FortuneJack Casino - Account hacked with no further details explained?!

RESOLVED
Alejandro Castro United States
posted on September 13, 2016.

I was in the middle of a session of blackjack when suddenly I get kicked off/booted off the site. I try re-logging several times with no luck. I proceed to start a chat session with a customer service rep. She asked me what my username for the account and I give it to her, she replies with telling me that their system does not recognize it. I then proceed to give her my email address, wallet info and previous transaction I had made. They responded with saying that they have no record of my username, email address or transaction I ever made.
I end up giving them detail wallet info and blockchain info. They come back and tell me that my account was hacked, that my username and password were changed and my full balance had been withdrawn. They tell me that my account will be restored but they will be unable to restore my full balance.

I have attached a screen shot of my wallet transaction and a screen shot of the fortuneJack transactions info

Can you please help me?!?

Alex

AskGamblers
posted on September 14, 2016.

Dear @ppxdonjuan,

Please keep in mind that all your attachments have been removed. AskGamblers Complaints Team strongly encourage you to follow strictly all Complaints Guidelines ( http:/­/ww­w.a­skg­amb­ler­s.c­om/­com­pla­int­-gu­ide­lines ) and the one quoted below in particular.

"Have some proof to support your claims? Awesome, attach it all, but make sure to hide all personal information (such as names, addresses, bank accounts, phone numbers, emails, etc.) as this is a public forum and your complaint will be visible to anyone visiting our website. Stating fake or false proof leads to an immediate ban from all services, offered by AskGamblers."

Feel free to attach your evidence again, but please make sure to comply with the advice given above. Thank you for your cooperation.

posted on September 15, 2016.

Hello Alejandro, @ppxdonjuan

It is your sole and exclusive responsibility to ensure that your login details are kept securely. You must not disclose your login details to anyone. We are not responsible for any abuse or misuse of your Member Account by third parties due to your disclosure, whether intentional or accidental, whether active or passive, of your login details to any third party. You can always request Access Log, Withdraw Address or any other parameter concerning your Account, that may help you identify fraud source by writing to [email protected];

Best Regards,
FortuneJack Team

Alejandro Castro United States
posted on September 16, 2016.

You guys stated that my username and password were changed. Their is not even an option on your website to change your username. So that tells me that it was your site that was compromised. Please review our online chat session, I spoke to a customer rep named Emily. I would also like a copy of that chat session

Alejandro Castro United States
posted on September 16, 2016.

I just spoke to an online chat rep on your site. "Thank you for contacting FortuneJack's support service, it is impossible to change username at FortuneJack."

SO HOW WAS MY USERNAME CHANGED?!?!

posted on September 17, 2016.

Dear Alejandro,

We have reviewed your chat session with our customer agent Emily, and nothing is mentioned about Username change, it is not possible to change player name at FortuneJack and none of our agents could inform you upon conducting this change. Besides that, Emily provided all the information regarding your last withdrawal, IP (where the withdrawal was made from), Bitcoin wallet address (where the coins were sent), and exact time when the withdraw was initiated. We sent you copy of chat sessions initiated by you via email for your assurance.

What possibly happened in your case, you lost control over your password and someone initiated withdraw from your account. Player is totally anonymous at FortuneJack, we cannot identify who is requesting withdrawal, for that reason, we are unable to refund the amount withdrawn from your account.

As said above, it is impossible to change Username at FortuneJack, but email change can be conducted from the account management tab and it requires password validation. We provide two factor authentication as an additional security step and strongly recommend players who use the same login parameters on other websites or third party Dice/Poker bots to enable it.

For further correspondence, please refer to Terms and Conditions Act 2; 2.3.

Best Regards,
FortuneJack Team

Alejandro Castro United States
posted on September 17, 2016.

Emily
Hello ppxdonjuan. How may I help you?

ppxdonjuan
I can't log into my account

Emily
What is the username you are entering?

ppxdonjuan
ppxdonjuan

Emily
and the email

ppxdonjuan
[email protected]

Emily
We do not have users under this email.

ppxdonjuan
[email protected]

Emily
Not even that.

