Betsafe Casino - Refused to pay 20 000€ in legitimate winnings without any reason

UNRESOLVED
cce
posted on March 28, 2016.

English isn't my best but i'll try with some help to explain it good. Started playing at betsafe a while ago made a deposit without bonus and played, it went well, when i reached 15 000€ i decided to take out the money, of course they asked for ID and such so i took some pictures and sent them. They got approved after a while the money was back in my account, so i played a little bit more and was now up in 20 000€ then i made a new withdrawal.

Then it goes a day and i can't login to my account, i contact them and they say that it is under investigation and ask me for more pictures, after a while they tell me that my account is locked and will never be opened again. When i ask them why they tell me that i broke against 8.11 and that rule is a complete joke.

So i started a thread on another site and they contacted me and we talked on the phone and she said that she thought we could solve this and everything then i got a e-mail that the account will still be locked but if i could send a picture on my passport i should do it. I've been sick and in hospital for a while so when i got home i got some help to send the picture, and know we're back on square one..

Once again im sorry for the language but hoping that you understand me and can help me in this matter.

posted on March 30, 2016.

Hi,

As the KYC of the account failed, the account has been closed and the funds confiscated. This decision is final and the account will remain closed.

If the customer feels this is not the correct decision, we suggest she contacts our Regulater MGA.

Best Regards,
Halvor
Betsafe

cce
posted on March 30, 2016.

But the KYC haven't failed it was approved by betsafe, until i won more money and then they closed down the account for a investigation. That investigation lead to that they told me that i broke against rule 8.11 and that they wouldn't change their minds.

I started a thread in a big swedish forum and they contacted me once more. We spoke on the phone and made a verification there that was approved there after they told me to send a photo of the pass that they got and there after they tell me that it didn't got approved by their apartment. How is it possible that my passport isn't approved? I already sent them id, with faceverification and everything that they have asked for.

Now once again they are telling me that this decision is final and that they wont change their minds. But they can't tell me why they are taking this decision neither on what grounds. To me that is a big question and i have read online that these kind of things happens once in a while. I think that it's the low deposits that lead to big winnings that is the problem. I can't understand why they are doing this.

I would like betsafe to clearify what is that didn't pass in the KYC

Again sorry for the language and hoping for everyone to be understanding.

AskGamblers
posted on April 2, 2016.

We are still in the communication with the casino regarding the complaint.

cce
posted on April 2, 2016.

Betsafe mailed me that they've sent it to another department that will take another look at it

posted on April 4, 2016.

Hi,

The documents provided by the customer turned out to be fake. therefore the account got closed and funds confiscated. The decision from our end is final.

If the customer wish to take this further, she can raise the case with our regulater, the Malta Gaming Authority.

Best Regards,
Halvor
Betsafe

cce
posted on April 4, 2016.

If that's the case then can't they show you how it could be fake? There is nothing fake with something that i provided betsafe. My thought is that the issue is that i haven't made any big deposit and that is causing this. But im not accusing anyone for anything it's me who's getting accused for sending documents that aren't true.

Betsafe approved the documents. My withdrawal got back to my players account, i won around 5000€ more out of 50€ and after that my account got locked.

When speaking to them over the telephone they are nice and polite and tells me that they're manager will contact me and that the issue is open.

posted on April 5, 2016.

Hi,

You can take the case further with MGA if you wish to do so. They are our regulator and we will cooperate on any request from them.. From our end the decision is final.

Furthermore any communication from our end on Askgamblers is official and in line with the management.

Best Regards,
Halvor
Betsafe

AskGamblers
posted on April 8, 2016.

Due the new events AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this complaint Unresolved. As soon as AskGamblers Complaints Team receive regulator's final decision we will comply and mark the case accordingly.

Betsafe Casino complaints

  • 7 of 10 resolved
  • 3 days avg response
  • 2 weeks avg complaint life
  • 4,593 USD avg amount

Have trouble with Betsafe Casino?