ComeOn Casino - Account closure and withdrawal refused

UNRESOLVED
posted on October 4, 2015.

Opened my new account 4 days ago. verified my email and mobile number.added £50 and played over the next few days and won £218 and withdrew my winnings.i sent verification documents such as pictures on my credit card,passport and a letter confirming my home address which were all added successfully as they emailed my to confirm this and it was shown on my account details.i received a email today saying my withdrawal is refused and my money is back on my account to play again.i tried to log on but it says. Y account is closed.i contact common casino live chat and was told they can't tell me why the withdraw has been refused and why my account has been closed.told me I will receive a email tomorrow staring why they have done this. i'm really annoyed and I see this as nothing short of theft from the website.

posted on October 6, 2015.

comeon casino have told me i have another account which i open last year.i do not remember having another account with them.if i knew i would have used that rather than registering all over again.they tell me i have broken there terms and conditions so im not entitled to my winnings.just my deposit back.so im gonna lose over £170.bloody con artists

posted on October 9, 2015.

And now they are messing me about just to get my deposit back.askimg for same documents 3 times.will not reply to emails.speak to them on live chat and they say we will get back but never do.if anyone reads this please please do not use Comeon casino.belive me you will regret it.

AskGamblers
posted on October 14, 2015.

The complaint has been reopened upon the casino's request and we would like to give it one more chance for a successful resolution.

posted on October 14, 2015.

Dear Samuel0810,

According to our license we are unable to allow customers, who have at an earlier point closed their account, to continue playing. As in this case differing personal details enabled you to open another account, we could only close it and return your deposits back to you. We understand that sending in documents can be frustrating, but these documents are required to comply with out license is for both your and our safety.

Best regards
ComeOn!

posted on October 14, 2015.

I have never used different details.what can't you tell me what these are.if I lost my deposits when I opened this account would you still refund me I doubt it.plus I'm still waiting for my deposits to be refunded anyway.like I said before if I knew I had a account with you I would have not opened another account and gone through the pain of verification again.

posted on October 14, 2015.

Dear Samuel0810,

We can only comment on the details that you have entered. You entered a different date of birth and a different variety of your first name when you created the new account. If you had lost your deposits we would have been obliged to refund them in compliance with our license. Your deposits were sent by us to your bank account yesterday. The money should be in your account within the coming bank-days if not already received.

Best regards
ComeOn!

posted on October 14, 2015.

diffrent date of birth.im sorry but i find that very hard to belive.like i said im 99% sure i have never registered before with yourselfs.if i did why didnt you pick that up when i verified all my details as soon as i opened my account.

posted on October 14, 2015.

and i have still not recived my money back like you have promised.

posted on October 14, 2015.

Dear Samuel0810,

As previously stated, the personal details differed and it was therefore not discovered at an earlier point. In compliance with our license, the new account was closed as soon it was discovered that you previously had an account that you had closed. We can not disclose your personal information here, but if you search your old e-mail accounts you should find that you have had an account with us.
Bank transfers normally take between 2-7 business days, as the money was sent yesterday, they should be in your account within a couple of days.

Best regards
ComeOn!

posted on October 14, 2015.

i have looked in my emails all the way back to july of last year and there is nothing.i know for sure i have not used this site before until 13 days ago.this is nothing short of daylight robbery.you will not even give me a token gesture as a showing of goodwill.you have robbed my of my winnings

posted on October 14, 2015.

Dear Samuel0810!

We conclude that ComeOn has acted according to the regulations and while we sympathise with our customer not realising there was an existing account, we can only ensure the bets are voided and deposits returned to cancel out any net losses, regardless of the outcome of the games.

Best regards
ComeOn!

posted on October 14, 2015.

hahaha yes of coarse you would refund me if say i spent £2000 on the website.thanks for nothing.

AskGamblers
posted on October 17, 2015.

We consider this complaint unresolved because casino management did not present evidence regarding this case.