24Bettle Casino - Unjustified confiscation of 2799e and account closure

UNRESOLVED
CortesRico Sweden
posted on May 20, 2016.

Hello. I played a bonus on 24Bettle. When i was done i took very long time to get my payment. It was a totally withdraw of 2799.
After some days they sended me this mail:

''Dear Mathias,

I'm writing to inform you that our player's management completed the investigation of your account and they made a following decision:
You have been in collusion with other players and participated in a group of players which is against our terms.

According to our Terms and Conditions which you accepted once you have registered in our casino, your acts are considered as "Abuse" (please see term 10.6.g) and therefore your account in our casino is subject of banning.

Unfortunately you are not welcome in our casino anymore, you payout has been declined and waived and your account has been closed.

Let us know if you have more questions regarding your account, we are happy to help you!

For any question regarding the 24Bettle concept and features, please contact our Bettle Managers who will be more than happy to coach you on how to level up through fulfilling achievements.


Sincerely,
Anna
24Bettle Players support
24 Bettle''

So they froze my account, and took my winning of 2799 euro. Now they are not answering mails, and i cant log in on my account on 24Bettle.
The deposit i did was 240 euro, and my withdraw was on total 2799 euro.

Thanks for the help.

CortesRico Sweden
posted on May 24, 2016.

I deposited €240 and received a bonus on 24Bettle, played for quite a while and was lucky enough to win €2799! I had to wager the bonus and even played some more after that, but then I made a withdrawal. Then I sent them a bunch of documents for verification that they asked for and then waited quite a while for them to process the withdrawal. But since they never sent my money I tried to log in to see what was going on. Then I noticed they had suspended my account! I contacted support and they said I had absolutely nothing to worry about, that it was a standard procedure. So i continued to wait and then I received the following email: ''Dear XXXX, I'm writing to inform you that our player's management completed the investigation of your account and they made a following decision: You have been in collusion with other players and participated in a group of players which is against our terms. According to our Terms and Conditions which you accepted once you have registered in our casino, your acts are considered as "Abuse" (please see term 10.6.g) and therefore your account in our casino is subject of banning. Unfortunately you are not welcome in our casino anymore, you payout has been declined and waived and your account has been closed. Let us know if you have more questions regarding your account, we are happy to help you! For any question regarding the 24Bettle concept and features, please contact our Bettle Managers who will be more than happy to coach you on how to level up through fulfilling achievements. Sincerely, Anna 24Bettle Players support 24 Bettle'' So they froze my account and confiscated my winning of €2799!! Now they are not answering emails, and i cant log in to my account. What right do they have to do this?! I have followed all their rules, emailed them all documents they asked for and they steal my legitimate winnings?! I have double checked their terms and conditions and I have complied with all of them! What does it even mean that I have "colluded with other players"? Is that even possible to do when playing slots?! I have played at home all by myself. What are these accusations even based on? Would be very thankful for help from AskGamblers to resolve this matter!

AskGamblers
posted on May 28, 2016.

24Bettle Casino requests more time to investigate this case.

posted on May 31, 2016.

Hello there,

Please allow us some more of your patience.
At this moment we are gathering all relevant information and proves regarding this complaint which will be provided directly to the Askgamblers Team soon.

CortesRico Sweden
posted on May 31, 2016.

Okay, im looking forward to see what kind of proof you want to presentate, cause i havent done anything wrong.

AskGamblers
posted on June 6, 2016.

The complaint has been reopened as per submitter's request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give this case one more try and help both parties involved to reach a satisfactory resolution.

CortesRico Sweden
posted on June 6, 2016.

Hi. You still havn't returned with purported evidence , as you promised . Unfortunately I have to contact your licence authorities (Curacao) if we can't come up with a solution of this issue.

CortesRico Sweden
posted on June 10, 2016.

As 24 Bettle is ignoring both private emails and not answering here, i guess i must contact Curacao to make a complaint. It's a shame that a online Casino is refusing to answer mails. And i have not beein presented with any proof of what they're accusing me of yet, as they promised.

AskGamblers
posted on July 6, 2016.

The complaint has been reopened as per submitter's request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give this case one more try and help both parties involved to reach a satisfactory resolution.

posted on July 10, 2016.

Hi there,
We have decided to revise your complaint again. Please allow us some more time, we will update you soon. Thank you for your patience.

CortesRico Sweden
posted on July 10, 2016.

Okay, thanks. I'm looking forward to get an answer.

CortesRico Sweden
posted on July 13, 2016.

You have had some months now to revise this issue... I have opened this complaint 3 times now, and i still havn't got any answers or proof of what you are accusing me with.
Im still waiting for the 2799 Euro withdrawal... As i said, if we cant come up with a sollution here on AG, i must contact Curacao, and in the worse of case i will use ''Pitch a bitch''...

posted on July 17, 2016.

Hi there,

Do note that we have completed the revision of your case and your complaint, and we have decided to hold on to the initial decision we made in regards to your account and your confiscated winnings.

As you could read in our general Terms and Conditions, the ones you have agreed upon to when you made a decision to play with us, we consider player's collusion, and/or bonus abuse combined with this player collusion, a very serious fraudulent activity against our casino and we have a zero policy towards it.

