Abusive account closure conducted by Video Slots Casino

REJECTED
posted on July 24, 2015.

Dear AskGamblers.com,

VideoSlots.com / Panda Media have decided to close my account in a very abusive manner: telling me things which are not real and refuses to cooperate on finding some satisfactory solution no matter what countless proofs I bring to show how wrong they are towards my situation so I feel I have no choice but to bring my issue to the large public with my try to obtain my account re-enabled. For the record, there is no money involved in this dispute.

Now let's get to the facts:

1) On 16th July 2015 1) VideoSlots.com informed me via Jennifer P. live chat agent that my account has been closed because after a discussion with Neteller the Finance Department concluded that I was abusing Neteller Points System.

2) I am copy-pasting point 2.9 from VideoSlots.com Terms & Conditions which read: "2.9 A player may withdrawal as many times as he wishes as long as the thresholds are always exceeded. If a player withdraws more than once in a 1 day period a processing fee of €2.5, $2.5, £2.5, 25kr shall apply. All withdrawals with normal bank wire are free of charge regardless of how many times he wishes to withdraw per day."

3) I am also copy-pasting a VERY RELEVANT chat transcript which I had with VideoSlots.com live chat agent Carl A on 6th July 2015:

"16:41 Constantin D.: I have deposited €858 and wagered exactly €858 on blackjack. If you count splits and double downs, then yes I have wagered much more than my deposit.
16:42 Carl A: I understand. There will not be a fee on your withdrawal. :)
16:45 Constantin D.: Thanks for confirmation. So the minimum turnover required is to wager the deposit in full, as per initial wager, in order to be considered sufficient game play for a free withdrawal?
16:47 Carl A: You are most welcome. Yes basically that is how it works. :)"

Please note that I have been in contact with Neteller myself and it has confirmed me that I conducted all my activities in a fair manner according to Neteller's Terms and Conditions and I've never been in breach or abusing any terms or benefits that me as a VIP player enjoy. (I can save Skype conversation with my Neteller VIP manager as a proof, but nobody contest it.)

And my Neteller VIP manager also told me that Alexander Stevendahl from VideoSlots.com informed Neteller that my VideoSlots.com account has been closed at VideoSlots.com will "due to deposit and withdrawal abuse".

Also please note that while VideoSlots.com / Panda Media terms & conditions EXPRESSLY allow for more than one withdrawal per day (up to €10,000 per single withdrawal), and I have only asked for a single withdrawal daily (around €2000) and I was not playing with any bonuses. And I have always wagered in full (and even much more) the amount deposited before requesting a withdrawal. So I have always respected all Terms & Conditions of both VideoSlots.com and Neteller.com and all policies.

SO VideoSlots.com first time accuses me of Neteller Points-System abuse and after I prove them word from Neteller that I have conducted my gaming in a fair non-abusive manner from Neteller's point of view, VideoSlots.com comes to say that I was actually abusing deposits and withdrawals system of VideoSlots.com

OK, as I see it, the word "abuse" is something that cannot have a clear definition but is rather something to the acceptable limit (although still not breaking any rules, terms or conditions clearly spelled out). So when VideoSlots.com allows for unlimited deposits and withdrawals per each and every day up to €10,000 clearly spelled out in their own Terms & Conditions, it now comes to accuse me of deposits and withdrawals abuse in conditions that I never had more than one (€2,000) deposit and one (€2,000ish) withdrawal per 24 hours after giving them generous rollover wagering (much) more than my deposit amount?!?

Also if possible, on this occasion I'd like to know how AskGamblers.com see this whole situation: say I was registered at VideoSlots.com via AskGamblers, so if my account remains closed AskGambles lost one loyal customer who was inevitably generating some constant commissions by playing at this particular casino. - How is this VideoSlots.com decision welcomed towards casino and affiliate relationship?

Sorry for the long post and Thank You in advance for any help.

All the Best,
PlayHunter

posted on July 28, 2015.

Hi PlayHunter,

Between your deposits and withdrawals you wagered very little. This is a behaviour that we see as abuse and therefore your account will remain closed.

If there is anything more I can help with, just let me know.

Best regards,

Philip

posted on July 29, 2015.

