Betfair Casino - Bonus Money Disappeared From My Account

RESOLVED
DionZ New Zealand
posted on May 7, 2013.

I return to my account to find my %50 deposit bonus gone from my account. I only signed up because of the feedback from this website so I think it's best I post my experience with betfair here. It could've influenced my decision in dealing with them. I reckon I'll just stick to my tried and trusted regular from now on.

posted on May 21, 2013.

Hello,

As per Betfair bonus terms and conditions, (ii) deposited sum (to the extent that it is matched by the bonus) must be wagered on Eligible Games within seven (7) days of accepting the bonus.

As there was no activity in these seven days, the bonus was removed from your account.

In the interest of goodwill, we have reapplied the bonus and you should find it in your account.

For future reference, please feel free to contact Betfair Support directly for a quicker response time.

Regards,

The Betfair team.

DionZ New Zealand
posted on May 22, 2013.

I was playing daily for an hour each session after depositing my initial $63 outlay to get my bonus credit until my bonus disappeared. So to say there was no activity on my account for 7 days is a blatant lie.

posted on May 22, 2013.

Hello,

I apologise for any confusion, the issue was not that there was no activity, it was that you did not meet the wagering requirements within the 7 days.

In addition to the terms and conditions on our site, the pop up that offered you the bonus clearly stated all the requirements.

We credited your account yesterday with the bonus again, please make sure you fulfil all the requirements.

Should you have any other responses or questions, please email us directly via info [at] betfair [dot] com or call us on 0844 871 0000 (UK)

Regards,

The Betfair team.

AskGamblers
posted on May 26, 2013.

 This complaint should be solved! Please confirm if it is.

DionZ New Zealand
posted on May 26, 2013.

Hi, them re-crediting my gambling account with them the money solves nothing. I have no intention nor want to continue gambling with them or arguing that I didn't gamble within times or on the right games or in the right way. I'm sure for every answer they will have an excuse or change a misunderstanding to suit as they did above. I just wish I never saw such a great review about them on your site and joined. I don't care about the $50 they took I just want others to be warned for it so they don't fall prey as I did. Bottom line is, no, it isn't solved and short of them reversing the money they took from me back into my bank account I won't consider anything solved.

AskGamblers
posted on May 27, 2013.

 Is that true that the wagering requirements haven't been completed during 7 days time frame? Can we mark this complaint as solved? Your account is credited with the new bonus.

DionZ New Zealand
posted on May 28, 2013.

Yes, and thank you for your patience and being there to go into bat. Thank you.

DionZ New Zealand
posted on May 28, 2013.

Sorry I'm unsure about the wagering requirements being completed (but I'd bet the $50 they put back into my account I did) and have since deleted their software and haven't logged back in with them to check the credit. I just want to forget about them I'm just not interested in having anything more to do with them. I know where they stand in my books and will stay with my tried and trusted. I have learnt my lesson.

AskGamblers
posted on May 29, 2013.

 This case is about breach of casino T&C, which is obvious! Please read it carefully next time! Complaint solved!

complaints

Have trouble with ?