Vera John Casino - Account blocked over a month ago

RESOLVED
Cbaz Argentina
posted on December 26, 2014.

VJ closed my account with 380 000NOK for a security check over one month ago. CS informed me it was due to having a second account open. Upon being informed of this a day after it was opened I have contacted them a number of times informing them I have no knowledge of opening a second account and can only assume it was a mix up made the same time I opened the first account. I asked them to help me find it and close it. Obviously I never used the '2nd account' so I am confused as to why we cant just close it. Anyhow they just keep informing me they are reviewing this and will get back to me.

posted on December 28, 2014.

Hi Cbaz,

We will review this and we will reply as soon as possible after looking into that case.

Best regards
Rupert
V&J

AskGamblers
posted on January 1, 2015.

Any news?

posted on January 2, 2015.

Dear AskGamblers, I have sent you the infos about that case.

Cbaz Argentina
posted on January 4, 2015.

Nothing has changed. As above VJ just send the same response they always send 😞 ..... Thanks for ruining my xmas holidays

posted on January 4, 2015.

Hi Cbaz,

we have sent the first Informations to Askgamblers and I will do my best to send all results of this case as soon as possible. Thanks for your Patience.

Best Regards
Rupert
V&J

posted on January 5, 2015.

Hello Cbaz,

Thank you for your patience. You will be contacted directly through our customer support team shortly. We have not closed this case and it is still under our review.

Thank you,

Best Regards
Rupert
V&J

AskGamblers
posted on January 6, 2015.

@Cbaz,
We understand that you upset, but we don't allow improper language on our forum. We delete part of your comment.

Cbaz Argentina
posted on January 9, 2015.

Case still pending

posted on January 9, 2015.

Hello Cbaz,

Please note we are pending response from a third party provider before closing this case, as informed via email. Your case is of utmost importance and we will update you as soon as possible.

Best regards
Rupert
V&J

Cbaz Argentina
posted on January 12, 2015.

I'm just writing here now because if I don't the case gets marked as resolved (with a big smiley face) which certainly isn't the case.

posted on January 15, 2015.

Hi Cbaz,

I will get back you asap, when we have received all informations regarding this case.

Thanks for your patience,

Best Regards
Rupert
V&J

AskGamblers
posted on January 18, 2015.

Any update?

posted on January 21, 2015.

Hello,

We have concluded our investigation and confirm that we have decided to keep this player account closed due to the breach of multiple terms and conditions including fraudulent play. The player has been informed via private communication.

Best regards,
Rupert
V&J

Cbaz Argentina
posted on January 22, 2015.

VJ wrote to me the following:
We would like to thank you for sending your documents and apologize for our delay in responding. However, we were not able to validate your account, since we have found that the registered details do not match with your credit/debit card provider and a number of our terms and conditions have been breached pertaining to the registered information and irregular gameplay/betting activity.
I think anyone that has read this case will agree with me when I say `please show us the proof of what you are talking about or at least provide this to Ask Gamblers. That is the whole point of using the mediator
1) I can provide whatever documentation anyone asks for.
2) I have screenshots of my entire transaction history including deposits from my bank account going to VJ and also for 3 separate payments I have already received.
3) I have provided my passport and all identification they asked for.
4) There is no issue with my credit card or any issue with the payouts I have already received from VJ. If there was some problem with my credit card details then why has there been no problem with the previous payouts I can show totaling over 25 000NOK!
So basically VJ think it’s ok to take 380 000NOK of my winnings by simply saying there is an issue with my credit card. Where is the fraud you accuse me of? If you are going to make serious allegations regarding fraudulent activity then show us where the foul play. All this nonsense about wagering bets and all the people on here having their winnings revoked because your software allows it and you hide some small print to cover yourselves from a legal standpoint is such an obvious ploy. It just proves that your casino looks for any excuse to not payout.
Show us all the fraud you speak of. How is it even possible to cheat a system that you build yourself without being a hacker? Have I used any 3rd party software to cheat? The only foul play I see is the fact that your casino updates its terms and conditions every day looking for loopholes to get out of paying winners. We all understand that casinos are in the business to make money and as players we in the end always loose by eventual odds but this is just ridiculous.
All I can say is I am glad I have documented all my conversations and betting history and that I am a Norwegian citizenship as our press here is very interested in corrupt online casinos following a similar cases recently like this one: http:/­/ww­w.t­v2.n­o/­a/6­317058

AskGamblers
posted on January 27, 2015.

This case has been reopened upon casino’s request and we would like to give it one last chance for a successful resolution.

posted on January 27, 2015.

Hello,

We requested a proof of transaction because there was no name on the payment provider card that the player used on their account and on a duplicate account they opened (same Date of Birth, same method of funding). The player stated that they had closed their account with this payment provider and therefore could not provide more information. Therefore we have contacted the payment provider ourselves and the account used to fund the player’s Vera&John account is not in the said player’s name. Two accounts were opened by the player with this payment provider and they have confirmed that they have restricted the user and requested documentation due to possible fake information.

The following T&C was referenced:

2.1.7.
“All information supplied when registered MUST be accurate. The User must enter all mandatory information requested into the User’s registration form, in particular, the User’s identity, the User’s address and contact details, including a valid e-mail address, the User’s place of residence, relevant payment information, all of which must be true and correct. It is the User’s sole responsibility to insure that the information provided is true, complete and correct. Users are hereby notified that Vera&John carries out verification procedures, whether itself or through third parties on User’s depositing money. The User may be requested to provide Vera&John with additional documents, such as a copy of the passport, to verify his identity. The User’s Member Account may be blocked or closed if the User does not provide the requested information or documents or if such information or documents the User supplies is/are found to be false or misleading."

In the meantime, we received an alert that this player’s game play was under investigation for fraudulent behaviour. Following which, we have concluded fraudulent play.

Please refer to the following T&C:

3.1.9.
“The User shall not be involved in any fraudulent, collusive, fixing or other unlawful activity in relation to the User’s or third parties’ participation in any of the Games and shall not use any software-assisted methods or techniques or hardware devices for the User’s participation in any of the Games. Vera&John hereby reserves the right to invalidate or close the Member Account or invalidate the User’s participation in a Game in the event of such behaviour;"

This player was indeed paid before our provider alerted us. We are not reclaiming these funds.

Finally, because we received further confirmation of fraudulent game play, the payment provider having this customer under investigation, and because of multiple breaches of our T&Cs, the decision was made to close this account and cancel all bets as per our T&C:

11.1.
“If the User breach any provision of these T&C or Vera&John has a reasonable ground to suspect that the User has breached them, Vera&John reserves the right, to suspend, close the Member Account, withhold any money in the User’s account (including the deposit) and apply such funds on account of any damages due by the User. "

AskGamblers
posted on January 31, 2015.

@Cbaz,
Can we close this complaint? Is this complaint resolved?

AskGamblers
posted on February 3, 2015.

@Cbaz,
It is nice practice to confirm if your complaint is resolved or not, thank you.