for a bonus i am due totaling 0.1 mbc. They arrogantly response multiple times now that my loyalty points make me eligible for future rewards and considerations. I dont understand how i can have deposited thousands of dollars with very little withdrawals and they wont admit they wont release the bonuses i am owed. I understand if i didnt get the INITIAL 100 % deposit match bonus because i deposited initially a small amount. I could care less about that first match bonus. However the terms of the loyalty program state no where that if you dont deposit a designated amount to qualify for the first deposit match that you would not qualify for auto matic release of a 0.01mbc bonus for every 800 loyalty points you earn. Instead theyve just take no regard for my request that the loyalty points i earned should have some value to them not a vague and arrogant response that they mean ill get future consid­era­tio­ns/­rew­ard­s.Your help would be much appreciated

AskGamblers
posted on June 4, 2016.

Dear @Giraffe3535,

Please let us know if there's some update on your issue.

posted on June 6, 2016.

Hi @Giraffe3535,

Thank you for your feedback, I will follow your request up with our support team.

Please bare with me whilst I look into this for you.

Many thanks,
Team Cloudbet

posted on June 6, 2016.

Hi Giraffe,

Your first deposit was 0.006 BTC which is too small to receive a first deposit bonus.

I have referred your case to our customer services team to see what we can do for you.

The issue here can be closed as the customer did not make an eligible deposit.

Best regards,
Cloudbet

AskGamblers
posted on June 7, 2016.

Dear Cloudbet Casino team,

Can you please post the specific bonus/casino rule which clarifies the minimum deposit amount eligible for a deposit bonus. Thank you in advance.

posted on June 7, 2016.

Im now over 9000 loyalty points accumulated without a bonus released. Their rules NEVER state that unless you deposit the initial amount required to receive the First Deposit Match of 100 % bonus that you would NOT receive the release of 0.01 mbc for each 800 loyalty points accumulated thereafter. I dont care nor am i requesting the First Deposit match bonus. I just want the 0.01 mbc bonus that my account is due for each time i accumulated 800 loyalty points thereafter. I am due more than 0.1 mbc in bonuses that my account was not released in error and unfairly. If not, what value really do these 9000 loyalty points represent? Ive deposited and wagered ALOT of money in order to accumlate that amount of loyalty points and have gotten nothing back from cloudbet. This is a simple fix

posted on June 10, 2016.

Hmmm this response rate is just about the same as the rate at which we they resolve requests or issues brought to their attention via email. They have no phone or live chat support so youd think theyd be great at responding via email and resolving problems quickly, not the case in my scenario. Lets see if they respond by the end of the day...

posted on June 10, 2016.

Youd think my request which was initiated back on MAY 31st would be plenty of time considering its JUNE 10th

posted on June 11, 2016.

........yeah not surprised to say the least

posted on June 11, 2016.

The now 9300+ loyalty points ive accumulated via ALOT of deposits and wagering represents no value to my account. I wonder how much exactly i have deposited and wagered to accumulate that many LOYALTY points? I bet if i asked they'd tell me they can only go back 30 days! Its probably a large $ amount. What a shame to be told "well your FIRST deposit didnt qualify for the FIRST DEPOSIT MATCH BONUS so that means we you wont get anything in terms of bonuses for ANY DEPOSITS there after BUT keep on accumulateding those loyalty points. Though i think they offer future considerations or vip schemes in the FUTURE if youve amassed a large amount of loyalty points like myself. I got some vague email when i initially brought this to their attention months ago. I hope they are still in business though, considering this level of customer service and other pending concerns, when that time comes that they decide to look out for their customers.

posted on June 13, 2016.

Hi all

Firstly please accept our apologies for the delay in response. Our alerts for Askgamblers had not been working - we have resolved this.

Please see here for first deposit bonus terms:
https:­//w­ww.c­lo­udb­et.c­om­/en­/te­rms­_an­d_c­ond­itions

Specifically:
6.2: The minimum deposit to receive a bonus is 0.01 BTC

Thanks and please let us know if we can be of any further assistance.

Cheers,
Cloudbet

posted on June 13, 2016.

Hey Cloudbet! Im glad you got your notifications back on. Great response!

Im still looking for an answer regarding the accumlation of 9300+ loyalty points after my first deposit. Your terms and conditions for qualifying for the initial 100 % match bonus on your first deposit is not my concern. Your terms and conditions do not say that if you do not deposit at least 0.01 mbc ( I deposited 0.006 mbc, a difference of 0.004) that cloudbet would disregard the 0.01 mbc to be released automatically with each 800 loyalty points accumulated in your account. I dont care if the fact that I was short 0.004 mbc on my first deposit that I did not qualify for a 100% deposit match bonus for that initial deposit. However, I do have a problem if your trying to say that a 0.004 mbc difference on a deposit for your initial deposit match bonus implies that all bonuses after that you would have released 0.01 mbc for each 800 loyalty points accumulated are not going to be considered. My issue lies with this being an unfair correlation between 2 separate bonuses: the match bonus on your first deposit and the bonus for accumulating loyalty points.

