BGO Casino - Account closure and money confiscation

RESOLVED
posted on June 18, 2014.

i opened an account on sunday 15/06/14, after an hour of playing they closed it, i had deposited two payments of £25 i was winning £200 when it was closed, they say i have 2 accounts, which i dont, my son admitted that he used my details to play as i had allowed him to use my bank card, i did not know he had played on this site, so i opened an account in good faith, they have said they will open the original account, but have taken my deposits and my winnings, i have explained that i did not know the other account was in my name, so if they suspected it was a 2nd account why did they take my deposits, i will take this to the top and have sought legal advice, feel like i have been conned.

posted on June 18, 2014.

Hi Alan
We have provided a detailed response for our rationale for closing this account.

I understand you have now pursued the matter through the AGCC, so naturally we can not comment further now, as they will provide an independant stand point assessing all relevant information.

They will in turn provide a final response, and you are welcome to appeal this if you wish to.

Regards
Andrew Chadwick
Customer Service Manager
bgo

posted on June 19, 2014.

This matter has not been resolved, if they suspected i had another account they should not have let me deposit twice, i want the account re-opened or my money back.

posted on June 21, 2014.

no my complaint has not been resolved.

posted on June 24, 2014.

No my complaint has not been resolved.

AskGamblers
posted on July 1, 2014.

This complaint has been reopened upon Submitter's request.

posted on July 3, 2014.

Hi Alan

We provided a thorough and detailed response to our rationale behind our decision to close your account.

Since this initial response, I understand that you are pursuing the matter now further via the AGCC, so we are not willing to comment further at this point in time.

Regards

Andrew Chadwick
Customer Services Manager
Bgo

posted on July 5, 2014.

No this matter is not resolved, BGO took money from me by allowing me to
deposit, when they say i had another account with them, so i want my money
paid back to my card.

posted on July 9, 2014.

Hi Alan
As I stated in the previous email, the matter has been concluded from our end.

Therefore any other communication need to be directed at the AGCC

Regards

Andrew
Customer Services Manager

AskGamblers
posted on July 9, 2014.

This issue is resolved, because this is a braking of T&C of the casino, also we get information that AGCC ruled that this is a braking of T&C. This complaint is closed.