Bovada Casino - Charging "Additional Fees"

RESOLVED
srscott77 United States
posted on January 5, 2016.

I was quoted a deposit amount of $530.00 plus 4.9% = $25.97 = $555.97. i did this over the phone and there was no mention of possible additional fees to be added to my bank charge. They charged me an additional $37.95 and have requested a refund. Bovada refused to adjust and referred me to their "fine print" of fees. I would not have done the transaction if I knew this hidden fees were attached. I plan on contacting my bank to report as fraud unless I get the $37.95 returned to my card and will not accept a "credit" to my account.

posted on January 8, 2016.

Hello,

We’re sorry to hear about your recent experience, and we’d like to look into this further for you. We’ll have a member of our Player Advocacy Team contact you this afternoon.

Best regards,

Bovada Service

posted on January 10, 2016.

Hello,

A review of your account shows that our Player Advocacy Team attempted to call you on Friday, however there was no answer. They also sent you an email, and we kindly ask that at your earliest convenience, you respond to that email so they can reach out and address your concerns.

We appreciate your co-operation and look forward to hearing back.

Best regards,

Bovada Service

posted on January 12, 2016.

Hello,

We are contacting you once again as attempts by our Player Advocacy Team to reach you by phone over the past couple of days have been unsuccessful. We are committed to resolving this issue for you, however in order to do so we kindly request that you contact us by phone at your earliest convenience. Given the nature of your concern and recent correspondence, we are unable to resolve the issue via email.

Simply contact our Customer Service Team and request to be transferred to the Player Advocacy Team, we are available daily from 9:00a-7:30p ET.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Best Regards,

Bovada Service

AskGamblers
posted on January 16, 2016.

Dear @srscott77,

Did you get in touch with the casino? Are there any updates regarding your complaint? Please be informed that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider this case as resolved and officially closed. Thank you.

posted on January 19, 2016.

Hello,

You spoke with a member of our Player Advocacy Team last night and we confirmed the issue has been resolved on both ends.

Again, we apologize for the delay in resolving your issue and are committed to providing our players the best gaming experiences possible.

Best Regards,

Bovada Casino

srscott77 United States
posted on January 20, 2016.

Complaint is resolved.

AskGamblers
posted on January 20, 2016.

Based on player's last comment, we consider this case as resolved and it is now officially closed.