BGO Casino - Allowed to deposit despite my active self-exclusion

RESOLVED
posted on May 5, 2015.

Hi I was allowed to depsoit 60 pounds to a bgo account even thought I'm self excluded with them contacted them to advice account is open and I've used it please close it. Was told fiancé would look into a refunding my deposit but got a email stating under sections 18 and 19 of there terms and conditions they won't be doing this however when I self excluded I was told in email they would void all deposits where I ever to make any

posted on May 8, 2015.

Hi
As the Customer Services Manager, I am going to need your bgo username before I can comment further on our decision.

If you can post that in a response I can proceed from there and assist you further.

Regards
Andrew
bgo

posted on May 8, 2015.

Hi it's cbar22

posted on May 8, 2015.

Hi Claire
I can now recall emailing you on the 6th May outlining our decision and the rationale for this. I presume you received my email.

Based on the summary of our findings, there will be no review of the stance we have taken and no refund as the terms and conditions have clearly been breached.

Should you wish to pursue this matter further then naturally this is your prerogative although if you wish to discuss this matter further, then please respond to the email sent under reference number 00079352

Kind Regards

Andrew
Customer Services Manager
bgo

posted on May 9, 2015.

I've tried to make a complaint and you guys have not let me so I felt forced into opening one here regardless of the out come it my right to complain the email you sent me back had nothing to do with my complaint I want to complain about the way I was dealt with not the out come but u assumed it was about the money

posted on May 12, 2015.

Hi Claire
From reading through the correspondence we have certainly not prevented you from making a complaint as the matter was escalated to me as the Customer Services Manager.

I have provided my final response to this complaint having sought the necessary input from our Finance Team and as far as we are concerned the matter is closed as there is a clear breach of our Terms and Conditions. Should you wish to escalate the matter further then this is your prerogative, however I have not received any email correspondence from you since the 5th May indicating that this may be your intention.

Regards
Andrew
Customer Services Manager
bgo

posted on May 14, 2015.

Hi Danny
In replying to your email.

With all due respect, I am not prepared to discuss the specific details further openly as we have explained our decision to the player and we have an escalation process if it is felt that the outcome is not to the liking of the player.
As far as I am concerned the matter is closed until we receive further direct contact from the player.

Regards

Andrew
Customer Services Manager
bgo

posted on May 14, 2015.

Who's danny

posted on May 14, 2015.

I have made contact with you I wanted to complain but u wouldn't let me u think my complaint is regarding the money it is not it regarding the way I've been treated every time I email u reply it will not change the out I don't expect it to but I do expect to be able to complain it a right but u shut my down and don't allow me to I've asked who else I can complain to but no one gives me this info disgusting really I don't want any one else to fall foul of your site as they can expect to be treated rudely. Rather than with compassion

posted on May 14, 2015.

Hi Claire
Danny works for Ask Gamblers Forum and requested that I comment further on your case.

I have emailed you under case reference 00079352 and look forward to your response.

Regards

Andrew
Customer Services Manager
bgo

posted on May 17, 2015.

Hi still no reply to my complaint

posted on May 18, 2015.

Hi Claire
I can only apologise for the delay.

I shall chase Paul, our Operations Manager today and ensure that you are contacted today via email.

Regards

Andrew
Customer Services Manager
bgo

AskGamblers
posted on May 21, 2015.

@Ccllbb,
Did casino representative contact you, can we close this complaint? Thank you.

posted on May 21, 2015.

We have provided the player with a response via our Operations Manager

Regards

Andrew
Customer Services Manager
bgo