Betsson Casino - Winnings Taken!

UNRESOLVED
posted on October 25, 2013.

Dear Ask Gamblers,

I won £3010 on Betsson a while ago, and after sending off documentation and doing a verification call, I was responded with this message below.

"After a thorough investigation of the activities in your account and based on the fact that verification of your account details failed, we have decided to permanently close it. This decision has been taken after reviewing the evidence of our investigation."

I can no longer log into my account and all my winnings have been removed, I sent them my passport, a utility Bill and even bank account information, which all got approved. They are saying on the verification call the details given were wrong, I can ensure you that unless I wrote a typo when I signed up my account, the details provided were correct. I am not having a casino telling me that I am not who I say I am. I am willing to get any documentation they need to prove it is me, I have even said I will get ID from a Notary if they want the ultimate ID. But it is disgusting that they have responded and said I failed the telephone verification and not gave a valid reason why.

The casino will no longer respond to me, this is why I am asking this website to help me, as they simply do not want to pay me my funds. I am sure if they communicate with me correctly that this problem can be resolved. The only thing I believe it could be would be a slight typo upon registration, but other than that, I want a valid reason on why my funds are not getting payed.

Thanks Charlotte Wilson

AskGamblers
posted on April 23, 2015.

This complaint has been reopened upon Betsson Casino request and we would like to give it one more chance for a successful resolution.

posted on April 23, 2015.

We have looked into this case. On the verification call, the client failed to give the correct information as given on the account and according the documents sent. For example the age mentioned over the phone had a 4 years difference.Next to some other irregularities. it was decided to close the account and to return the deposits.

posted on April 24, 2015.

There is no way this is a excuse not to pay a customer. Why would I lie and give incorrect information on the phone. If I sign up with my date of birth and then provide identification documentation to confirm this date of birth to be correct that should be sufficient. I don't believe I would of gave incorrect information over the phone if I did clearly it would of been an error, i.e. my husbands date of birth or close family relative or something just as an accident. But I dont believe this to be the case. Please also confirm which other irregularities you are referring too. All I see here is a made up excuse to avoid paying a customer of their winnings. I don't know how a Casino of your size and stature can even do this to a customer if I am honest.

posted on April 27, 2015.

The assessment was made by the department of Risk & Fraud, according to our rules.

posted on April 30, 2015.

Exactly... So basically your just using a fabricated excuse to create a reason not to play a genuine customer. You call yourself a regulated casino, its quite embarrasing if i'm honest. You have not done anything to shed any light on a real reason you have not paid me my winnings, because there isn't one. Your basically stating i'm not a real person because my details are incorrect somewhere. If I was not real and genuine, would I still be chasing this up 2 years later. So where do we go from here?? Court action? I really don't know and I thought that this website was in place to help settle disputes between rogue casinos and players. What do I do??

posted on May 4, 2015.

Betsson will not change it's position for this case.

AskGamblers
posted on May 7, 2015.

Dear @charwilson,

Please refrain from using offensive language during the complaints process. Betsson is definitely not a rogue casino.

AskGamblers
posted on May 7, 2015.

Dear Betsson Casino,

If the fact that player gave wrong age over a phone call is the only reason to void all player's winnings then we definitely need you to send us a copy of this conversation in order to prove your statement. Thank you in advance for your cooperation.

posted on May 8, 2015.

Dear Askgambler,
From company policy we are not allowed to share this kind of information with third parties. Therefore we cannot provide you with any of the proof.

AskGamblers
posted on May 12, 2015.

We consider this complaint unresolved. Without evidence we can't afford to resolve any case. We recommend to the player to seek future help with a licence issuer of the Betsson casino.