18Bet Casino - Stalling my withdrawal

UNRESOLVED
mart909090 Sweden
posted on May 11, 2016.

ello.
Since this is going in together with my complaint to AskGambler, i have masked sensitive information with "***", 18bet.com has the unmasked version.
My account is fully verified, and my card is secured for financial transactions, and therefore also for withdrawals.

18bet.com is stalling my payment without giving me any reason for it, considering the money has been transferred to them already.
They also told my withdrawal was going to be processed today, which it wasnt.

My username is ********, my name is ****** *********.
I have everything documented, and every gaming session recorded.
I have played entirely without any bonuses, and I have only played with my own deposited money.


This is the withdrawal that i am currently being delayed on by 18bet.com:

****** 05/07/2016 ******** withdrawal Wirecard Pending


Please refer to my latest email, here is some additional information:


I have now been in contact once again with MasterCard and Swedbank, and they have for another time confirmed that the transactions have been sent fully from my part. I have also been given transaction ID's that can be tracked down in the terminal that 18bet.com is using. Right now the reason that payment "hasnt completed yet" is because 18bet.com is either choosing not to book/enter my payments, or that they have a payment terminal that is offline and needs to go offline.

As soon as 18bet.com gets their payment terminal online, or book/enter my payments, the payment will be completed. My deposit with credit card has already arrived, and what is going on now is 18bet.com has not booked/entered my last 2 payments yet, even though they are fully transferred from my MasterCard, and my Swedbank bank account.


Here is the transaction reference ID:s that will be shown in the payment terminal for these 2 transfers:

****** = ref id for
****** 05/07/2016 ******** Deposit Credit Card SUCCES

****** = ref id for
****** 05/06/2016 ****** Deposit Credit Card SUCCESS


The reference ID's has been given by Swedbank and MasterCard. They will be shown on the transaction themselves.
These transactions are fully transferred from my part, including both Swedbank which is my bank, and MasterCard, the card used for the deposit, same card that i also deposited, and withdrawd money to earlier at 18bet.
As soon as 18bet.com books/enters the transactions, it will be removed from reserved amount, the money is already with 18bet.com.


-

Here is my bank statement, attached in file: (*************.png)
showing previous transactions to 18bet.com, and the 2 shown as "reserved amounts", due to the fact that 18bet hasnt done one of the following:
a) They havent turned their payment terminal online.
b) They for some reason havent booked/posted these 2 payments yet, even though they are 100% complete from my end, from MasterCards end, and from Swedbanks end.

-

Below is the previous message from 18bet, telling me that my withdrawal was supposed to be processed today, but yet again, being delayed for another day without any reason:

12:38 *******.: ****** as I said your withdrawal will be available on 11th of May. This is the recent information we have from the Financial department.

The message above confirms that my withdrawal indeed should be available today, it's 2016-05-11, the 11th of May, but I am still being delayed by 18bet.com.



Below is the previous message from 18bet, telling me that my MasterCard is now secured for financial transactions, and that my account is verified:


"Please note that your Credit/Debit card with ending **** is now secured for financial transactions and you are welcome to issue a Withdrawal to it."
date: 4th may 2016 10:16
Subject: [#*******-*****]: Account security

-

I have also sent in all needed documents to 18bet, containing the following documents, together with the document name when it was sent:

****

Below is the previous message from 18bet, telling me that my account is verified together with all my documents:

"Dear *******,

We are reaching you to inform you that your account security has been achieved and thank you for choosing us as your betting home.

Currently your withdrawal request is being revised by our Financial Department and once there is an update you will be reached via e-mail.

Please note that withdrawals are handled within 48 hours."
date: 2 maj 2016 17:37
Subject: [#*******-*****]:

-


Therefore, i am now strongly suggesting that 18bet.com goes further with proceeding with my withdrawals, that i was told that I was going to get processed to me today, 2016-05-11.
I will await for 18bet.com to proceed with it in the upcoming 20 hours, and then I will see in what way i am going to proceed with this case.



