7BitCasino - Ignoring responsible gambling procedures

RESOLVED
Xander8912 United Kingdom
posted on February 8, 2016.

I have a complaint against the above casino.

I opened an account here early 2015 and by July of last year had lost a large sum of money. I have a bad gambling problem and so asked 7bitcasino to ensure my account is permenantly closed as I have a problem.

I did this by email in July .

In October, I went into chat and asked for my account to be reopened, hoping they would not honor my request and decline.

They reopened the account , and I proceeded to gamble and lose more money.

After crashing and burning I asked to permenantly close my account again, and I was allowed to close and reopen several more times over the course of a few weeks.

Finally after requesting permanent closure they honored it. Not before I had done the damage to my finances and mental state. This was November.

I looked back at my emails in disbelief I had not requested permenant closure; they had no tools to do it yourself.

I found an email I sent in July to the manager in which I asked for permenant closure explaining I had a problem.

Why was this ignored ? 7bitcasino have not followed their own responsible gambling procedures.

I have requested a refund of my deposits made after I reopened in October. They declined even with my evidence. I feel they have encouraged my losses and do not care if you have a gambling problem or not as long as you throw money away at their casino.

posted on February 11, 2016.

Dear Xander8912,

Thank your for your inquiry and the details.
We are currently investigating the issue here, will get back with a resume ASAP!

Thank you for your patience!

Xander8912 United Kingdom
posted on February 11, 2016.

Hi,

Thank you for your reply.

I hope you understand my position on this issue and we can come to a resolution.

posted on February 12, 2016.

Thank you for your patience. It took some time before the management came to an agreement in the issue described. The decision has been made taking to consideration several factors below.

First of all, player did not specify clearly having gambling or mental problems while requesting an account closure in July, while the latest request was clear and account has been never reopened since.

Secondly, players in our casino have an option to set a variety of limits on their account to protect themselves from spendi­ng/­los­ing­/pl­aying too much by setting it from the personal profile. There is a separate page describing all the options that will help our players with any problems alike and this page is accessible for everyone here: https:­//7­bit­cas­ino.co­m/e­n/p­lay­-safe

To conclude with, we’d like to mention that player himself provided evidences of same behaviour to other casinos which shows that, assumably, this is a regular strategy player implements to the casinos he’s playing at.

Even though we consider that financial damage taken by player is a result of his irresponsible behaviour we will refund 490€ disputed as a generous gesture.

Xander8912 United Kingdom
posted on February 12, 2016.

Hi,

Thank you for your reply.

Firstly, I appreciate the decision to refund me.

I do not agree however with a few of your points. I will not argue, as we have come to an agreement, but the responsible gambling tools you mention did not exist when I played here.

I will update here once a refund has been received.

Thank you

posted on February 15, 2016.

Dear Xander8912,

We see that the transaction is confirmed a while ago. Please confirm receiving the refund so that Askgamblers representatives could close this complaint.

Xander8912 United Kingdom
posted on February 15, 2016.

Refund received and complaint resolved

Thank you

AskGamblers
posted on February 16, 2016.

Based on player's last comment, we consider this case as resolved and it is now officially closed.