Club World Casino - Having troubles with my account after a negative review

RESOLVED
bribri United States
posted on March 13, 2015.

After posting an anonymous review on this site where I complained about my return to player (87% on 140000 spins lol), the casino rep asked for my username. I specifically asked if anything untoward would happen to my account including being banned for complaining. Read my review and the replies: the rep specifically stated "we are not that kind of outfit" and the rep gave me his/her word that they wanted to investigate my claim because such terrible luck deserves attention because it is so far below the average. My account was immediately stripped of all depositing options as of this morning with not one single email or even a reply from the rep that you can see gave me his/her word and cited casinomeister awards. Hmmmmm. Not only is this punishing the player for complaining but it is among the most direct violations of trust I've ever experienced as a customer in my entire life. I will gladly post various screenshots and logs and emails if you so desire. There is no room for interpretation: I provided my username after they gave me their word. Clearly, deception and outright lying is within their practices. Beware.

posted on March 16, 2015.

Hello again, sorry for the radio silence I was off work on Friday and just followed up from last week.

I replied to your last post also, what I didn't know at the time was that you had already been in contact with staff discussing the very same issue at other brands in our group. You have been discussing this in 2014, In February this year and again now in March.

I'd love to be able to resolve your problem, but there is not a clear solution that can offer. I am not a liar or someone that goes against their word, but what I didn't know is that history with the casinos where you had been banned in the past.

I know at this stage (now I have your username) that you're speaking with 3 different people. This will confuse matters and you wont get the best service.

I tried to help but you gave me no chance to do so. I will leave you to discuss further on the email that you've got going currently as you will get the best service and answer possible in this situation and you've had the RTP explained.

Comments will continue to be made over email directly with the player as is currently happening.

bribri United States
posted on March 17, 2015.

*140,000 spins = 87% rtp…..Although I was not going to reply since you truly offered no pertinent/relevant information with regards to the original post, you have now for a second time earned my post in this complaint section which I will describe in a moment. However, I want to be clear and to remind you that I only posted this complaint after your “outfit” broke the promise you made. You asked me to reveal my userid and you gave me your word that nothing untoward would occur with my account—a promise that was broken literally within hours of being made. I was offering my experiences in slots. You asked for my userid because you wanted to investigate my terrible luck. I gave you my userid. A few hours later my account was stripped of all depositing options. Again, the only reason I posted a complaint was due to your word being broken as quickly as it was given. Since your reply to my valid complaint—promise made and promise broken--attempts to attack my credibility as a player rather than what it should have been which could have been anything under the sun besides blaming the customer, I will limit this reply to the one sentence that deserves my time and I will give you a chance to retract since I will give you the benefit of the doubt and pretend it was a simple error although I am certain it was not given the context of your intent: You wrote…”what I didn't know is that history with the casinos where you had been banned in the past”. As a matter of fact, you are incorrect and I have never been banned and I am pretty certain you realize that had I been banned I wouldn’t be playing here. Since you are attempting to somehow lessen the credibility of my experience by attacking my credibility (great customer service), I will state this once and simply and I expect that you will please check your facts and reply stating that you misspoke or I will attach a file of emails to prove I am right because I will not let you defame me: I cancelled my account at one of your sites after a manager did not uphold their end of an agreement that we made. As a result of my request to cancel my account, the same action was taken at the second site where I had an account because what is good for the goose is good for the gander = both are club world sites. Since you said you are not a liar or promise breaker etc., please check your facts so I do not have to post documentation.

posted on March 17, 2015.

Hi bribri,

After I posted this I realised that what I had said didn't read true and is incorrect. I had already spoken with AskGamblers (16/03/2015) to get that part deleted as I had no way to edit it.

I spoke with them again today (17/03/2015) and I was informed that the line in question was deleted (11:02am).

Please accept my apologies for this statement, it was in no way meant to provoke or discredit you or your complaint. I will ask if AskGamblers can backup my claim that I tried to have this removed right after it was posted yesterday.

Again, I'll leave you to communicate directly as you have been to resolve your complaint.

AskGamblers
posted on March 17, 2015.

We can confirm that casino representative asked to remove sentence that he wrote by mistake, unfortunately due the technical difficulties we didn't remove it instantly. We apologize for any inconvenience and we want to assure player that casino representative immediately spot his mistake and want to change it.

bribri United States
posted on March 19, 2015.

My account no longer has depositing options because I complained about having an rtp of 87% in slots after 140,000 spins and because they mistook an email I wrote regarding their breech of trust to be a threat. In short, I said please do something about this immediately or I promise we will both regret my actions. Rather than asking me what I meant, they assumed it was a threat--although, please keep in mind that my depositing options were removed immediately and prior to writing the email they misunderstood. What I meant: I regret my actions (giving them my userid = immediately broke their promise = removed my depositing options = eliminated my ability to win back some loses with positive variance) and all I meant when I said they would regret my actions equally were that I would write another review stating exactly what happened. What sort of threat could they have possibly perceived that is solved by not letting me deposit funds? I think they are worried that I will expose their horrible rtp in slots even more? I do not get it. I've deposited tens of thousands of dollars and wrote a review stating my rtp in slots is far lower than industry standards. What do I get in return? Nothing except I am no longer allowed to deposit and play ie win money back. Is it normal to block depositing options when a customer complains? Everyone knows a player plays at their own risk. Are we not allowed to complain? Seems very childish to punish someone for describing an experience especially when it was described anonymously and then after urging me to give my userid breaking your word and punishing me. You could not possibly have a reasonable defense of this action.

posted on March 20, 2015.

