Begado Casino is not giving me my winnings

RESOLVED
posted on May 4, 2013.

OK on 03-24-2013 I had submitted a withdrawal in the amount of $1300.00 which I won by making a deposit and taking a 192% match bonus with playthrough requirements of course. Well I made the playthrough and submitted the withdrawal.

On 04-02-2013 I received and email from Bella Jones stating the following:

Dear birhutch,

I’m happy to inform you that your withdrawal request has been authorized for $1,000.00. Your winnings have been sent to the bank account for which information you provided on the faxback form.

For more information about casino withdrawals, please feel free to contact me at: [email protected]

For additional assistance or information regarding your withdrawal, our customer support representatives are available 24/7 via Live Chat or:

Phone: 1-866-826-3861

Congratulations on your winnings!

Sincerely,

Bella Jones

Begado Casino

Finance Department


As of that date I have not yet received my money into my account..So after several phone call, live chats, and emails, I continue to get the run around and no money. I have spoken with Jenifer, Debbie, Tony, and Ben (finance dept) And they keep telling me that the funds were sent on 04-02-2013 and that they had a delay and that I would get my money. Well it has been well over 30 days since the email stating it was wired into my account. I am going to post the live chat and emails with encryption on here to give better details:

From: Ben - Begado

To:xxxxxxx

Sent: Wednesday, May 1, 2013 9:53 AM

Subject: RE: birhutch



Dear xxxx


Thank you for your email.


Your wire was sent to you on 4/2.

The funds were sent to:

Bank's Name: CITY NATIONAL BANK & TRUST

ABA Routing: xxxxxxx0739

Acc. Holder:xxxxxxx

Acc. Number: xxxxxxx347


Since we are working with third part banks we no longer have the funds, and the process is delayed, not on our side, but on the third party banks side.

Please remain patient, as we assure you will receive your winnings.


Kind Regards

Ben

Finance Department

From: xxxxxxx

To: Ben - Begado

Subject: Re: birhutch


On what EXACT date?? I have been asking my bank to look for it and looking like an IDIOT because every time I ask them they say it IS NOT there....So when should they see it in my account?? And I know you CAN answer that question...(as I said before...we are talking about $1000.00 not 25 cents OK) And FYI after having this BAD experience again with your casino I doubt I will be playing here anymore which is really sad because you all used to be #1 on my online casino list.


From: Ben - Begado

To:xxxxxxx

Sent: Tuesday, April 30, 2013 10:14 AM

Subject: RE: birhutch


Dearxxxxxxx

Thank you for your email.


The funds were sent to:

Bank's Name: CITY NATIONAL BANK & TRUST

ABA Routing: xxxxxxx739

Acc. Holder: xxxxxxx

Acc. Number: xxxxx47


Like your previous withdrawals.


Kind Regards

Ben

Finance Department


From:

Sent: Tuesday, April 30, 2013 5:39 PM

To: Ben - Begado

Subject: Re: birhutch


BEN ARE YOU EVEN READING MY EMAILS??? I GAVE YOU MY ROUTING NUMBER IN MY LAST EMAIL....DID YOU NOT SEE IT?? OR IS THIS ANOTHER STALL TACTIC??? IT IS AS FOLLOWS: xxxxxxx739.

THE SAME AS IT HAS ALWAYS BEEN WITH MY PREVIOUS WITHDRAWALS......AND IF THE MONEY WAS SENT ON 04-02-2013 WHERE WAS IT SENT???

From: Ben - Begado

To:xxxxxxx

Sent: Tuesday, April 30, 2013 9:26 AM

Subject: RE: birhutch

Dear xxxxxxx


Thank you for your email.


Please read the email that I sent to you again, “Please provide us with your ACH routing number, Electronic transfers, such as electronic bill pay or online money transfers, are similar to checks. For paper transfers, the bank is identified through the ABA number. For electronic transfers, the bank is identified through the ACH (Automated Clearing House) number. For most institutions, this is the same number, but it does not have to be, although both will be 9-digit numbers.”


We have a new procedure, and we are requesting the ACH routing number from all players to have it for future withdrawals.


Your withdrawal was sent to you on 4/2. And I hope you will receive it soon. There should be no reason why you will not receive your wire as you have received withdrawals from us in the past.


Please provide us with your ACH routing number.


Best Regards

Ben

Finance



From: xxxxxxx

Sent: Monday, April 29, 2013 6:10 PM

To: Ben - Begado

Subject: Re: birhutch


Why in the world would I have to send that to you again when you already have it on file from the last withdrawals you have sent me???So you ARE telling me that the money was NOT EVEN sent yet?? So basically the email from Bella Jones that says "the funds have been wired to your bank account we have on file" was a lie right???


my routing number is xxxxxxx739


I want my money by the end of this week...NO MORE EXCUSES AND DO NOT TELL ME TO BE PATIENT ANYMORE OR THAT YOU UNDERSTAND MY FRUSTRATION BECAUSE YOU DON'T!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The account information is EXACTLY the same from the last withdrawals you all have sent.NO MORE EXCUSES!!!!!!!!!!


From: ben

To:xxxxxxx

Sent: Monday, April 29, 2013 9:12 AM

Subject: RE: birhutch


Dearxxxxxxx


Thank you for your email.


I understand your frustration. And I am sorry for the inconvenience.


Please provide us with your ACH routing number, Electronic transfers, such as electronic bill pay or online money transfers, are similar to checks. For paper transfers, the bank is identified through the ABA number. For electronic transfers, the bank is identified through the ACH (Automated Clearing House) number. For most institutions, this is the same number, but it does not have to be, although both will be 9-digit numbers.


