Always Cool Casino is Unreasonable

RESOLVED
posted on July 10, 2013.

I've been playing at AC Casino for about 5 years. I finally win and now I can't get paid because I never verified my original address from 5 years ago. Even though, my old address is on my driver's license (the same as what's in their file/system) which they accepted as proof of identification. Here's the message from the accounting department:

------­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­-----

[#HLB-592-56802]: Withdrawal and verification documents‏

AC Casino - Accounting ([email protected])

7/09/13

To: [email protected]

Picture of AC Casino - Accounting

Dear Tyrone,

Just to explain, you did not change the address prior to getting the win. You are required to produce a utility bill or bank statement corresponding to the address that is in your casino account. We have no way to verify whether you moved or not. We need a utility bill or bank statement that is less than 3 months old corresponding to the address in your casino account. If you cannot produce that, all winnings are void and your deposit will be refunded and your account will remain locked for violating our terms and conditions.

Accounting Department

http:/­/ww­w.o­nli­nec­asi­no.ac

Ticket Details

------­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­-----

Ticket ID: HLB-592-56802

Department: Accounting

Type: Issue

Status: Open

Priority: Default

Support Center: http:/­/su­ppo­rt.a­cc­asi­no.e­u/­ind­ex.php?

------­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­-----

I like to think that I'm a reasonable person and if I'm not being reasonable here please let me know. Any assistance you can give me will GREATLY be appreciated. Thanks

posted on July 18, 2013.

Just so you know the account was registered less than 3 years ago so I don't know where the 5 year figure is coming from.

If you are unable to provide address verification the winnings are null and void. That is a standard rule. If you cannot prove the address in your account is yours, there isn't much we can do.

posted on July 18, 2013.



So a Government issued drivers license isn't proof of residence, but can be used as proof of identification.

OK, just so everyone is clear on what's happening here. If I had sent you my new address with a utility bill or bank statement prior to making the withdrawal, there would not have been a problem changing the address (without proof of the last address), but because it's after the withdrawal we have a problem.

It's not possible to have an utility bill less than three months old, in your name, from a residence you haven't lived at in more than 2 years. Now, I can probably provide you with an old bill from when I first registered with the casino, will you accept that? Or maybe we can come to a reasonable agreement where either of us don't quite get what we want. It was a $500 win. How about you give me $350, update my address, and I continue to play at the casino. All is well and no hurt feelings, because I really enjoy playing at your casino.

posted on July 19, 2013.

I have authorized the refund of all your deposits which along with fees would be even more than your offer of $350. Your account will remain closed however due to violation of our rules.

posted on July 19, 2013.

Wow, thanks to everyone involve in this complaint! It didn't quite turn out as I thought, but I did learn a valuable lesson. I will verify my account the day of registration from now on.

AC Casino,

Thank you for resolving this in a reasonable manner (upon me getting my deposits). I really did like playing at your casino and hate that I'm banned. Can you give me an estimate of when I will receive my refunds?

posted on July 19, 2013.

The refunds are already done. You will see them on your statement in 3-5 business days.

posted on July 22, 2013.

I'm not exactly sure what "on my statement" mean. Are you going to give me a lump-sum and pay it back to my bank or are you going to return multiple deposits to different accounts that I used. Also, why do I have to pay fees and are these fees for each returned deposit?

posted on July 22, 2013.

We have refunded your original deposits. They will go back to the cards where they came from. All your original deposits are being returned, you are not being charged any fees per se. The fees were approximately $75 which we have covered.

posted on July 23, 2013.

Can you please send me a list of all returned deposits with last 4 of the card number to my personal email. I'm currently only tracking (9) that went to BofA. The only reason I'm asking is because I may have used a pre-paid card with my earlier deposits. And I don't know if you can reverse those payments or the process for retrieving the fund. Thanks

posted on July 24, 2013.

This is a public complaint forum. If you need assistance with your ticket please update it and ask accounting for help. I am a public relations liaison and cannot provide you such specific information on your account.

posted on July 24, 2013.

Just so everyone who read this can understand how AC Casino operate:

Earlier in this trend I was told I had not been charged any fees for my returned deposits, but I had to open another ticket to be given where my deposits were returned. So I opened a new ticket for the information. Here's accounting response:

------­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­------

Dear Tyrone,

All of your deposits have been refunded to you, totalling $255.00. Nine in total to the card ending in *****.