Kind regards, ******

mart909090 Sweden
posted on May 12, 2016.

They have now confiscated my funds, with the following explanation:

Dear ******,

As you have already been informed couple of times credit card transaction processing takes a bit more time comparing with other payment methods.
Following your multiple requests we enforced thorough checking on the below raised issues which led to the following outcome:
Indeed there is a problem with the last two credit card transactions you performed which caused the delay. We see few attempts but they are failed ones - money is not with us.
As you let alone noticed, when everything is fine - your withdrawals are being executed (you got paid your winnings twice already).
Hence, since now you played with money that you actually haven’t deposited, no outgoing transactions will be processed and the accumulated amount will be redeemed.
Since you claim that your credit card issuer confirmed that the problematic transactions were actually successful, please ask them to provide you with a proof of that as we only see failed attempts and no money was received.

Kind Regards,
18bet Team

mart909090 Sweden
posted on May 12, 2016.

Hello.

My name is ********, my username on 18bet.com is ********.
My personal number is *********.
My adress is ***********.

Please proceed with withdrawing my money that you now wrongfully confiscated from my account:
******* 05/12/2016 10,922.00 withdrawal House Transfer SUCCESS

Please proceed this withdrawal to my bank with the following information:

**********
**********
**********
**********


-

This is a response to: [#*****]. Please take a look at the provided documents from Swedbank, and also my logical explanation at the end of e-mail that probably explains why
18bet.com mistakenly thinks the transactions wasn't with SUCESS, with answers to every single question/statement that 18bet.com asked/made in their last e-mail.

First off, im starting with the documentation that I've been officially sent from my bank, Swedbank, where the MasterCard is connected to.

In the end of this e-mail, I have provided a possible explanation to why 18bet.com might have mistakenly thought that my transactions for the deposits wasn't accepted.


-

In this e-mail, I have attached a document sent from my Swedbank bank, who is the owner of the MasterCard used for deposits. The documents are being sent first as the original pdf file sent from the bank, the password to this pdf document is "****", but I have also provided documents without password, such as documents that are simply screenshots, from the pdf document, and pdf documents for the specific transactions without password. The reason there is a password on the original pdf document that is "****", is because Swedbank put this password on the document when they officially sent it to me.

I have also directly forwarded the e-mail from Swedbank, directly to the 18bet.com customer support.


-----

Attached in file "Trans­akt­ion­sde­tal­jer.pdf", with password ****, is proof of that both of the transactions was accepted. The branch code **** says that this is the 18bet.com company that operates in betting/casino.

Below is some of the information that can be seen on the document:

For the following deposit:

******* 05/06/2016 225.40 Deposit Credit Card SUCCESS
Authorization details card ******
Amount: -230.00 SEK
Credit from account: ******
Archive reference number: ******
Pos entry code: *****
Pos cond code: *****
Control number: *****
Answer code: Transaction accepted
Date swedish time: 2016-05-06/23.06
Date GMT: 2016-05-06/21.06
Date local time: 2016-05-06/00:23


Documentation attached in files:

Transa­kti­ons­det­alj­er.pdf (Password *****) (Official document sent from Swedbank)
Swedbank2.pdf (Taken from Transa­kti­ons­det­alj­er.pdf showing specifically this transaction with order id #*****).
Swedbank18bets1.png (Simple image screenshot from this pdf document.)
18bet2817.png (Simple image screenshot from my bank, with all the 18bet.com transactions).



------­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­------

For the following deposit:
*****
05/07/2016 1,764.00 Deposit Credit Card SUCCESS
Authorization details card *****
Amount: -1800.00 SEK
Credit from account: *****
Archive reference number: *****
Pos entry code: *****
Pos cond code: *****
Control number: *****
Answer code: Transaction accepted
Date swedish time: 2016-05-06/04.59
Date GMT: 2016-05-07/02.59
Date local time: 2016-05-07/00.04


Documentation attached in files:

Transa­kti­ons­det­alj­er.pdf (Password *****) (Official document sent from Swedbank)
Swedbank1.pdf (Taken from Transa­kti­ons­det­alj­er.pdf showing specifically this transaction with order id #*****).
Swedbank18bets1.png (Simple image screenshot from this pdf document.)
18bet2817.png (Simple image screenshot from my bank, with all the 18bet.com transactions).

