BigBang Casino - Unfairly trying to confiscate legitimate winnings!

UNRESOLVED
Agata Klimaszewska United Kingdom
posted on July 18, 2016.

I have deposited €100 and then I couldn't play the game I wanted so I emailed the casino and asked them to refund the deposit. I haven't heard back from them so I decided to play a different game. I won over €25000 and then got logged out and couldn't log back in. I checked my email and there was a response to say that they will refund my deposit. I responded 2 minutes after their email to say that I don't want them to close my account and not to refund the money as I have already played and their T&C clearly state that once a stake is placed it cannot be cancelled. They have refused to pay my winnings and I have received some horrible emails from them - please see the attachment. I asked for the refund before playing, but since I have decided to play, and they accepted my bets, they have a legal obligation to pay my winnings which were made with the money I deposited. I requested a withdrawal of €2500 as this is the maximum allowed per day and received an email to say I will be paid the winnings. And then after that they locked my account!

Agata Klimaszewska United Kingdom
posted on July 19, 2016.

Hi there,

I would just like to clarify that the disputed amount is 25288 euro. The first withdrawal of 2500 euro was made and then the screenshot of 22788 euro was taken (after the withdrawal). I would also like to add that when I got kicked out of the site I had over 23500 in my account, unfortunately I do not have a screenshot of the full amount.

posted on July 19, 2016.

Dear Agata,

we did what you asked, "you ordered to us, and i quote: "close my account immediately" so we did that on Sunday, and then we paid your money back directly on Skrill, and now your are complaining?
you know what happens if we close your account, we told you, and you even know that you cannot play (real) games from the UK, these games are Blocked.
you played our free bonus, and then you won free money, please play in our free games, you always win a lot in free games.
we don't give in to blackmail,

John

Agata Klimaszewska United Kingdom
posted on July 19, 2016.

John,

This is ridiculous. I asked you to refund my deposit, I never asked you to close my account! And I have the email to prove it. You website does not say that UK players cannot play and I played with the money I deposited not with free money, again I can prove this as the first withdrawal email I received was sent before your response about you closing my account. It is extremely obvious why you closed my account - because I won a lot of money and you don't want to pay it. All bets were made with the money I deposited and since you accepted my bets you are legally obliged to pay my winnings.

Agata Klimaszewska United Kingdom
posted on July 19, 2016.

I have just received a call (which I partially recorded) from Jack from BigBang Casino threatening me that if I don't remove the complaint from your website they're going to come to my address and sort it out another way. They said that if I remove the complaint, they will pay 1000 euro first, then 2500 euro and then maybe the rest. When I asked him to email me with this agreement he said no, he's just calling me about it and to remove the complaint. When I said I'm recording this conversation he hung up.

AskGamblers
posted on July 20, 2016.

Dear @Agata8603,

Please be informed that the disputed amount has been changed accordingly as per your own clarification.

Also, we acknowledge the fact that you have provided a copy of the audio file of the recorded phone call you mentioned in the above post. Please keep in mind that AskGamblers Complaints Team have listened several times the audio file and we can confirm the fact that the call was obviously concerning this complaint and that you have been offered a resolution of the issue if you agree to remove this complaint. However, at no given moment during that phone call you have been 'threatened' or somehow else been treated in a way which could be classified as threatening. AskGamblers Complaints Team will greatly appreciate if you stick to the facts and facts only and refrain from further interpretation of words taken out of the context.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Agata Klimaszewska United Kingdom
posted on July 20, 2016.

Hi there,

I only started recording the call after the threat has been made. The recording starts with 'can you repeat this' and it was regarding the threat. And at the end of the call you can hear that Jack says we will sort it out another way which was referring to the threat.

I still haven't heard anything after that call and still waiting for them to put the resolution in writing. Will keep you posted.

Regards

Agata

posted on July 20, 2016.

Dear Askgambler,

do you take this seriously? because i gave me answer yesterday, and thats it, i will not call anybody or photo shop evidence , but this is to much
we always pay everybody, you know that
good luck
John

Agata Klimaszewska United Kingdom
posted on July 20, 2016.

Again John, this is ridiculous. Are you suggesting I have photoshoped evidence?! I am more than happy to forward all emails received from and sent to you to the AskGamblers team for them to verify they authenticity.

You have accepted my bets and therefore you are legally obliged to pay the winnings. I think it is pretty clear from your emails and your previous response how unprofessional your conduct has been.

Please advise when can I expect my winnings to be paid?

Agata Klimaszewska United Kingdom
posted on July 21, 2016.

John, please confirm what is being done about my winnings. Please note that I have spoken to a lawyer who will be in contact with yourselves should we not resolve this by Monday 25th July 2016.