Gala Casino - Unjustified bonus abuse accusations and $91,000 confiscation

UNRESOLVED
Viktorio Hungary
posted on January 4, 2016.

I regularly played on live roulette tables with high stakes on two different gambling websites as some of the tables were not available on both Casino's website
I wanted to play on a table which is available on Gala website however I had not enough credit as I play always with high stakes.(also I was unable to make further deposit as I had no funds on my bank account) But I had large balance on my other sterling casino account at other operator. I placed opposite bets at two different provider (low number/ high number) with large stakes however I placed 400 dollars more bet on low numbers at Gala than on other website. I hoped that I can win 400 dollars and I can have more funds on my Gala account to play with. After those particular bets (opposite bets) I have placed further large bets (9- 19!) on both website when I have not placed any opposite bets. After all of my bets I have won on both website!
Gala said that my covert strategy and action, in co-operation with other account, means that for each and every spin of the roulette where both accounts have bet, a win will be made by one account or other have not been in good faith.
As in case of loss I would be able to claim for cashback so I abuse their bonus system.
I would like to mention that I did not claim for any cash back as I had winnings on both gambling accounts. After my loss on other account I have placed further 19 bets with high stakes and I did not leave my account in loss.
My Gala account has been frozen on 7th of August 2015 and decision made on 11th of September 2015 when my account has been closed and over 91000 USD winning has been confiscated. I made an appeal against their decision in writing in October and sent them an email on 4th of November 2015 however I have not received any response from them.
I feel that I am not being treated fairly and my dispute is not handled accordingly.

posted on January 6, 2016.

Hi Viktorio,

We have received your complaint and continue to look into this issue. We will strive to respond to you ASAP. Please note that our response will likely be by e-mail.

Best Regards
Adam

Viktorio Hungary
posted on January 6, 2016.

Thanks for your response Adam.

I hope you will be able to chase up the relevant department as I am waiting their response since October 2015 which is quite long time and this long time period shows how Gala treat their Customers. (specially VIP customers)
I will update everyone if I get any response from Gala by email.

posted on January 8, 2016.

Hi,

We have been in contact by the email - and continue to investigate this complaint.

Kind Regards
Adam

AskGamblers
posted on January 12, 2016.

Dear @Viktorio,

Any updates regarding your complaint? Thank you.

posted on January 12, 2016.

We're still looking into this for the player - it has been escalated to the correct level and the right people are looking at this issue but due to the uniqueness this is taking longer than standard to resolve.

Kind Regards
Adam

Viktorio Hungary
posted on January 12, 2016.

Hi,

I have been told that I will get response latest today.
I will update you later.

Viktorio Hungary
posted on January 12, 2016.

Dear Adam,

Is it taking longer???? It is a joke. Give me any response and if you still saying that I was dishonest player I will start legal proceedings.
It was not a system issue or something like that what you should investigate for 4 months!!!
You just try to find any reason that I breached your terms and conditions and you do not want to pay me out!
You said that I was a dishonest player just because I had opposite bets on other site however most of my winnings generated after that particular bets.

I did not breach any of your terms and conditions when i placed bets on two casino websites at the same time and also I would like to mention that I NEVER withdrawn any bonus when I got any (not even cash bonuses) so I do not think that I would be "bonus abuser".
I am unable to use my account since 7th of Sept 2015 and you are investigating since then.
I have provided evidence from other game provider and if you check my game history yourself you should able to see that I did not intend to abuse your system.
I have received an email on 8th of Jan 2016 from your Compliance department saying that I will get response latest today (12/01/16) so I am wating for that.

posted on January 15, 2016.

Hi Viktorio,

Our compliance team continues to investigate this for you (There should be a message sent directly to you on the 12/01/16), I have chased this issue for you but we do not have a final response yet.

I apologise for the time involved in getting this resolved for you.

Kind Regards
Adam

posted on January 19, 2016.

Hi Viktorio,

Apologies again in the delays. We are continuing to actively assess this and hope to be in touch soon.

Kind Regards
Adam

posted on January 22, 2016.

Hi Viktorio,

We're trying to get this resolved ASAP for you, and investigations continue.

Regards
Adam

Viktorio Hungary
posted on January 22, 2016.

Dear Adam,

I have received an email however I am not satisfied with casino's response and I have asked some information regarding my game history but I have not received any response from relevant team.
I asked them to provide my full game play history from July 2015 and 6-7th of August 2015 as I need this as I am willing to make further complaint to Gambling Commission.
I need this game history to prove that I have not been dishonest player so please make sure that I will get this requested game history.

Regards
V

posted on January 26, 2016.

Hi Viktorio

Thanks for your patience. I have checked and can advise that your request for information is being looked at.

Regards
Adam

Viktorio Hungary
posted on January 29, 2016.

Still no answer and requested information still has not been provided.
Gala compliance team just waste my time as they are even unable to provide my game history or even reply to my emails. I do not understand why it takes ages to get any answer from Gala ???

posted on February 2, 2016.

Good Morning,

I understand this information has been gathered and should be on it's way to you. We do continue to investigate this and would do so even without this thread.

Kind Regards
Adam