Kind Regards

Ben

Finance Department


From:xxxxxxx

Sent: Sunday, April 28, 2013 7:00 PM

To: Ben - Begado

Subject: Re: birhutch


Well Ben all these emails are just a stall tactic. I understand the whole 'third party' stuff and know that you have a way of contacting them to find out where a 1000.00 has gone. I do not believe you that there is no way to get the information from them. WE ARE TALKING ABOUT MONEY here not merchandise OK. So with that said, I spoke with Debbie at length yesterday and she is getting with her manager and going to help me with this. As even she has agreed that the time frame it is taking to get my funds is outrageously taking WAY too long. I will no longer accept anymore excuses. I want my money in my account by mid next week as I am filing my complaint tomorrow if I do not have an answer of where the money (THAT I WON) is. you all take my money without any stalling so I expect mine in the same manner.


xxxxxxx


From: Ben - Begado

To:xxxxxxx

Sent: Sunday, April 28, 2013 10:33 AM

Subject: RE: birhutch


Dear xxxxxxx,


Thank you for your email.


AS you may know, we are working with third party companies and banks that process our wire transfers for us. This is why it is impossible to provide you with a time frame, simply since it is out of our hands.


I hope this issue will be resolved soon.

You can be assured you will receive your funds, as it is highly important for us and in our interest.


Kind Regards

Ben

Finance


From:xxxxxxx

Sent: Wednesday, April 24, 2013 6:43 PM

To: Ben - Begado

Subject: Re: birhutch


Honestly Ben, I find that hard to believe that you can not tell me when I will receive it or verify when it was wired to my bank. This is very unprofessional way to do business with a US player as you all take no time at all to take my money but have the nerve to tell me to remain patient after almost 4 weeks of waiting on MY MONEY!!! So with that said if I do not get a definitive answer on when I WILL receive my funds by Friday, I will be filing my complaint. As I know that there has to be some type of point of contact to find out where the funds are. So please do not tell me to remain patient.


Thanks,

xxxxxxx


From: Ben - Begado

To:xxxxxxx

Sent: Wednesday, April 24, 2013 7:28 AM

Subject: RE: birhutch


Dearxxxxxxx,


Thank you for your email.


Your wire was sent out, but there was a delay, so Im afraid I cant give you a time frame.

I hope this issue will be fixed soon


Please remain patient.


Regards

Ben

Finance


From: xxxxxxx

Sent: Tuesday, April 23, 2013 6:19 PM

To: Ben - Begado

Subject: Re: birhutch


So Ben are you trying to tell me that it has not even been sent yet?? And you are suggesting that you have no way of finding out where it is or if it was sent?? I find that hard to believe as everyone keeps telling me they are going to check with your 'relevant' finance department.Has that even been done?? And if so WHEN will I get my money?? I know that you all have a way of finding that out. As I refuse to give Begado another penny until I get my money!!!!!


From: Ben - Begado

To: 'xxxxxxx

Sent: Tuesday, April 23, 2013 6:20 AM

Subject: RE: birhutch


Dearxxxxxxx


Thank you for your email.


Im afraid there was no way for us to know what wires are going to be delayed, as some players did not have the same issue.


I hope you will receive your winnings soon


Regards

Ben

Finance


From:xxxxxxx

Sent: Monday, April 22, 2013 2:22 AM

To: Ben - Begado

Subject: birhutch


Well Ben that is unacceptable as I received an email from Bella Jones on 04-02-2013 stating that my transfer was sent. So for you to wait 19 days to inform me is not acceptable at all. I am expecting a date to receive my funds this week or I will have to file an official complaint.


Thanks,

xxxxxxx


From: Ben - Begado

To:xxxxxxx

Sent: Sunday, April 21, 2013 10:56 AM

Subject:


Dear Brigit,



Unfortunately we have been experiencing some problems sending international wire transfers.


We are currently looking into the issue but please be advised that there will be a delay in receiving your funds.


We thank you in advance for your patience.


Kind regards

Ben

Finance



To: Ben - Begado

Sent: Thursday, May 2, 2013 3:20 PM

Subject: Re: birhutch

Well Ben I know you are just using all these emails as a stall tactic to pacify me and it is not going to work. If you are just now forwarding this issue to management when these emails, phone calls, live chats have been going on for over 2 weeks now and I requested my withdrawal over 6 weeks ago, this will no longer be 'put on the back burner' (so to speak) anymore. You can forward this to management in the meantime I am going to use all these emails and documentation from live chat to file my complaint. Just letting you know ahead of time what I plan on doing.

As I mention several times in previous emails I know for a fact that you have a way of contacting this 'third party' when it comes to handling money. And as I said before, this is a $1000.00 you all owe me as I WON the money and you all took my funds with no stalling so I want the same way.

Thanks,

xxxxxxx

To:xxxxxxx

Sent: Thursday, May 2, 2013 10:40 AM

Subject: RE: birhutch

Dearxxxxxxx


Thank you for your email.


I forwarded your issue to management and we are investigating the issue


Kind Regards

Ben

Finance Department

OK so as of 05-01-2013 I have not had a response. Begado casino is stalling and does not want to pay me my money..SO PLEASE HELP askgamblers as I know they can find out where the money is IF it was even ever sent. I just do not believe that they can take this long and keep telling me to be patient.

I have received withdrawals from this exact casino in the past with the exact same bank account information and received my money within 10 days.

Thanks so much for taking my complaint and PLEASE help me get my money :)

posted on May 9, 2013.

Well I finally received my $1000.00 into my account and you may close my complaint as resolved...Thanks for all you do here at askgamblers.

AskGamblers
posted on May 13, 2013.

 Complaint solved!