Please be advised you were not told you would be getting $350.00, you were; however, informed the following:

"I have authorized the refund of all your deposits which along with fees would be even more than your offer of $350. Your account will remain closed however due to violation of our rules."

------­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­------

Maybe my math is off, but I received 8-$25 and 1-$30. Is that $230? I still was charged $120 in fees. So what happened to $75 in fees and me not being charged?

posted on July 24, 2013.

Again, you haven't been charged any fees. We have refunded the entirety of your deposits with us like we agreed. There is nothing else left to refund. I am not clear where the other figures & fees are coming into this from and I am also not certain what is the issue now?

posted on July 26, 2013.

TO ALL PLAYERS:

AC CASINO WEBSITE CLEARLY STATE " I understand that I will be required to produce documentation including Photo ID (driver's license or passport), Utility bill for address verification & copies of any and all credit cards I may have used." I PROVIDED THEM WITH ALL CURRENT INFORMATION THE SITE STATED THEY NEEDED FOR A WITHDRAWAL, BUT THEY CHOSE TO BAN ME AND RETURN MY DEPOSITS (PROBABLY BECAUSE IT WAS LESS THAN THE $500 I HAD WON)

TO ALL U.S. PLAYERS: AC CASINO ONLY OFFER 2 METHODS OF WITHDRAWAL

1. BANK WIRE- $100 FEE (TAKE 1-2 WEEKS)

2. WESTERN UNION/MONEYGRAM- $50 OR 12% FEE (WHICH EVER IS HIGHER). TAKE 2-3 WEEKS.

IT TAKE 10-14 DAYS TO APPROVE YOUR WITHDRAWAL. WHICH MEANS, NOT ONLY ARE YOU PAYING OUTRAGEOUS FEES TO GET YOUR MONEY,BUT YOU COULD BE WAITING 5 WEEKS OR MORE DEPENDING ON HOW MUCH YOU WIN AND IF THEY WANT TO ACCEPT YOUR VERIFICATION DOCUMENTS.

MY ADVICE TO ALL ONLINE CASINO PLAYERS: THERE ARE OTHER CASINOS THAT WON'T CHARGE YOU TO MAKE A WITHDRAWAL AND WILL PAY YOU IN A TIMELY MANNER. MAKE SURE YOU GO TO THE CASINO TAB AND LOOK AT TOP RATED CASINOS BEFORE YOU PLAY AT ALWAYS COOL (AC) CASINO.

posted on July 26, 2013.

> AC CASINO WEBSITE CLEARLY STATE " I understand that I will be required to produce documentation including Photo ID (driver's license or passport), Utility bill for address verification & copies of any and all credit cards I may have used." I PROVIDED THEM WITH ALL CURRENT INFORMATION THE SITE STATED THEY NEEDED FOR A WITHDRAWAL, BUT THEY CHOSE TO BAN ME AND RETURN MY DEPOSITS (PROBABLY BECAUSE IT WAS LESS THAN THE $500 I HAD WON)

For the record, this was done because the player was unable to produce a utility bill matching the address that was registered in his account.

> TO ALL U.S. PLAYERS

I'm not sure what this player has to do with US players since he is not even in the US but just to clarify, those 2 methods are the only ones available in the US on any site. Any fees charged during a withdrawal are fees charged by the withdrawal processing company (whether it be a bank or money transfer agency) and not by us.

posted on July 27, 2013.

I'M A TEXAN, BORN AND RAISED! YOU CAN'T GET MORE U.S. THAN THAT!

To all that read this:

Please beware of AC CASINO. They have no problem taking your money without any proof of address or identification, but when it come to paying you, every (I) better be dotted and every (t) better be crossed or your account will be closed and they MAY give you back your last deposit unless you get ASKGAMBLERS.COM involved.

PLEASE READ THE POSTINGS AND DECIDE IF THIS IS AN ONLINE CASINO THAT YOU WANT TO RISK YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY WITH.

posted on July 29, 2013.

OK I didn't see the player's country of origin. Anyway, everything i have said still stands.

AskGamblers
posted on July 31, 2013.

 Player's deposits have been refunded, together with fees, despite the fact player's account is closed due to T&C breach, so there's nothing else to do here, from our side! Complaint solved!