Blackjack Ballroom Casino - winnings have been voided and confiscated

RESOLVED
moulayismail Morocco
posted on December 18, 2013.

I am writing my experience with Casino Rewards just to have some explanations, I am new with online casinos, I started on September with nostalgia « casino rewards group » I played on all casino of this group and lost about 13200 US$ in this group,anyone can verify my statut at Nostalgia, I was a VIP Gold member everything was ok as I have never made any withdrawal, until 13/12/2013 I registered with Blackjack Ballroom, play the one hour free, deposited 20 from my verified neteller account (always use the same deposit method in all online casinos), I got 120 US$ in my balance, after 9 hours of playing, I finished my wager of 3600 US$, and still got 500 US$ in my balance, I decided to try the first withdraw with this group, I received a mail that my withdrawal will take 2 working days, after 3 days I contacted the online support, he asked me to send some documents to verify my ID, I sent « copy of my National ID Card », « Screenshot of my neteller personal details », « copy of my bank billing », and after 5 hours, I re contacted the online support just to know if they have received my documents, and he asked me to send them «an unfiltered screenshot of my neteller history transactions», I was surprised about what he was asking me to send, but I did it and sent them all they needed, after 2 hours I receive a mail that said« We have reviewed your documents and audited your account. It appears that you exchange funds with other players at Casino Rewards and this practice is regarded as fraudulent. », I sent them a mail explaining that the one to who I send my money is my little brother and sister, and I could prove that by sending them even their National ID Card too, because I always send them money by neteller account for their needs and that was our family matter, mean my private life, my sister is not a gambler and has never played in any casino online or other and my brother has never played at the casino blackjack ballroom, but I received a mail from them (We would like to remind you that it is your responsibility to read, understand and accept the Terms and Conditions prior to registering a real player account. It is clearly stated in our terms that in the event funds have been exchanged between Casino Rewards members the winnings will be void. Having said that, although your intentions may be genuine, the same rules applied to all Casino Rewards members apply to your account with no exceptions. I'm sorry for your disappointment however you are clearly in breach of our terms therefore we have auctioned your account accordingly), I want to understand if this group has the right to interfere in the private lives of players and their families, just to keep in mind, I don't know any player at any online casino, and I am not in need to send money to anyone appart from my own family.

posted on December 19, 2013.

Unfortunately the player has shared funds between neteller accounts with another player at the casino. As mentioned by the risk management employee, although the player's intentions may be genuine, the same rules applied to all Casino Rewards members apply to the player's account with no exceptions.

As the player has mentioned in their complaint that their family members do not play at the casino, I would suggest that the player may need to follow that up.

As also mentioned by the RM employee, it is the player's responsibility to ensure they are not breaking any of the terms.

As per the terms and conditions: http:/­/ww­w.b­lac­kja­ckb­all­roo­m.e­u/t­erms/

1. General

viii. If players transfer funds between each other's financial accounts/ewallets or if multiple players have their financial accounts/ewallets funded by a common source, this will be considered fraudulent and will be investigated. We reserve the right to void any winnings associated with these types of practices.

Cheers

moulayismail Morocco
posted on December 20, 2013.

As I mentioned I made the deposit first, and before I play I sent money (3.75 US$) to my brother, means I did not share any funds from any winnings casino, that was my personal money before I won anything, and as I said my brother play at online casinos but has never played at blackjack ballroom casino or made any deposit even 1$ I am the only one of all my family that played at Blackjack Ballroom casino.

posted on December 20, 2013.

To quote your initial complaint:

"I sent them a mail explaining that the one to who I send my money is my little brother and sister, and I could prove that by sending them even their National ID Card too, because I always send them money by neteller account for their needs and that was our family matter, mean my private life, my sister is not a gambler and has never played in any casino online..."

As mentioned, the rules apply to all players.

moulayismail Morocco
posted on December 20, 2013.

I understand your t&c, but have you checked or did your investigation to find if both my brother and sister had ever played at blackjack ballroom casino? the only player at blackjack ballroom casino here is me, and I have never made any withdrawal from anyone of your casinos

posted on December 20, 2013.

The term does not state "at this casino". It applies to the entire group and is present on each casino website within the Casino Rewards group.

viii. If players transfer funds between each other's financial accounts/ewallets or if multiple players have their financial accounts/ewallets funded by a common source, this will be considered fraudulent and will be investigated. We reserve the right to void any winnings associated with these types of practices.

AskGamblers
posted on December 24, 2013.

We were informed by Casino Rewards representatives that player has indeed breach the aforementioned rule by sending money from his Neteller account to his sister and brother, who both were registered with casinos, belonging to the Casino Rewards group. That's why we consider this complaint as closed.


However, we would like to recommend Casino rewards to try clarifying this term as it is not that easy to be understood by players. 


We would like to remind that complainant could seek further assistance from eCOGRA and Kahnawake Gaming Commission in case the outcome of this complaint is considered unfavorable.