-


The control numbers on the information sent from Swedbank, is also the same as in the e-mail I sent in earlier to 18bet.com with the Control number of the accepted transactions.
That e-mail was sent:
date: 11 maj 2016 19:43

The e-mail included the control numbers, *****, and *****.

Attached in file "Swedb­ank­18b­ets­1.png", is a simple image file from the pdf document sent from the bank, showing the same thing as in the original pdf document sent officially from Swedbank.
I also remind you that the officiall e-mail sent from Swedbank, has also been resent to [email protected] , [email protected] , and [email protected]


[email protected][email protected][email protected]-­---­---­---­---­---­------

-- My deposits on 18bet.com --

Attached in file "18bet­tra­nsa­cti­ons­901­215.png" is my transaction page on 18bet.com. Below is detailed information about every single deposit I've made at 18bet.com:


*****
05/01/2016 1,274.00 Deposit Credit Card Failed

This deposit with order id #***** for some reason showed up as failed, but then on the next order id in line:

*****
05/01/2016 1,274.00 Deposit Credit Card SUCCESS

As you can see, order id #***** was accepted. The deposit was now succesful.
Posting date for this transaction is 2016-05-06, 5 banking days after the deposit was made.





*****
05/04/2016 882.00 Deposit Credit Card Failed
This deposit with order id #***** for some reason showed up as failed, but then on the next order id in line:

*****
05/04/2016 882.00 Deposit Credit Card SUCCESS
As you can see, order id #*****was accepted. The deposit was now succesful.
Posting date for this transaction is 2016-05-10, 5 banking days after the deposit was made.




*****
05/06/2016 215.00 Deposit Credit Card Failed
This deposit with order id #***** for some reason showed up as failed, but then on the next order id in line:

*****
05/06/2016 225.40 Deposit Credit Card SUCCESS
As you can see, order id #***** was accepted. The deposit was now succesful.
Posting date for this transaction has not yet been stated, because 18bet.com has not booked this transaction yet, as explained above,
together with the documentation from Swedbank, the transaction was accepted, and since the last deposits has taken me around
5 days to get booked, with a posting date from 18bet.com, this suggests that this deposit should be booked by tomorrow.



*****
05/07/2016 1,764.00 Deposit Credit Card SUCCESS
As you can see, order id #***** was accepted. The deposit was now succesful.
Posting date for this transaction has not yet been stated, because 18bet.com has not booked this transaction yet, as explained above,
together with the documentation from Swedbank, the transaction was accepted, and since the last deposits has taken me around
5 days to get booked, with a posting date from 18bet.com, this suggests that this deposit should be booked by tomorrow.



-

Answers to the questions/sentences 18bet.com asked in the previous email:

"As you have already been informed couple of times credit card transaction processing takes a bit more time comparing with other payment methods. "
Answer: Yes, I have noticed that deposits made with MasterCard to 18bet.com takes around 5 banking days to get posted.

"Indeed there is a problem with the last two credit card transactions you performed which caused the delay. We see few attempts but they are failed ones - money is not with us."
Answer: No, there is no problems with the last two succesful credit card transactions with order id #***** and #*****, this is for other #-ids, as I just explained above.

"As you let alone noticed, when everything is fine - your withdrawals are being executed (you got paid your winnings twice already)."
Answer: Yes, I have done 2 succesful withdrawals, to the very same MasterCard, with the very same bank, Swedbank. There is no reason for my winnings to be executed
or confiscated, considering they have been done through succesful transfers of order id #*****, and #*****.

