Mobilbet Casino - Account closed without any notice

RESOLVED
posted on November 8, 2015.

About one month ago, Mobilbet decided to close all accounts from Portugal because of the new legislation and that's fine, I understand it. That was not an urgent decision, they had the site opened for 3 months after the legislation was published and then decided to close it.

The problem is: they closed the accounts without warning the players, they failed to notify the users with a simple email! I only found that my account was closed because I went to the site and couldn't login.

I had almost 18 million loyalty points and I could have exchanged my points for cash or other bonuses if they warned me about this issue. What they are going to do now? Pay me some cash for my points or simply "steal" it? By the way, is it normal (or even legal) that a bookie closes accounts and don't even notify players?

posted on November 10, 2015.

Dear Jbd75,

Our mother company Co-Gaming Ltd received a letter from Portuguese authorities, claiming we were in breach and that we should close down any activity. Unfortunately, the letter was in Portuguese only, so by the time we had a legal translation of it, we were already in a rush to close the market down and do necessary steps.

At that time we took the decision to manually inform only those with a balance, how they could get their funds refunded. We admit that informing players with a balance in player points didn't strike us. As your account is now closed, it doesn't make any sense releasing the player points because you will not be able to withdraw it the normally way.
We will contact you directly and find a fair solution for you.

Best regards,

Mobilbet

posted on November 11, 2015.

Thank you for your reply, but that is not a reasonable answer.

Why did you contact people with a positive balance only? Is it that hard to send an email to all players from Portugal, like ALL other casinos / bookmakers did? I'm pretty sure that according to your license with Malta Gaming Authority, you are prohibited to close accounts without notifying players.

Anyway, I'm not surprised at all, because there are a LOT of other rules that you simply ignore, for example the fact that any site regulated by MGA should give players the option to limit deposits, wagering and losses, but you only provide the deposit option and ignore the others.

But let's move on, I will be waiting for your contact. No one said anything so far, so I would like to keep this complaint open so other people know what you are going to do in this case.
regards

posted on November 11, 2015.

Dear Jbd75,

The same date we informed the players with a balance in Portugal, we informed Hungarian and Romanian players about a similar event, it is simply a resource matter. We don't really have anything to benefit from upsetting customers.

With regards to MGA, we are compliant and do give players the option to limit deposits, wagering and losses. This was however recently added, and was not available a month ago.
Some license criteria are strict to follow, others are more guidelines to find applicable technical solutions too. This also goes for UKGC. We have attached a screenshot of the current account limits page.

You should have received an e-mail from us today to the e-mail address you had registered on your player account. We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope we can come up with a solution that you are satisfied with.

Best regards,

Mobilbet

posted on November 13, 2015.

i got the email and replied yesterday in the morning, still waiting for an answer so maybe you can resolve this issue.

about the options to limit wagering and losses, I know they were not available last month, it was me who warned your services about it and you added this option after my message.

Isn't it a little "funny" that a player can figure out something so obvious and a professional company like yours can't? That's some basic stuff, I can't see any reason why you missed this feature on your site, except if you had some advantage on not providing your players these limitation tools.

Anyone with an internet access can find this rule, you just need to go to MGA site and find the legislation documents, then you go here http:/­/ww­w.m­ga.o­rg.mt­/wp­-co­nte­nt/­upl­oad­s/S­YST­EM-­AUD­IT.pdf and check item 3.5 and that's it!

regards

AskGamblers
posted on November 17, 2015.

@Jbd75,

Is this complaint resolved, can we close it? Please be informed that if you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider this case as resolved and officially closed. Thank you.

posted on November 17, 2015.

Hello, not resolved yet.
Please await a few more days. thanks.

posted on November 20, 2015.

Dear Jbd75,

You should have received a response from a Mobilbet representative and hope that you are happy with the compensation proposal we have made for the unused points. We are sorry for the inconvenience that the closure of your account has caused you.

Best regards,

Mobilbet

AskGamblers
posted on November 24, 2015.

@Jbd75,
Are you satisfied with casino's proposal, can we close this complaint? Please be advised that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider this case as resolved and closed.

posted on November 24, 2015.

Hello there,

Yes we have a deal but I didn't get the compensation yet, so it's still unresolved. Thanks

posted on November 26, 2015.

Dear Jbd75,

The compensation should be on it's way to you, Hopefully you have received it within the beginning of next week.

Best regards,

Mobilbet

posted on November 30, 2015.

Ok, still waiting fot it, I will update the topic as soon as I get it , thanks

posted on December 1, 2015.

I got my compensation now. Everything is resolved now, thank you.

AskGamblers
posted on December 2, 2015.

Based on player's last comment, we consider this case as resolved and it is now officially closed.