BGO Casino - Denying winnings due to 'game investigation', wont let me complete wagering

UNRESOLVED
posted on November 5, 2015.

I opened an account with bgo and deposited £100, with this I got a bonus of £200 and some free spins.

I played the free spins and then played monopoly. I managed to win over £3000 on the spin wheel.

I left the game and checked wagering requirements to see if I had completed them. It said I had no active bonus left so I withdrew the money.

I got an email the next day saying my withdrawal had been accepted and would be with me in 5 working days.

When it wasn't I chased it up and was told it was on its way on live chat.

Then out of nowhere I got an email saying the following...

As you may already be aware we took the decision to remove the Super Monopoly game on 27th October from the site in order to conduct an investigation following some recent irregular payouts.

We reserve the right to remove any game at any point under point 15 of our Terms and Conditions;

15 The Player understands that the Company takes no responsibility whatsoever, direct or indirect, for losses that may occur to the Player when playing the Game. The Company will not be liable for any financial loss to the player in In the event of the cancellation of a game for any reason

As a result of our investigation into your specific gameplay we have taken the decision to remove all winnings and cancel your recent withdrawal(s). Please refrain from opening additional accounts with bgo as these will be detected and subsequent deposits and balances will also be seized.

I have responded and asked them for the opportunity to complete wagering if they felt I hadn't done this.

I then received this

As we have already conducted a thorough investigation into your account and gameplay there will be no further review and no further comment.
If you wish to take a matter further then you are welcome to escalate the matter to the gambling authorities who will assess your case on an independent basis. We may be required to forward all correspondence and a summary outlining a decision which we will duly comply with, which we will gladly do.
To do this follow this link on the bgo website which highlights how to do this; https:­//w­ww.b­go.co­m/h­elp­/te­rms­-an­d-c­ond­iti­ons­#wh­en-­thi­ngs­-do­nt-­go-­right
If you are UK based, then you need to then use the following link;
https:­//s­ecu­re.g­am­bli­ngc­omm­iss­ion.go­v.u­k/g­ccu­sto­mwe­b/P­ubl­icR­egi­ste­r/P­RAc­cou­ntD­eta­ils.as­px?­acc­oun­tNo­=39533
If you are non UK based, then you need to us this link instead https:­//w­ww.g­am­bli­ngc­ont­rol.org/
I shall leave the matter with you.

They are not totally ignoring my emails.

I just want the opportunity to complete the bonus requirements if they feel they were not fulfilled.

I think this is fair but they are just totally ignoring me.

Please help

posted on November 7, 2015.

Just to add I have checked again and actually won over £4000, I then spent about another £300 on other machines. Then checked wagering and it said no bonus active so withdrew £3700

posted on November 9, 2015.

Hi

As we have concluded this matter, you are welcome to reply to [email protected] highlighting which points you feel have not been covered.

Regards

Andrew
Customer Services Manager
bgo

posted on November 9, 2015.

Hi Andrew, I have responded to your message. Explaining as I have in here that I feel I should be given the opportunity to complete wagering. I look forward to your response

posted on November 9, 2015.

Hi Richard
I have duly responded via the [email protected] mailbox.

Regards
Andrew
Customer Services Manager
bgo

posted on November 9, 2015.

This is their response

Hi Richard,
Thank you for your email.
I understand your frustration, although the decision was taken after much consideration from our Payments and Fraud team whilst ensuring we are being consistent against our Terms and Conditions.
There will be no change to our decision taken, therefore should you wish to escalate the matter then naturally this is your prerogative. We will duly provide all email correspondence and supporting rationale for our decision.
I shall leave this matter with you.
Kind regards,
Andrew
Customer Services Manager
The bgo Customer Care Team


I am not sure why they wont write it on here, maybe they know they are wrong.

What can I do now about this?

posted on November 11, 2015.

Hi Richard

Thanks for your response.

It is not company policy to post specific information regarding player's cases on this forum, therefore if you wish to clarify any aspect of my response, you are more than welcome to reply as stated previously to [email protected]

Regards

Andrew
Customer Services Manager
bgo

posted on November 11, 2015.

Hi Andrew

I am more than happy for you to discuss my case on here (that's why I posted on here!)

BGO seem to believe that even though their system showed I had completed wagering that I had not. I think then there it is fair to put the money back and ask me me complete wagering.

posted on November 11, 2015.

Also looking through previous complaints on here regarding bgo it seems you have in the past discussed the customer complaint on this group. Why would you be on here if it wasn't to try and resolve the issue?

posted on November 12, 2015.

Hi Richard
Reading your last email to [email protected] you stated that you were going to forward your grievance specifically to our Operations Manager in line with our complaints process.

I look forward to receiving this email from you to take your case forward.

Regards
Andrew
Customer Services Manager
bgo

posted on November 12, 2015.

Hi Andrew,

I believe I had done that when I wrote the following in an email to you.


As per your terms and conditions which I have attached below. Can you please pass my complaint on to your Operations Manager.

However as you don't think this has been done I have now written a complaint to the Ops Manager and look forward to his prompt response.

posted on November 16, 2015.

Hi Richard
this was indeed duly passed on.

I would expect a response today if you have not received one already.

Regards

Andrew
Customer Services Manager
bgo

posted on November 17, 2015.

Hi

I did receive a response, which felt very generic and no one is actually trying to talk to me and resolve this problem.

Instead you have completely shut up shop and just saying no to anything I am suggesting.

AskGamblers
posted on November 21, 2015.

We consider this complaint unresolved. We didn't get any evidence or explanation from casino management where is explained what terms player breached and why his winnings were voided.
We recommend to the player to seek further help in front of licence authority of BGO Casino.