SuperLenny Casino - Account closed by casino and withdraw refused with absurd reasons

UNRESOLVED
Jamo1687 United Kingdom
posted on March 25, 2016.

I set up an account with Super Lenny after finding that they host many of the games I enjoy to play. Over the course of 3 days I deposited £547 into the account and was playing the casino quite nicely. All my deposits were granted by the casino as I played over the 3 days. On the 3rd day I logged in and enjoyed a good return on my deposit winning £3587 in total. I withdrew the money to my card and it was shown as pending. When I went to log in that evening I was met with an error message that the account wasn't working. A couple of attempts later and I was in! My withdraws had been cancelled and the amount was shown on available funds. Thinking this was strange I contacted customer service. The response I got nearly made me fall off my chair. My account had been closed as I had previously closed an account I held with Thrills. Thrills is apparently a sister company to Super Lenny and due to me closing my account I could not have a super Lenny account. Despite the fact I closed the thrills account because I thought it was pretty rubbish. I was told my deposits were refunded but the difference some £3000 was being kept by Super Lenny. I raised the point that I had not closed the thrills account due to responsible gaming reasons and as such I should be entitled to an account with Suoer Lenny or at a bare minimum my winnings that were in good faith achieved after considerable deposits over a 3 day period. It strikes me that the casino look for reasons not to pay out and this is by far the worst experience I have ever had after 10 years of gaming online.

Jamo1687 United Kingdom
posted on March 26, 2016.

Update: Super Lenny are now claiming it was Kaboo that was the site I cancelled on.

They aren't sure why Thrills was mentioned now....

Come on Super Lenny honour your terms of business and pay out.

Very frustrating dealing with multiple contacts in support.

Jamo1687 United Kingdom
posted on March 26, 2016.

Latest response to my questions on why they are refusing paying out....

Robin
12:50
All your accounts has been closed and you will not receive anymore emails from us. I have been in contact with our relevant department and there is nothing more we can do at the moment.

posted on March 28, 2016.

Hi
I have not been involved in this case. Could you let me know if you self excluded due by only closing or due to gambling problems? Also please give me your username.

Regards

Bruno

Jamo1687 United Kingdom
posted on March 28, 2016.

Hi Bruno,

My user name is Jamo1687.

I closed my account with what appears to be a sister site because I didn't feel that the site offered what I wanted and instead of keeping an unused account with personal information (credit cards etc) I asked for it to be closed. I did ask for the account to be closed for the maximum period of time (5years) by which point my details would have expired. At no point was "responsible gaming" ever mentioned by me or your sister site. Which was also confirmed by your online chat service.

Jamo1687 United Kingdom
posted on March 29, 2016.

Bruno,

May I draw your attention to the following:

4.12. In the event of closure of your Account because of gambling addiction or if your account has been closed due to fraud you acknowledge that you are prohibited from opening a new Account.

Neither was the account closed due to addiction or fraud.

It would appear your terms support my case that Super Lenny have unfairly closed an active account.

Whilst I appreciate you are taking steps to support people with addiction you are in fact treating all customers who have closed an account for legitimate reasons with the same policy.

I have read a number of posts relating to SuperLenny and its sister companies where your system has failed them.

This is probably the most relevant case similar to my own.......

http:/­/ww­w.a­skg­amb­ler­s.c­om/­cas­ino­-co­mpl­ain­ts/­dec­lin­ed-­wit­hdr­awa­l-a­nd-­clo­sur­e-o­f-a­ccount

posted on March 29, 2016.

You choose the self exclude option yourself so not much more to add here. From my end this is the last answer. The case you are mentioning is differnt from yours.

In accordance with Social Responsibility Code Provision 3.5.3 of the licensing conditions - when a customer Self Excludes from one account, they should not be allowed to continue to gamble on any other accounts held with the operator. Legally, our position is that we must refund her deposits but void her winnings.

Jamo1687 United Kingdom
posted on March 29, 2016.

Hi Bruno,

Please see attached confirmation from you that the account was closed not excluded.

This renders your excuse irrelevant.

Strikes me as you don't like paying out winnings.....

Jamo1687 United Kingdom
posted on March 29, 2016.