"Hence, since now you played with money that you actually haven’t deposited, no outgoing transactions will be processed and the accumulated amount will be redeemed."
Answer: Wrong, I have played with money that I have deposited, with order id #***** and #*****, which means that I am entitled to get a outgoing transaction for my winnings,
and that the accumilated amount should not be redeemed.

"Since you claim that your credit card issuer confirmed that the problematic transactions were actually successful, please ask them to provide you with a proof of that as we only see failed attempts and no money was received."
Answer: I have now provided you with proof of documents regarding this, and also with a logical explanation towards why 18bet.com might have seen my transactions as unsuccesful.




Therefore, I now kindly ask 18bet.com to proceed with withdrawing my money to my bank account with the following information:

Bank Name: Swedbank
*IBAN: *****
*Account Number: *****
*Clearing Number:*****
*Swift: *****
*Amount:*****

-

Kind regards:

*****

posted on May 16, 2016.

Dear Mr. M.,

Thank you for your message.

Since the beginning of March, you’ve performed several deposits during your activity with us – some of them were successful, others – not. Our advice in the past was that the best option is to use an E-wallet for your future transactions (as it is more swift and secure), however you have decided to ignore it and continue using the credit card option. As you explained above - usually credit card deposits take a while for the actual amount to be deducted from customer’s account and received in merchant’s.

When your previous deposits were successful, you were able to withdraw your winnings with no complications two times. As for the last deposits attempts – although you received the funds in your betting account, your deposit never reached us. Hence, we needed to cancel your betting activity and advise you to contact the credit card issuer in order to resolve the issue.

As we have explained you in several occasions we have never received the deposit from these problematic transactions.

Kind Regards,
18bet Casino

mart909090 Sweden
posted on May 16, 2016.

Hello.

Since 18bet.com is refusing to look in the documentation, and once again asks me to check with the credit card issuer, im gonna try to make this response as clear as possible:

18bet.com is mixing up the deposits. The 2 deposits i played for, is deposits that there never was a problem with. Those 2 deposits shows as "SUCCESS" in my transaction history. Those 2 deposits are also the same transactions as the 2 i right now have as reserved amount at my bank. The bank has sent signed documentation confirming that these 2 reserved amount are reserved by 18bet.com. The documents provided by the bank is crystal clear.

The problem is not any failure or delay from my credit card issuer Swedbank, the problem is that 18bet.com havent booked the payments. 18bet.com havent even booked the payments even after they recieved documentation from my bank. With the information provided by the bank, its very easy for 18bet.com to track down the payments If 18bet.com has a middleman such as a bank or payments provider, 18bet.com need to send the documents that the payment department have recieved, to their payment provider.

There is no issue to resolve with my credit card issuer, and this is proven and confirmed in the signed documents from my bank. Again, the only thing that needs to be resolved is that 18bet.com needs to track down the transactions, and book them. Evidence has been provided from my part, and i once again ask 18bet.com to contact their payment provider. Cause i have documentation, signed and stamped from my bank confirming the transaction was accepted, with is also Who they were credited to my betting account. This documentation has also been provided to 18bet.com.

So please use the documentation youve been provided, track down the payments, book them and pay out my winnings to my bank account.

AskGamblers
posted on May 16, 2016.

Dear @mart909090,

Can you please send a copy of bank statements about your deposits to AskGamblers Complaint Team. Please send to [email protected] Thank you in advance and your cooperation.

mart909090 Sweden
posted on May 16, 2016.

@AskGamblers I have now sent a copy of the bank statements about my deposits to AskGamblers Complaint Team. This is the very same message that I've sent to [email protected] day after day. Every time they have simply ignored my documentation, and keeps asking me to contact my credit card issuer. The credit card issuer here, is Swedbank, and through these documents, that I have now also sent to AskGamblers, it confirms the following:


In Transa­kti­ons­det­alj­er.pdf, there is all information about the payments. This pdf also includes the ARN number, the so called Archive Reference Number, and together with exact timedate of the transactions, together with all the other information, there isnt any problems at all for 18bet.com to track down the payments and book them.

