Gala Casino - Account closure and withholding funds

RESOLVED
Kong224 United Kingdom
posted on September 22, 2016.

I opened and account on 16.09.16 and deposited £200. I ended up with a balance of £600 after winnings so I withdrew £500. I also sent the relevant documents for verification.
I received an email in the morning of 17.09.16 saying verification confirmed. Later that day I went on to check my withdraw to see that my account was frozen.
I proceded to talk to someone on their live chat who advised of a duplicate account but that I would receive all £500. (I have screen shots of this chat) over the next 5 days I spoke with 4 other people asking about this duplicate account, none would give me details citing data protection (surely if it was in my name they could give details) they also advised that I was only receiving my £200 deposit back, I did receive this.
None of the advisors gave me the same story though one advised I'd receive £500, another that I would be able to access my account after 72hrs, another said they couldn't tell me anything but I would receive an email after 72hrs (never received anything), another that they will escalate as I should of received all £500 and then finally today I was told that my account was closed and that they will investigate the balance for 72hrs to which I advised her this was supposed to of already happened and she advised there were no notes saying this.

posted on September 26, 2016.

Hi Kong224,

I am sorry to hear of any difficulties encountered with your account.

Please allow me a day or so to look into the matter for you, and hopefully come to a resolution.

Kind Regards
Adam

posted on September 26, 2016.

Good Morning,

This issue has been reviewed - please keep an eye out for an email we will send to the registered account address shortly.

Please accept our apologies for any information that may have been given prior to the identification of any duplicate accounts.

Please let us know if you need any further assistance,

Kind Regards
Adam

Kong224 United Kingdom
posted on September 26, 2016.

Thank you Adam. I will watch for an email

Kong224 United Kingdom
posted on September 26, 2016.

I would like to say thank you to Adam at Gala and to ask gamblers.com. I have received an email clearing up the confusion and advising that my funds will be with me in 3-5 working days

AskGamblers
posted on September 29, 2016.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team is now considering the complaint as successfully resolved and it is being officially closed.

Thank you all for your cooperation.