Casino Midas - 2045 dollars removed from my account unfairly

RESOLVED
posted on July 1, 2016.

Due to personal issues I was not able to play for a while. Yesterday I logged in and saw my balance was 3 dollars although I remembered I had substantial money there. So I checked the cashier and found the following

Manager Withdrawal Approved! -C$2,045.00

I talked to support and they said they would sort it out. Then I got the following email:

I had been informed about your complain regarding your removed balance.
As my colleague told you, and according to the terms and conditions, and I quote : "MIDAS operates a Dormant Account policy. Following a period of inactivity (“inactivity” being defined as no wagers being placed) of six months, your account will be considered dormant and funds remaining in your account may be removed."
Your last activity on the casino was on the 14/01/2016 so more than 180 days until now.

Yes, indeed I last played on January 14th. As anybody can calculate, 180 days after that day will occur on July 12th, 2016.

Which I told them but got no further response.

I ask to please return money to my account

posted on July 5, 2016.

Dear Customer,

First of all we apologize for the inconvenience, we will review your account and recount the days of inactivity. We will gladly return the money to your balance if the deduction was not properly executed.

That being said, please note, that your verification process in our casino was not completed. You haven’t replied to our latest request via Email. Please contact Midas Casino Support (via chat, email or a phone call) to finish the process.

Kind regards,
Casino Midas Support

posted on July 6, 2016.

I just logged in to my account and it is still empty. I suggest you will first return my balance to have this complaint resolved. Then I will proceed with verification and after that I will order a cashout.

posted on July 7, 2016.

Dear customer,

As previously advised, we will be happy to review your complaint following the successful verification process. We must follow this process.

Kindly resolve this matter with our support team.

Kind regards,
Casino Midas Support

AskGamblers
posted on July 10, 2016.

AskGamblers Complaints Team could understand player's frustration and disappointment of being left to wait for hours or days from the aforementioned casino brand before they review and verify the account, we would like to remind player that each and every online casino has the exclusive right to determine and apply its own verification policy and procedures depending on the requirements set within their licensing agreement. Unfortunately, AskGamblers Complaints Team is not able to influence such verification policy in any way.

Please try to cooperate with a casino support and send them required verification documents so you can be able to withdraw your winnings.

posted on July 11, 2016.

Okay, I will send it verification

posted on July 12, 2016.

Hi Flymonch,

Thank you for confirming that you will send the documents for verification. We can confirm that you will receive a response regarding your documents within 24-48 hours.

Kind regards,
Casino Midas Support

posted on July 13, 2016.

Hello. I just sent my verification to the [email protected] as a reply to the "Inactivity - balance removed LTK12178050859017X" email.

I hope you can now pay my winnings without delay.

posted on July 15, 2016.

Update: I got an email from Midas confirming that the balance was returned to my account and allowing to order a withdrawal. Which I immediately did:

07/15/2016 01:16 AM DF-EcoCard Withdrawal Requested -C$2,045.00

I will let you know how it goes.

posted on July 15, 2016.

Update: I got another email asking to confirm my phone. I went to chat with Laura and she called me and confirmed it. She then said that the casino has everything needed, I am fully verified and the withdrawal will be paid within 96 hours.

posted on July 17, 2016.

Dear Customer,

The funds had been sent today, you will receive them very soon.
For any other question, please feel free to contact us through chat, email or phone call.

Kind regards,
Casino Midas Support

posted on July 17, 2016.

I got the money in my ecocard now. Case is resolved. Thank you, Midas. Thank you, Askgamblers!

AskGamblers
posted on July 18, 2016.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.