Bovada Casino - Bank Rejects Their Check

RESOLVED
Jacob Roberts United States
posted on September 8, 2016.

Hi, this is my first-time post on AskGamblers, but I believe it is a problem that Bovada users have experienced before. I checked my bank account earlier this evening to see that my bank had performed a "Debit Memo" for the exact same amount as a Bovada check I had deposited (and spent) over 1 month ago ($1,000.02). In addition there was a second Debit Memo fee for $25.00, which I am assuming relates to the bank penalizing me for depositing a 'bad check.' This is strange to me because I have made many withdrawals from deposit in the past year, and deposited all of them with my bank without issue, yet here I am having my funds confiscated over a month after receiving them.

I have made a subsequent withdrawal from Bovada for $1,200.00 in the last few weeks, and just deposited that check less than a week ago, and now I have to worry that the bank is in the process of confiscating those funds as well, because it was the same kind of Canadian check that I deposited both times. My bank was closed by the time I discovered the confiscation, so I called Bovada's customer service, and they advised me that I would have to speak to my bank tomorrow, and call them back with an answer as to why the money was taken. From there it seems like the representative suggested I would need to receive a written letter from the bank explaining why the money was taken, and that would need to be mailed to Bovada, before I could possibly see my money again.

This is extremely frustrating, as I have been paying bills with this money, and I'm really hoping this gets resolved sooner rather than later.

posted on September 9, 2016.

Hi,
We’re sorry to hear about your recent withdrawal issue. We’ll have a member of our team review your account and reach out to you shortly.

Thanks for your patience.

Regards,
Bovada Service

Jacob Roberts United States
posted on September 11, 2016.

Update: I am awaiting a letter from my bank as well as the declined check to arrive in the mail. I was told my Bovada customer service to call them back whenever I was told by my bank the reasons as to why my check was rejected. When I spoke with the bank over the phone, they could not tell me the reason for the rejection, but they said all of that would be detailed in the letter accompanying the denied check. I plan on calling Bovada back once I receive the check and letter.

posted on September 13, 2016.

Hi Jacob,

We see that someone from our Player Advocacy Team reached out to you yesterday and had another Check processed for you. Please be advised that the time frame to receive the funds is 10-15 business days.

We appreciate your patience and understanding on the matter and were happy to have this resolved for you. Should you require further assistance, please feel free to reach our Customer Service Team 24/7 at 1-888-263-0000 ext. 2.

Regards,
Bovada Service

Jacob Roberts United States
posted on September 14, 2016.

Update: My claim was resolved by Bovada's Player Advocacy Team. They were very helpful and claimed that the reason that the check was denied was due to a printing error on that batch of checks. They re-issued a check for $1,000, which I received two days later, and they also funded my account with an additional $50 free play. Will be very satisfied provided that I do not have issues with any more checks moving forward.

AskGamblers
posted on September 14, 2016.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.