Planet 7 Casino - 3 months and no payment

posted on July 30, 2016.

I have been waiting almost three months for a payment. I had a withdrawal approved on May 7th for $600. I have received a check for $300. On May 12th I has a withdrawal approved for $800. I have not received anything from that one. On July 4th I had two withdrawals approved for $700 and $1300. Again, nothing. I have received a total of $300 out of the $3400 that they owe me. I keep being told that my account is with the escalation department and I email daily with no answer from them. I email, live chat, and phone them all to no avail.

posted on August 3, 2016.

Hi Bohiney--

I'm terribly sorry for all the delays and frustration you've experienced with this. Now that I'm involved, I believe things should go smoothly...and quickly. ;-)

I've taken a look at your account and I do see that a payment has already gone off--I would expect to see tracking on this by the end of this week or early next week at the very latest. Generally, players receive payment the day after tracking comes in (lately, it seems we receive tracking the same day as delivery).

Regarding your other two payments, the second will go out later this week (you should expect that payment sometime mid-week, next week) and the third will go off later next week. I'll be watching your account to ensure nothing gets delayed any further.

I'll update this thread as soon as your tracking comes in.

All the best,


posted on August 5, 2016.

Hi Bohiney--

Apparently I received the tracking a bit late, as I see your package arrived earlier today. I also see that Finance paid two of the withdrawals with this, so we're just left with the one remaining.

From what I can see, the final payment will be sent off tomorrow and we should have tracking on this, next week, mid-week.

I'll update you as I have more information.

Have a great weekend,


posted on August 6, 2016.

Received a check for $2100. Now only waiting on $1000. Thanks!

posted on August 9, 2016.

Hi Bohiney--

I didn't want you to think I'd forgotten you...

I checked on your tracking earlier today and it was not in yet. I'll check again tomorrow aftern­oon­--h­ope­fully, it will be in.

I'll keep you updated. ;-)


posted on August 11, 2016.

Hi Tawni,

Any word on my other check?

posted on August 15, 2016.

Hi Bohiney--

I'm so sorry--I should have gotten back to you sooner on this.

I checked again on your tracking, Wednesday, and when I did, I noticed there was a slight issue (not on your end). For whatever reason, the processor did not receive the information on our end, which explains the additional delay. I watched this go off myself this time, so I know for certain that the payment is 100% on its way to you.

It's a holiday today, here in Costa Rica--I won't be in the office, but I will do my best to call in to see if your tracking has come in.

Again, I apologize sincerely.


posted on August 16, 2016.

Hi Bohiney--

I had a moment to check in with the office and I see there was good news! Not only had your tracking come in, but your payment has already been delivered to you. I'm so very happy you've now received this. ;-)

Again, I apologize sincerely for all of the headaches with this.

All the best,


posted on August 17, 2016.

My bank has put a hold on this check because they received info that it was not going to be paid. I need some kind of letter from you sent to my bank assuring them it will be paid. This whole situation has been very frustrating and does not look good on Planet Casino. Please take care of this ASAP.

posted on August 24, 2016.

The complaint has been reopened as per Planet 7 Casino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give this case one more try and help both parties involved to reach a satisfactory resolution.

posted on August 24, 2016.

My check is still being held. The bank says they received info that it would not be paid. They are holding it until 09/29 unless I get a letter from the bank it is issued on that guarantees it will be paid.

posted on August 27, 2016.

Dear @Bohiney,

Please makes sure to update your issue in a timely manner and let the AskGamblers Complaints Team know if you got the payment. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly. Thank you for your cooperation.

posted on August 30, 2016.

Hi Bohiney--

I'm very sorry for the issues you're having with your bank, however, we cannot supply any letter as you're requesting. Further, I've never heard of a bank asking for such a letter. It's a bit puzzling, as all your bank needs to do is contact the issuing bank to inquire about the check. Further, I have no idea how your bank can determine the check will not clear without processing it.

I have no idea what bank you are dealing with. If it is a smaller bank or credit union, international checks may be difficult for this sort of bank to handle a Canadian check. Generally, larger banking institutions (i.e., Chase, Citi, etc.) have no issues with this, other than a short holding period.

I can assure you that this check is valid and the funds are available.