Alejandro Castro United States
posted on September 17, 2016.

Emily States that she could not find any of email address or my username?

How is it that she could not find my username?!?

Another issue I have, how is it that the hacker was able to activate the bonus and then make a full withdraw? Your sites clearly states that:

Before the bonus money is converted into money that can be withdrawn, the bonus money must be turned over 40 times in the Casino (minimum wagering requirements) before the player can request a withdrawal from their Fortunejack account; unless otherwise stated on the specific promotional details or rules.
Wagering requirements can be met by playing on slot and casino games only. Bonus money begins when your original cash deposit is depleted. ‘Playing for fun’ on any game does not count towards any wagering (turnover) requirement there may be.
If a player requests a withdrawal before wagering requirements have been met, all bonus money and winnings accrued from bonus money will be forfeited

Alejandro Castro United States
posted on September 17, 2016.

I would like a transaction history to see if the bonus requirements were met or forfeited

Alejandro Castro United States
posted on September 19, 2016.

This has not only happen to me but several of your users. Why would a so call credible casino allow this to happen to its users/costumers time and time again?!? Below I have examples of this:

https:­//b­itc­oin­tal­k.o­rg/­ind­ex.p­hp­?to­pic­=13­54307.0
https:­//b­itc­oin­tal­k.o­rg/­ind­ex.p­hp­?to­pic­=93­4177.0
https:­//b­itc­oin­tal­k.o­rg/­ind­ex.p­hp­?to­pic­=77­492­9.m­sg1­623­861­3#m­sg1­6238613
https:­//w­ww.r­ed­dit.co­m/r­/Bi­tco­in/­com­men­ts/­2vr­zfq­/ps­a_a­bou­t_f­ort­une­jac­k_t­he_­btc­_ga­min­g_site/
http:/­/bi­tco­in4­all.ne­t/i­nde­x.p­hp?­top­ic=­45690.0
https:­//b­itc­oin­tal­k.o­rg/­ind­ex.p­hp­?to­pic­=13­66168.0

posted on September 19, 2016.

Dear Alejandro,

Our customer agent could not track your email because your email was updated in the system when your account was hacked. She identified your username and after making sure she was speaking with the original owner of the account by asking additional security questions, provided all the information regarding account access and other related details.

What concerns to bonuses, hacker could not activate bonus without having access to your email address, based on our records, you activated bonus on your own at 08:09 server time, your account was accessed from different IP at 10:39 and initiated withdraw of 3.11011587 BTC. It is strange you do not remember bonus activation procedure, as it is not an automated process and you have to input code on your own and click button 'Activate'.

What concerns to your question, bonus became void as the play through requirements were not met before withdrawing. You had been betting on Live Games, where bonus has 0% contribution towards the wagering requirement. Any winnings accumulated during your play, were added directly to your main balance, available for withdraw.

If you require detailed history of your gameplay, do not hesitate to contact our friendly support team at [email protected], they will be glad to provide information related to your account, or, you can also check your transactions in the account management tab.

What concerns to volume of account hack activities, that is industry's pain to deal with fraud related issues like yours. Players use the same login parameters in third party softwares such as Dice and Poker game bots, or other gaming websites that may be untrusted, and there are too many of them. FortuneJack is not the only Bitcoin casino undergoing this challenge, because of that, we constantly worn our players not to use FortuneJack login parameters on other website or software, as noted above, we also provide two factor authentication tool as an additional security step.

Hereby, we understand you may be frustrated because of this incident and would be glad to activate 100% deposit bonus upon your next account load. FortuneJack is the professional Bitcoin casino and we are proud to be among the few with AskGamblers Certificate of Trust attached.

Hope this resolves your concerns,

Best Regards,
FortuneJack Team

Alejandro Castro United States
posted on September 19, 2016.

