Betfred Casino - Withdrawal cancelled

Complaint info

Betfred Casino
Disputed casino
$500
Amount
Declined payment
Reason
Resolved
Status
Tommo88 posted on 01/05/2013

I had $8000 on pending withdrawal which i won fair and they cancelled my withdrawal so i played it down they simply put the money in my face and in front of me to play so i played it which i didnt wont to play my winnings thats why i withdraw it if they did not cancel my $8000 withdrawal i would of not played it i would like to get my $8000 withdrawal back and into my bank account i told them about the problem and they gave me $500 with wagering for the stuff up i really dont see how $500 with wagering fixes the problem they no they are in the wrong for cancelling my $8000 withdrawal thats why they gave me $500 with wagering for nothing twice i really wont this problem sorted out my user name is spm88 so please talk to the vip team and try to resolve this issuse and they took $261 out of my bank account extra they done double deposits a few times which i spoke to them and they said hey would call me back and they never did i thought betfred was more professional then they have been to me please try to get back to me asap cause i think i got done wrong by as a player and throwing my winnings of $8000 back into my account to play it cheers regards tomo

Betfred Casino posted on 11/05/2013

Hi there,

I've reviewed your account and can see no withdrawal for that amount in the Casino's records in April and May. It could be that the withdrawal request failed and you didn't notice, which can happen when the request is greater than the available balance and, of course, due to technical failure. Either way, a message is displayed. However, if VIP compensated you (which I can't see either) then it sounds like there may be more to this and it might be that the issue is in reference to play at Betfred Games rather than Casino.

As such, please contact the support team and ask for me personally and I will happily go through the issue thoroughly with you. We will resolve this.

Kind regards,

Aaron O'Sullivan

Head of Casino

Betfred

Tommo88 posted on 11/05/2013

Yes i spoke to Aaron which he sounded very keen to sort the problem out he is gonna get back to me with in 4 business days after they check it out and said to me if all is well it should not be a problem fixing the funds back to my bank account so i will wait until then and see what happens thanks Aaron once again for your help regards tomo

Betfred Casino posted on 11/05/2013

No problem, Tomo. Will email you next week once we get to the bottom of the issue.

All the best,

Aaron

Tommo88 posted on 12/05/2013

Ok thanks i will be waiting for your email or phone call in next couple of days could you please get back to me by wednesday. thanks again for being understanding and looking into the problem for me i really hope you can find out that what i said is to be correct cause i am 100% sure i am right as a player at betfred casino. cheers talk soon. regards tomo.

Betfred Casino posted on 15/05/2013

Hi Tomo,

Just a quick message to let you know that I won't be able to get an answer for you until Thursday, as the VIP manager that dealt with this initially is out of office. I need to understand what his approach was and under what circumstances the compensation offer was made. Apologies for the delay but we'll get back to you by the end of next week.

Cheers,

Aaron

Tommo88 posted on 15/05/2013

Ok the VIP manager offered bonuses and just added two $500 bonuses to my account with wagering to fix the issue up but i thought about it and thought no way does that fix the issue up and with wagering? come on so anyway if use betfred wont in the wrong why would he even offer me anything at all if betfred was not in fault but yeah its cool i will be happy to wait until then so you can get things sorted out cheers regards tomo

Betfred Casino posted on 17/05/2013

Hi Tomo,

I've reviewed the tapes of the conversation between you and the member of the VIP team - plus the transactions that occurred.

It appears that in the process of trying to balance withdrawals to different payment cards our Payments team had to reverse the funds. The team sent an email to you informing you of this. Unfortunately, you didn't read the email and went on to spend the funds. Quite rightly, you contacted Betfred to raise this as an issue. The VIP rep rightly went about trying to resolve the issue amicably, whereby you accepted the bonuses offered as recompense. At that point the matter was considered closed by Betfred.

I still agree with you that the situation was unsatisfactory, both for you as a player and us as a casino team - we run a fair and transparent operation. However, it's hard to justify full compensation given you were made aware of the reversal and a resolution was reached. I do believe the allocation of bonus wasn't acceptable in this circumstance, so as such I would like to offer you $500 AUD cash. If this is suitable we will consider the matter resolved and will hope to see you again soon in the Casino. Please let me know.

All the best,

Aaron

Tommo88 posted on 21/05/2013

Whats going on ????

Tommo88 posted on 21/05/2013

Hi Aaron how come you did not reply to my message from days back betfred offers me $500 cash why would you offer me anything if use are not in breach of what happened and very very rude from betfred not to wanting to resolve this matter and when i rang last night to speak to you vip said you where busy and i asked for you to return my phone call when you are back at your desk or an email you did no such thing not even a response back via email or phone i find that very rude and not wanting to fix my payout of $8000 i am after all a big spender and player of playtech software and i have spent a fair few dollars at betfred which i refuse to play betfred until this matter is solved i thought use where a professional online casino so the whole point here is what are you gonna do for me as a player are you gonna fix this problem by paying me my winnings or are you gonna give me an excuse to not pay me and i dont no why you would offer me $500 do you think that would make me happy for $8000 use took of me i will tell you one thing i am not desperate to take $500 tell you the truth that was an insult Aaron at the end of the day are use gonna fix this problem up or not cause if i have to i will go further with this complaint but would rather choose not to have to go further with this complaint cause i would like to play betfred again if we resolve this nicely please Aaron let me no what you wanna do from here on so i no what to do getting really sick of this waiting game i got better things to do then wasting my time waiting for a response from betfred please get back to me with an answer via askgamblers.com or via email or phone call use have my number asap please cause the sooner this problem is fixed the better so i can move on once and for all thank you regards tomo

Tommo88 posted on 21/05/2013

I would like to say thanks to Aaron at betfred for finally solving this matter we have come to an agreement where i am happy with and i can put this matter in he past and start playing again i am happy its solved thanks askgamblers for your help and your service it was great Regards Tomo

AskGamblers posted on 21/05/2013

 Complaint solved!

AskGamblers

Complaint Resolved.

Other complaints

View all

Have troubles with Betfred Casino? Submit a complaint or Learn more.

1 of 5
Resolved Complaints
2 days
Average Response
1 week
Avg. Complaint Life
1125 USD
Average Amount

Unresolved

£ 1750
disputed amount

I've had my betfred account for well over a year but never got round to playing on the site untill recently, throughout various days i made some small ...

Read more

Unresolved

Betfred suck! on Tuesday they sent me an email saying opt in and deposit 5 pound on rainbow riches, get 5 pound the next day to play. Well after not ...

Read more

Unresolved

I had £20000 i won fair so i go to withdraw this money, I see this as pending so i thought its fine after having made previous withdraws with betfred ...

Read more