ASkgamblers as you can see I have provided supporting documentation that supports my case fully. I have even highlighted the casinos terms of business that again support my case.

The casino appears to take the stance that they are in the right and the customer (not only my self but many others) are all incorrect.

Can I ask that you take steps to cease recommending this company until they resolve their obvious failings and actually work to their own contractual obligations.

These cases are all over the Internet in direct relation to this group of companies and I feel it unfair that many others fall foul of their outdated system.

Can you also recommend a body I can escalate this further to.

posted on March 29, 2016.

In cases where the player is right we pay out quickly, probably among the fastest ones in the industry. But in your case, this will not happen due being SE from all our brands. Askgamblers can get the details from our backend. in order to close this case down.

Jamo1687 United Kingdom
posted on March 29, 2016.

Hi Bruno,

Highly contesting your decision here and will initiate relevant litigation against you.

You have provided no evidence that suggest a self exclusion due to gambling addiction and have failed to comment on your own comments through live help that I have attached to the thread which confirm it was an account closure.

Also worth noting is your terms and conditions that do not stipulate a closed account means you cannot open an account on a sister account. The only mention is self exclusion. Again which was not requested.

Bruno whilst your comments on paying out are understandable the evidence on this sight alone suggest otherwise.

Jamo1687 United Kingdom
posted on March 29, 2016.

Bruno,

Further evidence that I did not self exclude is attached. You have directly marketed an offer to me on 23.03.16 from kaboo!!

My understanding of self excluding due to addiction requires you and your "sister companies" to cease marketing.

Askgamblers please can you air on the side of reason here and support the legitimacy of my claim.

Jamo1687 United Kingdom
posted on March 29, 2016.

Please see attached a copy of the email received on 23.03.16. Clearly marketing were not aware of the "self exclusion" Superlenny this is further evidence that there was no exclusion!!!

Jamo1687 United Kingdom
posted on March 29, 2016.

Bruno,

Below pulled directly from your terms on the website....

Responsible Gaming
6.1. You may at Your discretion choose to exclude Yourself from playing any Games on Our website. The minimum period of exclusion shall be of 6 months and a maximum of at least 5 years. In order to block Your access to the Games You can either (i) follow the links in section 6.6 below and choose the relevant period for which you wish to exclude yourself, or (ii) send an email to the following email address [email protected] stating your user name and the period for which you wish to exclude yourself. An exclusion directly on the website will be effective immediately, whilst an exclusion by email will be effective from the time you receive a confirmation from our support that the account has been blocked. During the self-exclusion period We will take reasonable steps to ensure that You will not receive any marketing material. Your details will be removed from the marketing database within 2 days from when the self-exclusion shall become applicable. Once a self-exclusion is set, You will be required to withdraw all your funds from your account, and your account will be closed. When the self-exclusion period ends, a 24h cooling off period is applied before you can open your account again.

Jamo1687 United Kingdom
posted on March 30, 2016.

No response from SuperLenny or support from Askgamblers?

Jamo1687 United Kingdom
posted on March 30, 2016.

Hi Bruno,

There is a list of evidence on this thread. Please can you post the "evidence" that has allowed you to steal my winnings that would be great.

Jamo1687 United Kingdom
posted on March 30, 2016.

I can only assume you do not have evidence Bruno and are trying to hide the casinos huge error. That's why you haven't posted anything for me to review.

Askgamblers nothing from you guys so far which I'm surprised at?

Interested to learn from others what you would recommend small claims court? UKGC complaint?

AskGamblers
posted on March 31, 2016.

Dear @Jamo1687, please keep in mind that we are still in communication with SuperLenny casino management in regards of your case.

Jamo1687 United Kingdom
posted on March 31, 2016.

Thanks Askgamblers. As you can appreciate very frustrating situation!!

AskGamblers
posted on April 1, 2016.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have been in direct communication with SuperLenny Casino representatives over the last couple of days in an attempt to find a possible resolution of this complaint. Unfortunately, we can confirm that our team has not been provided with indisputable and sufficiently convincing information and/or evidence that could justify the relevant casino actions applied in this particular issue and support the statements that player was in an active Self-Exclusion agreement due to problem gambling with another brand within the same casino group.

In this situation, AskGamblers Complaints Team have no other option, but to close the case as Unresolved.