Another Silver Oak Casino joke

RESOLVED
posted on June 28, 2012.

I have been getting the run around from Silver Oak since February. After 2 months of dealing with my host Isabelle Diaz, she passed the buck onto Brooke, Escalations Executive Host. I have been dealing with her since April 18th.

I am owed $3757.77 and the excuse was that it was paid but had a misspelled name on the wire and so it was rejected by my bank. Might I add that Silver Oak asked me to provide proof of a transaction that never happened. That was May 7th.

This error has been blamed on the processor since day 1, yet I still can't get paid.

I've asked them to wire me the $3757.77 with a response that they have a max of $300 with a fee of $40 per transaction and that I would get 13 payments of $260 with $520 in fees, with the question "let me know if this works for you" ... 2 weeks prior my friend got wired $2000 from silver Oak. I call B.S.

I now haven't heard from Brooke in almost 3 weeks, so I googled gambers complaints and found this place...hope you can help, Thanks

posted on July 1, 2012.

Dear Player:

We will check into this matter and will get back to you soon.

Best Regards

AceRevenue Team

posted on July 3, 2012.

Thank you

posted on July 6, 2012.

Dear Player:


Payment was sent out by the processor but your bank returned returned the wire because of a misspell in the last name.


Unfortunately you've contacted the Casino months after transaction was made, and sent a letter to the casino from the bank mentioning Silver Oak's Casino name on it. As you may know and since gambling is not legal on US they cannot verify with the bank without causing problems to the processor or even to you.


Due to this Silver Oak has their hands tied up; they are unable to check with the processor if they ever got the wire back and cannot check with the bank what happened either.


We have spoken to the Casino and they cannot send more wires to that Bank nor to your account; this may cause you not only problems to you but to the processor. We are waiting for a response from their side to see if there is any possible alternate solution to this


Best Regards


AceRevenue Team


 


 

posted on July 7, 2012.

Just in that last response it is obvious that Silver Oak isn't telling the truth. Towards the top it says Silver Oaks hands are tied and they are unable to check with the processor if they got the wire back. At the bottom Marco states according to the processor it has not been received back. So which is it???

According to my bank if a wire has an account number and a name that is slightly misspelled it will still go through. If for any other reason it is rejected they would still have a transaction showing it was rejected. They have neither.

So as Brooke, the "Escalations Executive Host" at Silver Oak said in an E-Mail to me, I have only 2 options.... either I get proof from the bank or I don't get paid. So I got the bank to type a letter with what Brooke told me needed to be in it. Prior to this I have been informed by Isabelle my original host and Brooke that the reason I haven't been paid is a problem with the processor. So why tell me for 4 months this problem with the processor, if the processor claims to have paid me on March 7th???

I also told Brooke that I bank at several institutions and that she could send me a check and I will go to a different bank.

I will be happy to cut and paste all correspondence from Isabelle and Brooke so everyone can understand what I went through and to not choose Silver Oak.

The comment about problems for the processor or to me doesn't faze me one bit. If they are trying to scare me it won't work.

posted on July 12, 2012.

Dear Player:

Due to the inconvenience with your bank; Silver Oak is unable to process a Wire Transfer to your bank without risking their processor. Casino will send your payment using another payment method.

An agent from Finance Department will be contacting you with more details.

Best Regards

AceRevenue Team

posted on July 12, 2012.

I would just like to say thank you. This has been a nightmare but you folks are amazing. I will keep you updated every 4 days or so, or hopefully less.

AskGamblers
posted on July 16, 2012.

 So, is there any update?

posted on July 16, 2012.

No phone calls or emails from silver oak. Still waiting

posted on July 19, 2012.

Dear Player:

Emily from Finance Department will be contacting you today.

Best Regards

AceRevenue Team

posted on July 20, 2012.

I got your message at 1:20pm local time and now it's 8:am the following day and I'm so stunned I didn't hear from the Silver Oak accounting department. (sarcasm).

They have my address on file, so I think they can just go ahead and mail me the check without wasting anymore time

. Silver Oak is very good at making you think you are going to get paid and then they pass you onto someone new and it's like you are starting from scratch again and again and again!!.

posted on July 24, 2012.

So that's 4 days and still nothing from Silver Oak. No phone calls, no email no check in the mail.

posted on July 27, 2012.

Got an e-mail from Jamie at Silver Oak .They have decided to pay me in installments due to "processing restrictions", starting on Monday. Thanks again for your help in this matter.

