BetCruise Casino - Unfair Game(s)

posted on March 2, 2014.

Hi there,

I tried my luck in the Betcruise Casino and deposited €36. Since they have a 'no zero roulette' I played this type of roulette. I started with €0.50 bets on all the numbers except the number 4. I started Autoplay. I did win a very small ammount but almost immediatley I lost because number 4 fell. Ok, this could be normal. I tried my luck again repeated the same bets. the same happened: I won a bit but very soon number 4 fell again.

Ok, this can happen. I betted. I had little money left (from the little winnings) and started betting with €0.10 (the same bets: all numbers except the 4). I won very little and almost immetiately number 4 fell again!! wauw...this is getting amazing...Number 4 falls 3 times in a row..

Ok...the last bet session...from what I have left I could bit €0.05. Same bets (all numbers except the 4). And guess what...number 4 falls again almost immediately! I lost all my money within 5-10 minutes. Number 4 came 4 times in a row!!! This is really impossible?!?!

All numbers fell no times, 1 time and little numbers 2 times. But number 4 fell 4 times almost in a row!?! Therefore I deem this game played at the Casino very unfair!

It is really amazing and impossible! It leaves me very dissapointed and unsatisfied.



posted on March 3, 2014.

We have a fairness/randomness control for each game where you can see and be sure that there is nothing strange happening. You can download a locked file with the numbers that will fall already given. After the hands are played and the numbers fall, a password will be given to unlock this file and you can check the results.

posted on March 3, 2014.

Dear Casino Support,

Thank you for your answer! I understand what you say and I also noticed this at your website. And I want to believe you that your system is fair. However, from a human point of view, and we’re not from outer, you can feel there’s something not correct here! I made a screenshot from the statistics (the numbers that fell) and the statistics are really weird!! I never played in real money modus before at you casino (only practiced in demo modus). This was my first game with real money, in this first game the number 4 (which I left blank) fell 4 times. There were only 30 spins (also visible at my screen shot)!

So within these 30 spins the number 4 showed up 4 times (!) and I lost my money in a really rapid time! Looking at this from a human point of view my first reaction is: this is impossible. The probability that four ‘4’s showup is: 1/37 x 1/37 x 1/37 x 1/37 = 1/1,874,161 (that’s about 1 in 2 million). And this happened here in 30 spins (in about 10-15 minutes)…this smells extreme fishy.

As I said before I already played in demo modus at your casino several times (also leaving the number 4 blank). It feels like when I tried to play in real modus your software/system took over my demo modus games. It feels very unfair and it is very unlikely that this situation happens!

I played in other casinos for real money and did not experience such unfairness before. This feels not right and I’m very unsati­sfi­ed/­dis­app­ointed with it. Therefore I want to ask you to refund my stakes.

If you want I can send you the print screen I made as proof. Thank you in advance for your time and help.



posted on March 3, 2014.

As your case is under review please keep in mind you could have placed a wager on 4 and you would have won quite a bit. And I doubt that you would give it up in that case. Regardless, we will review your situation, and if we find anything "fishy" we will inform you. Please state your username so that we may look into this matter.

posted on March 3, 2014.

Dear Support,

Thank you for your message and for reviewing the situation. My username is 'sjefke'. Please let me know the outcome of your review.Thank you in advance!

posted on March 4, 2014.

After carefully investigating the game session, no errors were found. If you still doubt the the falling of the number, please use the randomness and fairness control, which gives a 100% guarantee that all numbers are generated before the game, and do not change during the game. https:­//w­ww.b­et­voy­age­r.c­om/­ran­dom­ness/

posted on March 8, 2014.

Dear Support,

Thank you for investigating this matter. Sorry for my late response I was not able te respons earlier. I still stick to my point. There's something wrong here.

- First of all you investigated the matter yourself, it is not investigated by an independant party. So you cannot guarantee the fairness of this.

- Second I cannot check the checksum of the squence which was played anymore (this is gone!). You might have such beuatifull system you mention but it's impossible for people to check afterwards. So it's hard for me to proof.



posted on March 10, 2014.

Checking afterwards defeats the purpose. But if you have the numbers before then you can be 100% sure. When you started to feel strange about it you should have turned on and used our randomness control system, we have it there, easy to use for everyone. Additionally, it didn't happen in a row, it happened between a bunch of spins as you stated, so we stick by our side, and we remind everyone to use the tools we give you to be sure. We appreciate your feedback.