Slots of Vegas Casino - 2 months and still no check!

RESOLVED
MDW United States
posted on July 22, 2016.

I have been waiting since May 16,2016 on winnings I still haven't received. I won $2000.00 and after the bonus was subtracted I was told on June 2,2016 I would be receiving a check for $1825.00. I was given a phone number to contact a gentleman by the name of 'Bill' in the withdrawals department and spoke to him a couple of times and he said I should be receiving my check soon. Then after a few weeks went by he stopped answering my calls. I tried the customer support number but no one ever answered, tried the live chat and only got the run around and then they pushed me off to another department to a lady named 'Tara' to which I was told to email her, which I did and I received an email back says "the checks have been delayed and she would like to send the money via wire transfer to my bank". I responded to her saying that I was told they couldn't do wire transfers to my bank if it was a credit union which it is. I still have not heard anything back. It is now July 22,2016 and I still have not received anything. I have waited to allotted time they told me it would be and still nothing. I do not recommend this casino.

AskGamblers
posted on July 28, 2016.

Dear @MDW,

Please let us know if there's some update on your issue.

posted on July 28, 2016.

Hi MDW--

I'm terribly sorry for the delays and frustration you've experienced with this.

I've had a look at your account and I do see that the payment has been sent off to you. I'm hoping to have your tracking in by tomorrow (certainly no later than early next week). Generally, payment is delivered the day after we receive tracking. Once your tracking hits my desk, I'll post an update here.

All the best,

Tawni

MDW United States
posted on August 1, 2016.

Hi I wanted to let y'all know that since my posting on ask gamblers I did receive a call from SOV telling me I should be receiving my check early next week, after that I did receive an email with a confirmation tracking number and that my check was on its way. Fingers crossed. I wasn't sure how to follow up with your website but I wanted to thank you very much for printing my story.

posted on August 2, 2016.

Hi MDW--

I just did a quick check on your account and I see that yes, indeed, your payment was delivered to you, yesterday (Monday).

Once again, I apologize for the delays you encountered with this.

I wish you all the best,

Tawni

AskGamblers
posted on August 6, 2016.

Dear @MDW,

Did you receive your payment, can we close this complaint? Please be advised that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider this case as resolved.

MDW United States
posted on August 8, 2016.

I did receive my check but now I have to wait for it to clear, the bank said this could take a few weeks. All I can do is wait I guess. Thank you for following up. I will respond again when my check clears.

AskGamblers
posted on August 9, 2016.

Dear @MDW,

Since you confirmed the receipt of your check, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider the complaint as resolved and it is being officially closed now. Feel free to contact our team and request complaint's reopening in case the check does not clear as expected.

Thank you all for your cooperation.