I will keep you updated on their payment program.

posted on July 30, 2012.

Dear Player:

As explained before Casino paid via Wire Transfer and was unable to get the money back from the processor. Since they cannot verify if your payment was either received by you or sent back to the processor they are unable to send it using via Wire Transfer again without risking the processor.

This is why they've decided to send payment back through a Person to Person Money transfer who unfortunately has limits on the amount they can send.

Please inform us once payments have been received in order to close this issue

Best Regards

AceRevenue Team

posted on August 1, 2012.

Silver Oak stated in an email from Jamie dated 7/26/2012 that "starting Monday we will start sending the funds in installments via person to person transaction. Once we have the transaction detail we will contact you right away".

Well today is Wednesday and I have heard nothing.

I'm guessing they would send it in 2 installments. Online it says they have a max payout of $2500. So to me that should only be 2 payments, correct?

Thank you for being part of the Silver Oak Casino Family. We are happy to assist you!

Bruce, I have spoken with our Ace Revenue agent along with our Financial Manager regarding your case and it has been decided that starting Monday we will start sending the funds in installments (due to processing restrictions) via person to person transaction. Once we have the transaction detail we will contact you right away.


should you have any further questions or concerns please feel free to contact me back


Kind Regards


Jamie


Financial Division

posted on August 4, 2012.

Dear Player

Please keep us updated once payments have been received

AceRevenue Team

posted on August 4, 2012.

I would love to except it seems like Silver Oak are up to their usual tricks of saying they are going to pay and don't.. A whole week goes by and absolutely nothing. Let me guess....problems with the processor!!! This coming Tuesday is 5 months since they said they paid me the first time. I just want to get paid!!!!

posted on August 8, 2012.

Dear Player:

We will check with Silver Oak when payments will be sent out

Best Regards

AceRevenue Team

posted on August 9, 2012.

thank you

posted on August 12, 2012.

Dear Player

First payment should be processed monday

AceRevenue Team

posted on August 12, 2012.



umm ok.

posted on August 13, 2012.

Dear thekiwi:

Casino just informed us that a payment of a total of $2500 will be sent out today.

I will keep you informed

Cheers

AceRevenue Team

posted on August 14, 2012.

Nice talking to you today Cindy.....yet we have another problem!!! The moneygram that was sent was rejected because the limit in the State of Arizona is $499 and they tried to wire $2500.

My guess is Silver Oak should know this ???

As Silver Oak has my personal address on file, I would appreciate a check in the full amount sent to my home address. They even just recently called me to ask me to verify my information so I know they have it correct. Thanks

posted on August 14, 2012.

Nice talking to you today Cindy.....yet we have another problem!!! The moneygram that was sent was rejected because the limit in the State of Arizona is $499 and they tried to wire $2500.

My guess is Silver Oak should know this ???

As Silver Oak has my personal address on file, I would appreciate a check in the full amount sent to my home address. They even just recently called me to ask me to verify my information so I know they have it correct. Thanks

posted on August 14, 2012.

Dear Player:

We apologize for the inconvenience the money transfer may have caused. Casino has just issued a check for the full amount; we expect to have your tracking number by Thursday -Friday the latest.

Best Regards

AceRevenue Team

posted on August 16, 2012.

Dear thekiwi:

Your Fedex tracking number is available. Please contact any CS agent and request it from them. For security reasons we are unable to post it here.

If you need any further assistance please contact us back

AceRevenue Team

posted on August 17, 2012.

I have a tracking number from fed ex. It says it will arrive Monday at the latest. I will let you know. Thank you for everything.

posted on August 18, 2012.

Dear thekiwi:

We are glad to hear check is on its way. Please confirm once check has been delivered.

Best Regards

AceRevenue Team

posted on August 20, 2012.

Dear thekiwi:

We've been informed that your package was delivered by Fedex to you this morning (Aug 20, 2012 at 10:04 AM).

Please confirm you've received it so we can go ahead and request AskGamblers to close this complaint as solved.

Thanks

AceRevenue Team

posted on August 20, 2012.

The check has been received and deposited into my account. I will wait to see if it clears and let you know.

posted on August 22, 2012.

The check has cleared my account.

Thank you to Cindy and everyone else at Ace Revenue for helping me get paid after almost 6 months. Unfortunately that was a $250 loss for interest on my credit card that I should not have to pay, so a warning to others using credit cards....don't expect immediate payment!!!

Good luck to all.

AskGamblers
posted on August 22, 2012.

 Complaint solved!