Hi bribri

Many hours have been spent providing RTP data and explanation’s to you, all of which we have been given a thoughtful response, trying to address your concerns.

The simple answer to your complaints is you have been unlucky. You have not hit a significant jackpot during play, unfortunately this is the nature of gambling. We accept that and have given you numerous free chips by way of compensation.

Our RTP is audited as part of our licencing terms with the Kahnawake Gaming Commission, and has been deemed fair and correct.

The content of your complaints has been flagged us unacceptable on several occasions, after you have calmed down you have always apologised. Unfortunately due to the volume and nature of your complaints, our risk team were involved and saw fit to suspend your deposit options.

I am sorry this is not the outcome you were looking for.

bribri United States
posted on March 22, 2015.

I did not state your slot games were unfair or dishonest. I simply wrote a review stating that your rtp for slots is set to an extremely low number (my guess is somewhere between 88%-92%). However, what is strange is that you continue to say it is just bad luck when it is not bad luck. It is the appropriate outcome for 140,000 spins given your return to player settings for slots. Let me ask you a question: On March 17th I should have received a monthly loyalty bonus chip for all my play (losses) as well as a deposit coupon. Although the deposit coupon would be meaningless since you suspended my depositing options, why did I not receive the free chip for my play/losses the prior month?

posted on March 23, 2015.

Looking at your account, I see that your deposit options were blocked on March 13th. This is probably why nothing was received on March 17th.

You've been in constant communication with us directly and we've provided everything that you've asked for. Based on your direct communication it's obvious that you're unhappy playing at ClubWorld and it's causing you to spend a lot of time emailing back and forth. I believe I can add no more to this thread that will be of value to the situation and I see no clear resolution to your complaint.

I'll politely ask you to communicate directly with us, as you have been, to achieve whatever resolution it is that you'll be happy with. Your initial question have been addressed directly and I can add no more to this thread unfortunately, without going round in circles, covering the same ground.

bribri United States
posted on March 23, 2015.

So, to summarize: 1) you accept my deposits and losses; 2) I write an anonymous review regarding my return to player in slots; 3) You ask me to reveal my userid with a promise nothing will happen other than fact checking my review; 4) you break your word immediately and block my deposit options; 5) You further punish me by not awarding me the monthly loyalty bonus which is based on deposits and play during the time when my deposit options were not blocked and according to my calculations would have been at least $1,000. 6) You must be joking. Why have I not received the monthly loyalty bonus now that I have brought it to your attention? Worried I might make some of my losses back? How you even have the courage to write "that's probably why nothing was received on March 17th" as if you do not know that to be the only reason. You are as dishonest as the person who broke their word and that's why you keep urging me to communicate via email rather than publicly. I believe you should reconsider the monthly loyalty bonus because your punishment does not fit the crime.

As for your comment about emailing back and forth...A manager wrote one email and I wrote one email and the manager wrote a final email. That's all the emails that have been exchanged regarding this topic.

posted on March 24, 2015.

No further comments will be made here. We're covering the same ground and getting nowhere.

Please communicate directly with management to resolve your complaint.

bribri United States
posted on March 24, 2015.

Got it. I will not receive the monthly loyalty bonus. Truly amazing. Buyer beware.

AskGamblers
posted on September 10, 2015.

This case has been reopened upon player's request and we would like to give it one more chance for a successful resolution.

bribri United States
posted on September 10, 2015.

I am so terribly sorry that it has taken me this long to reopen this complaint so that I could say it was resolved to my satisfaction. After examining the logs that I received in more detail, as well as reviewing my overall history at the sites, I simply just had bad luck for a time period in slots but at the same time was extremely lucky in the other games.  Although I was angry at how the situation was handled initially because I felt a promise was broken, I later understood that it was for my protection as well as theirs and if anything I have more respect for this organization as a result.

There are many sites out there that are not trustworthy and this site certainly is one that you can trust. Everyone knows that the house has the edge but in reality I fear some houses create a better edge for themselves than they deserve. This site, and all of the club world sites where I have played, are professional, honest, courteous, responsive and very generous with their bonuses and free chips especially when compared to nearly every other site I've played. I sincerely apologize for my extensive delay and I only realized that I still had this complaint when I logged on to this site and saw to my surprise that they have an unresolved complaint and it was from me lol. Anyway, I'm sure they have long forgotten about this by now but the truth is the truth so for what it's worth I apologize and consider this matter closed just like I have months ago but forgot to update.

posted on September 14, 2015.

Thanks for the update bribri, appreciate your comments and we're glad you're back and happy with us once again. Best of luck at the casino. :)

AskGamblers
posted on September 15, 2015.

Based on the player's last comment we consider this case as resolved and it is now officially closed.