I have asked your team at [email protected] several times for a detail history of my gameplay. I have not received one.

Alejandro Castro United States
posted on September 19, 2016.

The fact that a user can be logged off while playing a live is also pretty ridiculous. When creating an account for your casino you fail to inform new users about even activating 2FA.

How is that hacker a can changes users email and immediately withdraw the funds without your organization not even ask any type of verification. You and your security measurement make it to easy for hackers to do this.

Your sites guarantees ones security:
FortuneJack believes that your trust shares a strong connection with our guarantee to protect your personal information as well as we can. Creating and implementing physical, electronic, and procedural security norms to keep your trust is incredibly important.

This specific type of issue has happen time and time again to your costumers and your organization does nothing. In my opinion you not only have failed me but all your costumers.

posted on September 20, 2016.

We do not allow players to be logged in from two different stations, if player is already signed in at FortuneJack, login from different station will result both users to be disconnected. Enabling two factor authentication is an optional security tool and it is not a common practice to notify players upon registration to enable it.

FortuneJack guarantees that your information including username, password and transaction history is protected and account cannot be accessed by third party unless you fail to keep your password secured. However, we are developing additional security measures due to volume of account takeover fraud in the industry and will soon update community regarding additional security features implemented.

Wish you best of luck,
FortuneJack Team

Alejandro Castro United States
posted on September 20, 2016.

In the last week, two Fortune Jack users have created UID's here on BCT to then state they have been hacked / locked out of / had funds taken from their Fortune Jack accounts.

Both have been hacked by the same user: Tittiez https:­//b­itc­oin­tal­k.o­rg/­ind­ex.p­hp­?ac­tio­n=p­rof­ile­;u=­51152 which I can prove and connect here:

https:­//b­itc­oin­tal­k.o­rg/­ind­ex.p­hp­?to­pic­=16­158­73.m­sg­163­025­88#­msg­163­02588

Two people from Fortune Jack(myself included) have had their accounts hacked by the same user. How can that be?!? The only logical explanation is that your site was compromised!

posted on September 27, 2016.

Dear Alejandro,

We have conducted detailed investigation regarding your account takeover and can clearly state that there are no errors/glitches/bugs found at FortuneJack, 'the hacker' had only one login attempt which turned out to be successful thus making us believe that 'he' knew login parameters beforehand. Otherwise, we would have to deal with mass hacking cases simultaneously, which is not and cannot be the case.

Best Regards,
FortuneJack Team

Alejandro Castro United States
posted on September 27, 2016.

Not Just my account! Two others in the same week! Please explain that to me?!?

In the last week, two Fortune Jack users have created UID's here on BCT to then state they have been hacked / locked out of / had funds taken from their Fortune Jack accounts.

Both have been hacked by the same user: Tittiez https:­­//­b­i­tc­­oin­­ta­l­k.o­­rg/­­in­d­e­x.p­­hp­­?a­c­t­io­­n=p­­ro­f­i­le­­;u=­­51152 which I can prove and connect here:

https:­­//­b­i­tc­­oin­­ta­l­k.o­­rg/­­in­d­e­x.p­­hp­­?t­o­p­ic­­=16­­15­8­7­3.m­­sg­­16­3­0­25­­88#­­ms­g­1­63­­02588

AskGamblers
posted on September 28, 2016.

AskGamblers Complaints Team believe the explanation and proof presented on behalf FortuneJack Casino management to be well grounded and to justify the casino actions in this particular case. They act accordingly terms #2

2.3 As part of the registration process, you will have to choose your username and password for your login into the Website(s). It is your sole and exclusive responsibility to ensure that your login details are kept securely. You must not disclose your login details to anyone. We are not responsible for any abuse or misuse of your Member Account by third parties due to your disclosure, whether intentional or accidental, whether active or passive, of your login details to any third party.

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. In case of a disagreement with our decision we remind player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant licensing authority responsible for FortuneJack Casino.