We have proved that your account is connected to sufficient amount of other player's accounts in our brand that have bet pattern in terms of deposit, bonus taken, same or similar bets on games and/or having same or similar IP addresses, and/or having IPs in the same range and/or screenshots connecting you to the same group of players which are committing this fraudulent act.

We strongly believe what our internal investigation has found is sufficient evidence of fraud and all findings upper are above the coincidence level and the combination of the facts and figures lead to the conclusion we draw.

To elaborate what we stated above, we have proved, beyond any possible coincidence that fraudulent activity and exactly the same pattern occurred also in your account:

- Your account falls into a range with the huge group of players we have registered in our brand and are on the list of being suspicious: your and all the accounts we found connected live in a range of 1 or 12 km at most, and your IP addresses are same or similar.

- All the groups' accounts, including yours, registered subsequently, one after another, within a certain very short period and interval.

- The pattern is followed further on the payment method used to make a deposit and the deposited amount are equal for all these players.

- Please take a look at the google snippets – the same usernames playing at the same time in a group abusing other online casinos are the exact same usernames we have in our database, usernames falling into the range of suspicious players belonging to the group we found your account connected to also.

- From more than 700 games we have on offer, we did prove that you, like the other gang members, played a limited amount of exact same games on the exact same high bets which is one more aspect of collusion - committing fraud and/or bonus abuse is not only proved by playing same bets on the same game at the same time.

- We also noticed that players from this same group we found you connected to have raised by now so many similar or exactly the same complaints against other online casinos and Askgamblers have indeed dealt with this group of players in the past (for example: http:/­/ww­w.a­skg­amb­ler­s.c­om/­cas­ino­-co­mpl­ain­ts/­wit­hdr­awa­l-d­eni­ed-­and­-wi­nni­ngs­-vo­ided, http:/­/ww­w.a­skg­amb­ler­s.c­om/­cas­ino­-co­mpl­ain­ts/­ste­ali­ng-­my-­win­nings, http:/­/ww­w.a­skg­amb­ler­s.c­om/­cas­ino­-co­mpl­ain­ts/­acc­oun­t-a­nd-­win­nin­gs-­fro­zen).

We hope we managed to put a clear explanation for you in regards to your questions raised previously. We will not change this decision because after all the revisions and investigations made on your account and your gaming activity we have only one conclusion.

CortesRico Sweden
posted on July 18, 2016.

I will contact a lawyer to be able to take part of the evidence. Cuz there is no evidence against me and Bettle24 is lying!

CortesRico Sweden
posted on July 19, 2016.

1: I want to take part of the evidence that says that i have been 1-12 km from other ''gangmembers's'' as you are referring to.
2: I also want documents that is showing that i have the same IP (or similar) to the ''gangmember's'' u are reffering too.

I have played my favorite games, with the bets i usually play at online casinos. In my own apartment in Östersund/Sweden, with NOONE else other than me. I have not been in a gang as you are calling it.
I have followed every rules of the casino, regarding to games that is legal to play, and bets that are legal to put.

I have now sended a complaint to Curacao who is your licensed authority, and i have also contacted a lawyer who will help me with this case.

CortesRico Sweden
posted on July 19, 2016.

Probably u wont have the opportunity to give me these kind of evidence, cause we both know that you are lying

posted on July 22, 2016.

Dear CortesRico,

In the previous reply we have sent, we have specifically pointed out quiet a few bullet points evidencing your account and your behavior being connected to this fraudsters group (players in collusion).

The fact that your account shows the exact same pattern in so many points does prove your connection to this bonus abusers' group.

This is indeed beyond any coincidence, and therefore, our decision made is final.

CortesRico Sweden
posted on July 25, 2016.

Acctually you havn't sent any evidence at all. All you have sent is accusations of a conspiaricy of me beein involved in a gang.
You are accusing me of beein 1-12 km from other ''gangmembers'', i want proof of this.
As i said, you have not showed any kind of evidence at all yet. Just accusations in text, but no kind of proof.

I have played my favorite games as i said, and placed the amounts that im usually do. I have made the wager requierments, and therefore i should be able to make this withdraw.
In the theory (and obviously in the practice) you can accuse whoever you want, and decline their withdrawals without any evidence... This is so sick.
I have now contacted Curacao with a complaint, and i have also contacted a lawyer.

CortesRico Sweden
posted on July 27, 2016.

I also want a directy number to the manager of 24Bettle. You can provide me with this number on [email protected] If he isnt available to phonecalls, then i want mail to him.

CortesRico Sweden
posted on July 27, 2016.

I dont care about the money anymore, but right should be right, and online casinos should be strive after this... This is a very good example of that online casinos can do what ever they want.

AskGamblers
posted on July 30, 2016.

Unfortunately, 24Bettle Casino didn't provide the necessary information to AskGamblers Complaints Team so that the complaint could be adequately reviewed and decided. Obviously, we have no other option but to close the complaint as Unresolved and recommend player to forward their issue directly in front of the relevant regulatory body responsible for 24Bettle Casino. As soon as AskGamblers Complaints Team is being notified about the regulator's final decision on the case, we will comply and mark this complaint accordingly.