Furthermore, if you are unwilling to correct this and issue to my account the bonuses due for each time I did accumulate 800 loyalty points, what value do the 9300+ loyalty points I have accumulated represent for my account exactly?

posted on June 14, 2016.

Hi Giraffe,

Thanks for your message.

Our terms here are clear, as per our T&Cs.

If you contact our support team via email they can see about offering you a new bonus, but the first deposit terms and conditions are clear.

Would a moderator please advise if they need any further information from us. Thanks in advance!

Cloudbet

posted on June 14, 2016.

I want to use my 9400 loyalty points, how difficult are you going to make this? Your TC's say 0.01mbc auto released upon each 800 loyalty points accumulated. It didnt say that if you dont deposit enough for the first deposit match bonus that you will then just accumulate loyalty points but get no bonus/theyll be worthless. How about issuing a 0.1 (800 loyalty points times 10) mbc bonus with my next deposit?

posted on June 14, 2016.

Would be glad to hear a moderator's opinion.

posted on June 15, 2016.

Hey think your notifications must be off again

posted on June 16, 2016.

As per your Terms and conditions i attached in a screen shot, i see in section 6.2 Bonuses, it states that the minimum to receive a bonus is 0.01 mbtc. This is the deposit amount specified in the initial deposit which would qualify you for a match bonus only for that first qualifying deposit. It also states that 0.01 mbtc will be released for every 800 loyalty points accumulated. It does not state that an individual is excluded from that loyalty point program completely if your first deposit is not at least 0.01 mbtc. I have had plenty deposits since my first deposit of 0.006 mbtc and plenty of those deposits have been well over 0.01 mbtc. Those deposits have resulted in 9400 loyalty points accumlated. As per your term conditions under 6.2 "0.01 mbtc will be released for every 800 loyalty points", therefore my account is due 0.11 mbtc in bonus funds. It is not logical, cloudbet, to expect your customers to accept that you can keep accumulating loyalty points that apparently provide no benefit to your account. This is unacceptable and ridiculous. This was brought to your attention months ago. Now its been brought here and were over 2 weeks now on askgamblers and cloudbet still has yet to resolve this. Hopefully you can help me out askgamblers as cloudbet is making this way more difficult than it needs to be.

PS

If you contact our support team via email they can see about offering you a new bonus, but the first deposit terms and conditions are clear.

Yeah your First deposit terms and conditions are quite clear. The part where you make earning bonuses via loyalty points contigent upon whether or not you qualified for the initial deposit match bonus is not. Stop withholding bonus funds that i am due.

posted on June 17, 2016.

Hi Giraffe

As per our comment above, our terms and conditions here are clear.

If you would like to discuss a new loyalty reward then please contact us via email, but on the issue you raise here the T&Cs are clear.

If a moderator disagrees, please would they comment. Thanks in advance.

Cloudbet

AskGamblers
posted on June 17, 2016.

Dear Cloudbet Casino team,

Can you please explain how yours loyalty bonus scheme actually works and why player never got anything back for his accumulated points despite the disputed term # 6.2
Thank you in advance.

posted on June 18, 2016.

Thank askgamblers for your assistance. Hope to get this resolved so i can use those 9400 loyalty points i have accumulated since playing at cloudbet

posted on June 21, 2016.

Dang cloudbet? Ur notifications are really off. First the Askgamblers notifications are working for you guys. Now you are just making the appearance of replying which I got a notification of, however there is actually no response by you guys. 3 weeks tomorrow actually! And no resolution

posted on June 21, 2016.

Hi Giraffe, Askgamblers -

https:­//w­ww.c­lo­udb­et.c­om­/en­/te­rms­_an­d_c­ond­itions

6.2 - The minimum deposit to receive a bonus is 0.01 BTC

In this case, the customer's first deposit was 0.006 BTC, which is less than the 0.01 BTC minimum and therefore not eligible for a bonus. Our terms on this are clear.

Loyalty points are used to track customer loyalty - and allocate VIP benefits. When a customer has an active bonus, 0.01 BTC of bonus is released for each 800 loyalty points earned. However in this case, the customer's first deposit was not large enough to receive a bonus (as per our terms and conditions) and therefore he never had a deposit bonus of any kind.