In 1479_001.pdf it confirms the information given in Transa­kti­ons­det­alj­er.pdf. In this document from the bank, they also confirm that the money is being reserved by 18bet.com. I quote, from the statement from the bank:

Hello M*******. Thank you for the call.
You asked us for information regarding the transa­cti­ons­/re­served amount that we can see on your account. The transa­cti­ons­/re­served amounts occured during 2016-05-06 23:06 (CEST) and 2016-05-07 04:59 (CEST) has been reserved by a company named 18bet. After a quick search of the company I can find information that the company operates in betting/casino. I hope this information helps you to solve your question."


This confirms what I've already said multiple times: There is no problems at all for 18bet.com to track down, and book my payments, they are simply ignoring booking the payments, to make it look like they wasnt succesfully transferred.

mart909090 Sweden
posted on May 17, 2016.

18bet.com is doing this intentionally, so that either the customer automatically gets their deposit back to the bank after 18bet.com has been stalling the payment for a certain amount of days, and ignoring to book it in the system, or by simply deciding not to accept the payment. In this case, it doesn't matter if the money goes back to my bank account or not, here we have documentation from the bank that confirms that my transactions was completed and accepted.

What 18bet.com has done here is ignoring to book the transactions, which means that the transactions will get reversed back to the customer. 18bet.com is intentionally doing so, so they can avoid having to pay out winnings.

In this case, I have, together with the bank, documented the transactions in time, which means it doesn't matter that 18bet.com intentionally avoids to book the payments. This means that even when the transactions gets removed from reserved amount and gets sent back to my bank, due to automatic security procedures in the system, followed by that 18bet.com doesn't book the payment intentionally, I still have documented proof that my deposit was succesful from the beginning, which is also why the money was credited to my account in the first place.

Therefore, with the documented proof, I am entitlted to get my winnings that 18bet.com has wrongfully confiscated from me.

In this case I have provided signed, verified documents from my bank confirming that the transactions was succesful, which is also the logical reason to why they were credited to my account at 18bet.com, a failed deposit is just that, a failed deposit, and will never show up in your account. My deposits was succesful, they were marked with "SUCCESS" under the transaction history at 18bet.com, and they were succesfully debited from Swedbank, which is my credit card issuer.

Everything is documented in this case, and even though 18bet.com avoids booking the payment, to try and make it look like it never was accepted, it's pretty clear with the documented evidence that the payments did go through.


So once again, 18bet.com, proceed with sending my winnings to my bank account.

mart909090 Sweden
posted on May 19, 2016.

Hello.

Can I please get an update from the complaints team here?
I have now sent a copy of the bank statements about my deposits to AskGamblers Complaint Team.


And another thing, it's obvious 18bet.com dont know what they are doing: Just look at their response up in the history here:


"Since the beginning of March, you’ve performed several deposits during your activity with us – some of them were successful, others – not"


My first deposit on the site was 05/01/2016, meaning they even lied in the post they published here at AskGamblers. This proofs that 18bet.com is just outright lying, and they have no idea what they are talking about.


Once again, proceed with sending my winnings to my bank account. The bank account information has been provided. The evidence has been provided, to 18bet.com, and to AskGamblers.

AskGamblers
posted on May 23, 2016.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have been in a direct communication with 18Bet Casino management. We request additional information regarding this case and now awaiting the casino team to provide them.

mart909090 Sweden
posted on May 28, 2016.

I just want this thing to get solved. Can 18bet.com reply to AskGamblers?
I have provided all the documentation that proves there was no problems at all with the transactions, and I really believe the best option here is if 18bet can come up with a settlement, or other agreement, because my documentation says that there was no problems with the transactions at all, and this also explains why the money was debited from my bank and credited to my account at 18bet.com. Therefore I should be entitled to my money.

So please, 18bet, come through with some kind of deal so we can solve this,

posted on May 30, 2016.

