Bovada Casino - Bank said the check they mailed to me was fake!

REJECTED
posted on January 8, 2016.

I recently cashed out $2000.00 from bovada casino.I chose to have them mail me a check.I figured it would take a while but it definitely took much longer then I anticipated.it took well over a month to recieve the check and on top of that after I received the check in the mail I took it to the bank and my bank wouldn't let me deposit the check or cash it becuase IT IS NOT A REAL CHECK they tell me.now heres where I think to myself ive just been robbed by bovada casino!!! They have been my #1 go to casino with which I have deposited a few thousand dollars of real money into but when I want to cash out my legitimate winnings bovada casino sends me a check that I cannot recieve any funds from becuase its fake. I feel that is very unfair casino play and very crooked practice from a supposed reputable online casino.also if I deposited the funds with my credit card why cant they credit my credit card account with my withdrawal instead of sending a fake check that is useless?

posted on January 9, 2016.

Hello,

We’re sorry to hear that you’re experiencing issues with your recent payout. We can assure you that the check is valid, and we’ll have someone reach out to you today to assist.

Best regards,

Bovada Service

AskGamblers
posted on January 13, 2016.

Dear @loggie805,

Did Bovada casino contacted you regarding your check, is this complaint resolved? Thank you.

posted on January 14, 2016.

no the complaint has not been resolved yet I did however get a voicemail from bovada and I will contact them today and update the status of my complaint as soon as I have talked with bovada and have more info thank you

posted on January 18, 2016.

Hello,

We see that a member of our Player Advocacy Team spoke to you yesterday and is assisting you with your withdrawal. When you have the chance to follow the steps provided, please let them know if you experience any difficulties as they’ll be assisting you until the issue is resolved.

Best regards,

Bovada Service

AskGamblers
posted on January 21, 2016.

Dear @loggie805,

Did you manage to solve issue with Bovada casino, can we close this complaint? Please be advised that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider this case as resolved and closed.

posted on January 21, 2016.

No I have not resolved the complaint yet I spoke with player advocacy at bovada and she gave me a few more options to try n cash the check like going to check n go and that didnt work either so im gonna try depositing it into my atm like she advised me to do and I'll update askgamblers as soon as my bank processes the check thanks again for your help askgamblers you guys are a great help to us players and I would like to take this time to tell you how appreciated you are thanks again

AskGamblers
posted on January 25, 2016.

@loggie805,

Any update?

AskGamblers
posted on January 29, 2016.

Dear @loggie805,

It is a nice practice to confirm whether your complaint is resolved or not. Please be informed that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider this complaint as resolved and officially closed. Thank you.

posted on January 29, 2016.

Nothing new to update yet.I have not been succesful in cashing the check still and I have tried numerous check cashing places and stores that cash checks.I am somewhat hesitant to insert it into my atm like the player advocacy lady said to try cuz I dont see how thats gonna have a different outcome from when I took it inside the bank.And of course if I do that I will have to wait however long it takes to get the check through processing and then returned to me by mail.so I think what im going to do is make another deposit with my personal bank card since thats the only option I have left at this point.player advocacy informed me the card I used could not be funded with my winnings since it was a pre paid card but if I use mine to make a minimum deposit she could then load the funds into that card.but in order to do that it's gonna take a good length of time.I will have to go to my bank and get a rejection letter for the check being rejected and then mail the check and letter back to bovada then once they receive it I can go ahead with my minimum deposit so they can then put the funds into my account.so the 94 hours I have left to update will definitely not be a long enough period of time.i think that Instead of me having to do all this work to get my funds and waste more money on gas and another deposit along with countless hours of time bovada should be working a little harder to help me get my funds since they are the ones who sent me a fake check or at the very least compensate me for all my time and gas and another deposit im gonna have to make to finally recieve my funds which still isnt even guaranteed will work It doesnt seem fair to me that I should have to be the one putting forth all the time,money,and effort to get this done and taken care of once and for all while they just sit back and do nothing to resolve the complaint except come up with more false leads on how I can cash this fake check to waste yet more of my time,money,and effort thanks again to askgamblers for sticking by my side through this ordeal I will try and get this complaint resolved in a timely matter but I do have a job,kids and a family that consume a good portion of my time which doesnt leave me with much free time to chase false leads just to be embarassed all in hopes of cashing a fake check which I now guarantee is a fake check becuase I have had every single place I tried to cash it tell me the check is not real if it was real we would not have ever had to have this ongoing discussion

posted on January 29, 2016.

I just went over all of the previous postings between bovada and I and It's absolutely ludicrous that bovada assures me the check they sent me is 100% real and acting like they are gonna be assisting me the whole way until this matter is resolved becuase if the check was a legitimate check there would not be any matter to assist me with and they have done absolutely nothing to assist me with this complaint except for send me on a goose chase then give me one last option that will assure that they will assist themselves with some more of my hard earned money like they havent got enough of that yet.why doesnt bovada stop payment on this fake check that I have which should be very easy to do and instead of paying me my winnings that were legally and legitimately won refund every deposit that I have made over the life of my account with them back onto the card from which it came.there absolutely should not be any reason why that is not a feasable conclusion to this matter but let's see what they can come up with next to try and get me to give them more of my hard earned money

AskGamblers
posted on February 1, 2016.

Dear @loggie805,

Obviously this case is going to a dead end unless you do what you have been already advised to do by Bovada Players Advocacy, namely to go to your bank, get a written, dated and stamped rejection letter for the check being rejected and then mail the check and letter back to Bovada. Once you do that, please let us know so could further investigate this issue with the casino management team.

Thank you.

AskGamblers
posted on February 4, 2016.

Dear @loggie805,

We would like to remind you that we are waiting for your confirmation that you did what you were advised to do. Please be informed that in case you fail to do so the case will be rejected. Thank you.