Hi Philip,

Thank you for responding but your statement simply does not match reality:

1) Please note that I have always played without any kind of bonus, therefore the only Terms & Conditions that VideoSlots.com may enforce for my deposi­t/w­age­rin­g/w­ith­drawal activity are:

"2.9 A player may withdrawal as many times as he wishes as long as the thresholds are always exceeded. If a player withdraws more than once in a 1 day period a processing fee of €2.5, $2.5, £2.5, 25kr shall apply"

"2.13 Videoslots reserves the right to charge a transaction fee on deposited amounts which were not used for wagering prior to being withdrawn"

"2.14 Videoslots reserves the right to charge for withdrawals for administrative cost as indicated on the website, which for instance occurs when more than one withdrawal occurs in a 7 day period"

2) VideoSlots.com live chat agent Carl A. confirmed me that the only requirement i am supposed to follow when having no bonus is jutst to wager my deposit in full before withdrawing as outlined below:

"Constantin D: Thanks for confirmation. So the minimum turnover required is to wager the deposit in full, as per initial wager, in order to be considered sufficient game play for a free withdrawal?

Carl A: You are most welcome. Yes basically that is how it works."

3) I have deposited €2000 and wagered about €2300 before requesting to withdraw so I have wagered with about 15% more than my deposit.

CONCLUSION: My playing behavior at VideoSlots.com was in line with your own Terms & Conditions, I have wagered with about 15% more than my deposit everytime before making a withdrawal. Your live chat agent confirmed that my play conduit is all fine and now you come to say that my playing behavior was actually abusive and that I have wagered too little between deposit and withdrawal??

According to VideoSlots.com terms, the most that the casino could do against me was to apply term 2.14 and charge €2.5 for all my consecutive withdrawals during every one week. I would be OK with that, we can even agree for me to pay retrospectively. That means I owe you €7.5 - OK re-enable my account and deduct €7.5 from my next deposit. Then apply term 2.14 for every follow up withdrawal of mine during the same week. - Do we agree on this resolution proposal?

AND one more thing, please respond to my following question so we will have no further issues:

Say I deposit €1000 and play without a bonus. - How much would you want me to wager before requesting a withdrawal? (Take into account that according to VideoSlots.com I'd need to wager only €1001) - If you are reasonable maybe we could agree to something convenient for both VideoSlots.com and me, this complaint would appear as successfully solved and we get to do our thing like it should happen in the first place.

Kind Regards,

posted on July 30, 2015.

Hi PlayHunter,

We reserve the right to close an account without an explanation which is stated in our Terms and Conditions. However, we think that your behaviour is abusive and that is why we closed your account.

Best regards,
Philip

posted on July 30, 2015.

Hi Everyone,

AskGamblers.com I think it's crystal clear VideoSlots.com lack of cooperation and abusive behavior towards my account. I agree they have the right to select customers, but not to give out false reasons and when I clearly show they are the ones in the wrong they still reject any amicable solution.

And by their decision to close my account surely they also hurt the affiliate I signed up through because that affiliate will no longer receive the commissions for my constant loyal play at VideoSlots.com - On this occasion, I would appreciate if AskGamblers.com can express their view on how is this VideoSlots.com decision welcomed towards the affiliate and casino relationship?

Other than that probably there is nothing more to be said, people can read the whole story as it happened and decide fore themselves who was abusive towards who.

I propose this complaint be closed and marked as unresolved since the casino has failed to present any evidence of my abusive behavior (other than "they think so" and a few couple of false statements) and also rejected to cooperate on all the amiable solutions I proposed.

All The Best,
PlayHunter

posted on July 31, 2015.

Hi PlayHunter,

Every time you deposit and withdraw via Neteller, you earn VIP points at their site, we have to pay processing fees to to them, which also affect Askgamblers commission on their players they have referred to us. Let’s say you deposit 50,000 eur and withdraw 50,000 eur and we have to pay 3% on that, while you only wager 10,000 eur and gone break even. This would have cost us and Askgamblers as your affiliate 3000 eur in fees to Neteller. If everyone would do this, we would make losses on all our players and would have to close down. That is why this behavior is classified as “abusive” and due to our policy your account was closed for that reason.

Best regards,

Philip

AskGamblers
posted on August 4, 2015.

We consider this complaint unresolved. Casino management didn't provide evidence to back their statement. We recommend to the player to seek further help with a licence authority that issued casino's licence.