Hello,

We'd like to apologize for the typo made in the previous post, Mr M. indeed registered on 01/05/2016,

Our team is in contact with Askgamblers regarding this case.

Best Regards,
18bet Casino

mart909090 Sweden
posted on May 30, 2016.

Hello.

Ok? Maybe keep me updated as well. I have provided all documentation already and since my money was debited from my bank where the card is connected to, and credited to my 18bet account, suggests that there wasnt any problems at all with my transactions. The signed documentation from my bank in the .pdf documents also proofs that there was no problem with the transactions, not from my end, or my banks end.

So once again, proceed with paying me my winnings, or come with some kind of settlement so this can be solved.

mart909090 Sweden
posted on June 2, 2016.

I have provided all the payment information for these 2 transactions.
18bet.com should use the ARN (Archive Reference Number) and other information they have been given to track down, and book the payments.

mart909090 Sweden
posted on June 6, 2016.

This is my most previous e-mail to AskGamblers about this case:

Hello.

In attached file Kontohistorik.pdf is bank statement for May.
It shows some transactions from and to 18bet.com.

What it isn't showing is these 2 deposit that this whole case is about, because 18bet.com has intentionally avoided to book these payments.
Attached in file "1647_***.pdf" with password **** to open the document, is official statement from my bank, both signed and stamped,confirming what I said so many times already:

The only thing thats waiting on the payments is for 18bet.com to book them.

I quote, from the bank, from the official documents included here:

""Hi Martin. Thank you for the call. In our call you requested specific information regarding the reserved amount that was charged on your account. As we stated in a previous document, we were able to see that the transactions was reserved by a company called 18bet.

When a transactions is incomplete, meaning that the amount that was charged becomes reserved on an account, it's always up to the company/store itself to complete the transaction by approving the transaction.

In our system, we can see that the transaction you made was not complete, that's why they become reserved amount. The information you're about to get is hopefully enough to prove that you have made a payment with your card at this moment.

Svarskod: Transaktionen Godk means in our system that the transaction was succesful in order to be reserved on your account. ""


This means that the 2 deposits i've made, was succesful from both mine, mastercard, and my bank Swedbanks part. The only thing that is waiting for the payments is for 18bet.com too book them, which they ignored to do even after they were sent all the needed information to track down the payments. They are doing so so that they can refund the deposits, and claim something was wrong with them, instead of having to pay out a sum that is about x5 as big as the deposits.


Meaning the confiscated my winnings, with the reason "the deposits never reached out", when they intentionally avoided to book the payments. The documents are signed and stamped by my bank, and if AskGamblers can't help me in this case, I will have to escalate the issue somewhere else.

Based on all these facts, there is no doubt that I should be entitled to my winnings.

Kind regards, M*****

mart909090 Sweden
posted on June 15, 2016.

AskGamblers has recieved verified documents from me confirming there was no problems with the transactions from my end, or my banks end.

18bet.com has to my understanding asked for more time in this case, but since everything is provided now from my part, I really believe this case needs to be solved.

Therefore, I am once again asking 18bet.com to kindly proceed with paying out the 10.922 SEK to me, that you wrongfully confiscated from me, and/or come up with any suggestions for settlement.

I just want this thing to get solved and for 18bet.com to atleast end this case by coming up with some kind of agreement. All the documents has been provided from my part, there is no legitimate reason for 18bet.com to confiscate my winnings, and if 18bet.com doesn't want to pay out the winnings in full, atleast come with some kind of settlement so this can be solved.

AskGamblers
posted on June 17, 2016.

Unfortunately, both sides involved in this dispute did not manage to reach a satisfactory resolution. As a matter of fact, AskGamblers Complaints Team have been in a direct communication with the 18Bet Casino management over the last month trying to find a solution. We are afraid we did not manage to achieve such and therefore, we recommend a player to forward this issue in front of the licencing authority directly. AskGamblers Complaints Team will comply with the decision taken from licence authority. Until then this complaint is closed and considered as Unresolved.