We are happy to look at a VIP offer for this customer on a case-by-case basis through our VIP team. If he contacts our VIP team, we will make him a special offer. But as our terms on the first deposit bonus are clear we would appreciate if this complaint could be closed. Alternatively, if Askgamblers believes the T&Cs are unclear then please let us know and we will accept arbitration but it is our belief that the T&Cs are extremely clear and this customer is not owed any bonus.

Thanks in advance.

Cloudbet

posted on June 21, 2016.

Is this VIP some separate entity? They are unable to make this offer and a response on here? What is your purpose in making it this difficult to redeem my loyalty points. You even stated in your last response confirmation that i have received no deposit bonuses as of yet and youve taken 3 weeks to give me this ultimatum? Youve concluded that your loyalty points program is contingent upon meeting the initial match deposit requirement of 0.01 mbtc which i was short of by 0.004 mbtc. Youve taken months to address my case and now you are referring me to your VIP team to see what they can offer me? How about you be professional and realize a loyalty program should not be contigent upon the deposit requirements of a separate one time bonus and allow me to redeem the 9400 loyalty points i have accumulated since completing my first deposit for the equivalent amount of mbtc in bonus funds?

Askgamblers what do you suggest here?

posted on June 24, 2016.

AG,

Cloudbet got back to me via there VIP team; they said loyalty points cant be spent. Arbitration it is. Cloudbet, you really know how to ameliorate a situation efficiently and effectively!

posted on June 28, 2016.

Hi all,

Would AskGamblers please comment as our T&Cs here are clear. Thanks!

Best regards,
Cloudbet

posted on June 28, 2016.

Arbitration it is!! I disagree, Cloudbet. I feel my loyalty points should have some value and should provide benefit to my account at this moment. I have never seen a casino with a loyalty program contigent upon a deposit requirement for an initial deposit match bonus. Your T and C have no statement about this contingency. The arrogrance and ignorance you guys have is comical. But youve wasted this much of my time so Askgamblers i request arbitration. Thank you for your courtesy AG. Go look up the definition of courtesy Cloudbet. Hows your other pending investigate and litigations coming along? Wish i read about that before ever making a deposit.....

AskGamblers
posted on July 2, 2016.

After careful analysis of the Cloudbet Casino Terms&Conditions referring to their bonus policy as well as their loyalty points scheme, AskGamblers Complaints Team opinion is that player's claim in this particular case is valid.

While we totally understand and share operator's point of view that it is the casino exclusive right to determine its own bonus and loyalty policy and their implementation, we would like to encourage CloudBet Casino management to conduct a thorough check on the relevant terms and conditions and make sure these are providing clear, accurate and unambiguous information to their customers so that similar cases would not appear in the future. In this particular case we believe that the current set of terms and conditions do not clearly determine the specific need for implementation of term #'6.2 - The minimum deposit to receive a bonus is 0.01 BTC, simply because CloudBet Casino never clarified players are expected to make a deposit in order to have their loyalty points converted to bonus. Moreover, in order to accumulate these loyalty points player made deposits and placed bets, meaning that player fulfilled their part of the loyalty scheme and has all the right to expect the casino to do their own and credit the promised loyalty bonus.

Based on the above AskGamblers Complaints Team expect that CloudBet Casino will honor their part of the deal and allow player to use their loyalty points as per the casino terms and conditions.

AskGamblers
posted on July 11, 2016.

The complaint has been reopened as per Cloudbet Casino management. AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give this case one more try hoping that both parties will manage to reach to a satisfactory solution.

posted on July 15, 2016.

Hi Askgamblers,

Thanks for your assistance in reopening this complaint. We had an issue with the Askgamblers system whereby it did not allow us to post, which is why we couldn't respond sooner.

As for the customer's accrued loyalty points, I worry you have misunderstood. As mentioned previously, Cloudbet customer Loyalty Points are only used to track customer loyalty, and allocate VIP benefits. They have no cash value whatsoever, they cannot be converted to cash in any circumstances, nor is there an implied cash value stated anywhere on our site. We believe our terms here are very clear.

Having said that, our VIP team has contacted Giraffe3535 privately with an offer that we hope we hope he will like, that will allow us to resolve this issue amicably.

We thank you for your patience, support, and assistance throughout this matter.

Kind regards,

Cloudbet

AskGamblers
posted on July 18, 2016.

Dear @Giraffe3535,

Are you satisfied with casino offer, can we close this complaint? Please keep in mind that you are supposed to reply within the given 96-hours time frame, otherwise AskGamblers Complaints Team will consider the case as Resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Cloudbet Casino complaints

  • 7 of 7 resolved
  • 2 days avg response
  • 1 week avg complaint life
  • 145 USD avg amount

Have trouble with Cloudbet Casino?