YakoCasino - Automatically removes bonus on mis-click, support is unreachable

RESOLVED
Thomas Larsen Norway
posted on October 15, 2015.

I have tried calling both the US and Nordic number 8 times each. Both either hang up or go "please leave us a message" and then hang up.
I was over half into bonuswagering when i misclicked on multi-BDBA, immediately the 17k i had was removed. Chat is not avaiable, and none of the numbers are available. This is on the same day the entire site was unresponsive for an hour that i called them about and the person taking my call said "thanks for letting us know" after i asked wheteher the site worked on his end, which he found out AFTER i called...
I demand that my previous balance be restored in full and that the casino quickly gets their act together so that one can at least contact them in the event of catastrophic failure. I was very happy with the casino before all this happened, it has a lot of potential, and i realize they are new, but this sort of customer service is simply unacceptable. If anyone's watching my username is zicada
Thanks for looking into this and sorting this out quickly.

posted on October 15, 2015.

Dear zicada,

Thank you for your message!

I am very sorry to hear about your experience with us! Yesterday we experienced a technical issue with our site for about 45 minutes and during that time our Live chat support was unavailable. Our telephone lines were open during that time, however we will further investigate the reported connection issues.
As for the case with your bonus, it seems that you have already been in contact with our support team and they have explained accordingly. We have re-credited you the original bonus, although one of our bonus terms and conditions was breached and a bet placed over the maximum bet limit was placed. We do understand that this might have been a mistake and for this reason, we have decided to compensate you by reinstating the initial bonus amount.
Feel free to get in contact with our customer service team, should you require any further assistance.
Kind Regards, Yvette @ Yako

AskGamblers
posted on October 16, 2015.

The complaint has been reopened upon submitter's request and we would like to give it one more chance for a successful resolution.

Thomas Larsen Norway
posted on October 16, 2015.

As i tried to explain to support, and can show in the video i linked you (http:­//w­ww.t­wi­tch.tv­/zi­cad­alo­l/v­/20­697426 from around 03:00 forward), i was 100% aware of the maxbet rule of 50 NOK. The slot in question had a layout where the way you select how many automanic spins to do looks very similar to the way you raise bets.

From my point of view the situation is as follows:
1. Yako casino made a mistake with the entire website going down for an hour, and when i finally called the US phone number, support was unaware of the issue.

2. I later made a mistake by clicking the wrong button. If you look at my betting history before the incident, every bet was below the maxbet amount, and there were a lot of them as about half of the wagering requirement had been met at the time.

I have been open and sincere about the issue from the beginning and it only seems fair to me that making a mistake like this shouldn't mean that i lost over 50% of the bonus wagering as well as the current amount i had with over 16 000 NOK (the exact amount can be seen in the video i linked you).

I realize there might be technical challenges in restoring the account to its exact state before the system automatically removed the bonus, and i am willing to compromise with you on exactly how this gets resolved from a technical standpoint.

I am however not at all happy with the fact that you simply reinstated the original bonus "as a gesture of good faith", with the wagering requirement back in full force as a result. In doing this you're essentially saying you understand that it was a mistake, but are willing to take the money i had won anyway.

I look forward to a more reasonble good will gesture on Yako casino's part in resolving this matter.

My username is zicada

posted on October 16, 2015.

Dear zicada,
We have already replied to your thread here and in Casinomeister, but let me explain once again!
The site was down indeed for about 45 minutes and I am really sorry if this has caused you any inconvenience. Please allow me to specify that this was a technical issue, which was dealt with in a timely manner from our side.
We do appreciate your honesty and we understand that going over the limit might have been a mistake and for this reason we have decided to go ahead and credit back the original bonus to your account. This is a decision taken in exception with our bonus rules, as you already know. According to our terms and conditions, it is clearly specified that should the customer exceed the maximum bonus bet allowed, the bonus balance together with any winnings will be forfeited.
Thus, we have given you another chance to play and wager your bonus, despite what has happened!
Feel free to contact us, should you need any further assistance.
Kind Regards, Yako Casino

Thomas Larsen Norway
posted on October 16, 2015.

I find the way you have decided to treat this matter very unfair. You clearly have an automated software system in place that checks every bet made to see if it is bigger than the allowed maximum. Instead of warning its players that they are about to bet higher, or to simply not accept such bets, Yako Casino has clearly consciously decided instead to have the system automatically remove the bonus and any winnings instead. That is an extremely unfair system that will punish anyone unfortunate enough to make a mistake.

I urge you to reconsider your decision in this matter, not only for me personally, but also as it reflects very poorly on Yako Casino in terms of fairness.

posted on October 16, 2015.

Dear zicada, our final reply to your complaint was given in your thread you posted on CasinoMeister. Kindly refer to that. Thanks & regards, YakoCasino

Thomas Larsen Norway
posted on October 16, 2015.

If this is indeed your final decision, you may remove the credited bonus as it does me absolutely no good at this point. I request that you deposit the remaining 2196 NOK back to my neteller account immediately. Please close my account at Yako Casino once that is done.

You may have a lost a lot of potential players with this conduct, it is sad to see yet another new casino with a lot of potential digging its own grave because of unfair treatment of its players and unusually unfair systems and rules. Let me also note for anyone else considering playing at Yako Casino that not only do they have this system in place that directly punishes mistakes instead of helping to avoid them but, the maximum amount of money you are allowed to win with an active bonus is 50000 NOK / 5000 Euros...

posted on October 16, 2015.

Dear zicada, as advised on CasinoMeister, we already dealt with your case on CasinoMeister and this is our final decision. Regards YakoCasino

AskGamblers
posted on October 20, 2015.

@fb_10­153­616­605­968433,
Is this complaint resolved, can we close it? Please be advised that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider this case as resolved and closed.

Thomas Larsen Norway
posted on October 24, 2015.

The casino simply didn't want to budge, so in the end i ended up withdrawing my original deposit and had the account closed. Other's should be warned about this casino, especially the system they have in place that automatically removes your bonus and any winnings should you mistakenly bet more than what is allowed. They handled it very poorly in my opinion.
To that end, i hope this will not show up as a "green happy face" on the site, when it clearly is not.

posted on October 24, 2015.

Dear zicada, we have already discussed with you and closed the issue. When the misclick happened, we actually gave you another chance by recrediting the bonus which is against our terms & conditions and we only did that as a goodwill gesture. Again as advised on CasinoMeister, our decision has already been taken. Regards YakoCasino Rep

AskGamblers
posted on October 28, 2015.

It is quite clear that player breached the bonus T&C #3 The maximum bet per spin when playing with a bonus is €5/7CAD/7AUD per bet (or equivalent in any other currency) until the wagering requirements of the bonus have been met. Should the customer exceed the maximum bonus bet allowed, the bonus balance together with any winnings accumulated will be automatically forfeited.

Casino on the other hand made a fair offer to compensate the player by reinstating the initial bonus amount as an act of good will in case player really had made an unintentional mistake. Player decided to refuse the offer and to close the account.

Based on all the facts mentioned above we consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed.

Player may seek further assistance from the relevant licensing authority.

YakoCasino complaints

Have trouble with YakoCasino?